$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5661 out of 5661
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryani7
san leandro california
May 21, 2013

great for family vacation

experience was great easy check in and out, had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA, GA
May 4, 2009

HOTEL POLICY ON REFUND

PLANE WAS DELAYED OVERNIGHT I WASN'T COMPENSATED FOR THE INCONVIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yoniv.
Business
chicago Il
May 4, 2009

getting to know each other

the whole purpose of the trip was going sightseeing and getting to know my new roommate. we got to be around every corner of the hotel. it had everything we needed it. food buffet bars stores. and of course gambling and fun games. everything was there. since this was a first time trip for my roommate adn second for me I considered it was fantastic since location was a plus. everything was right there and outside of the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bar Krave was easily and shortly accessed by cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curley
Business
michigan
May 4, 2009

Good and Bad

The food was too expensive at all locations. It was close to Cashman center where we bowled,and Fremont st. where we went to see the laser light show, but too far from the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago IL
May 4, 2009

very bad room worst then a motel

i ended up going to newyork newyork hotel as the hotel circus circus offerd a offshore loc room like motel very un proffesional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui Hawaii
May 4, 2009

dissapointment

i gambled and visited friends.i was surprise when the room they gave me was'nt at the hotel itself.it was a room across the hotel itself.i asked for a room at the hotel not the rv park.i was told i had to pay extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June Bugg
Business
Lansing Michigan
May 4, 2009

greatest vacation

It was quite a walk for grandma to walk all the way through the entire hotel to get to coffee in the morning. Need more option for breakfast meals. Staff was very nice. Side vendors were extremely anoying, one inparticular women would actually grab you by the hand and pull you in towards her store. My sister almost had words with her one day when she had done this to my sister for the fourth time in same day. Vendors Should respect the privacy of vistors private space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

need extended hours for restaurants within the hotel. Hotel should let guests know where they can go to find out about side trips and adventures. We were not given this information, accidently found it on our last day. Every adventure we tried to go to we went and found out it was a day they were closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janaturk
Business
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
May 4, 2009

Reunion with family

We do this trip every year at this time. We like this end of town because of the smaller clubs to play blackjack, and the proximity to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Balista's Hole in the Wall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 4, 2009

Too much noise from kids

There was way tooo much noise from kids very early in the morning. That's probably unavoidable but that was definitely a big NO NO for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yumamss
Business
south bend
May 4, 2009

Price was ok

Hotel room was good distance from the casino and resturants. Put us in the annex which at times was a pain. WAs disapointed in service from the person I dealt with, told me there was no flight out of South Bend, IN yet two days later I find one that was cheaper then the flight I had. I could only change the flight with a out landish fee charge. This does not make me a happy camper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 4, 2009

Okay just to use for sleeping.

We used the hotel just for sleeping. The weather was very warm while we visited. Our days were spent busy sight seeing the area and our return to the hotel was at the day's end. We were disappointed to find the pool closed at 6:00pm as a swim would have been refreshing. We found the hotel to be equal to our stays in chain motels found along the highways during our car travel trips. This hotel was nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of visiting the local national and state parks. The land formations are so unique to the area and the days can be filled with fresh air and exploration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top