$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hollywood1
las vegas
May 17, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Curtious staff nice clean rooms! We needed a cooler for our room and thought it had one but it didn't when I contacted the front desk I was told it was an additional 15.00 but due to the circumstances they wavied that fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Mar 12, 2009

Cheap location close to Wynn

This hotel is inexpensive and clean, a close walk to Wynn's casino without the price tag of staying there. Too many people brought large families of young kids on the weekend, they don't belong in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at McDonald's nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Worth,Tx
Mar 11, 2009

The best time of my life!!!

The staff was the friendliest I have ever met at any hotel. Housekeeping was excellent. Can't wait to return. The only problem I found was that there was no hot water in the sink, but we improvised with the hot water in the bathtub-no biggie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Mar 11, 2009

basic

unfortunately, the hotel is scaling back. there was no iron or a coffee maker. the room was just a room.it was nothing like we expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 11, 2009

Hotel from H-e-l-l

We never stayed at the Hotel, When we arrived and finaly got to our room there was a strong smell of mold, a wet towel in the bathtub, and a layer of dust around the room, so we called another hotel and stayed there, when I brought this up to the Hotel they said it was not thier problem (which I almost fell over when they said that) and that if I had a complaint it should go to orbitz. And they refused to give a refund!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Mar 9, 2009

Not so bad

I was a little concerned when I read other reviews about the hotel, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless although dated. The check-in and check-out lines were very quick. AVOID the Tahiti Village people. The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but again, clean, and for the price we paid, it wasn't below expectations. It was very close to the Speedway which was nice after a long day after NASCAR Next time we would stay in a higher-end hotel, but the hotel did not ruin our Vegas experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jwkahoona
Business
Mentor, OH
Mar 9, 2009

Circus Circus - Get what you pay for.

This definitely a lack luster stay. Checking in took 45 min because there is only 3 people checing in everyone. Room was dank, seriuosly outdated, and uncomfortable. The casino is definitly outdated as well. If you looking for nostalgic memories of Vegas of Old go there. Has to be in line for the next tear down. All night long I listened to every other surrounding room and their conversations. Including how one women had to call security becuse her room was ran-sacked. Probably because if you didn't do it...your room door didn't close all the way. Not many, from what I saw, good restraurants and bars. Overall just a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R-ONY
Business
MPLS, MN
Mar 4, 2009

Great Value, short walk to the strip.

Of our 6 day trip, we rented a car and spent one day going to Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Spent another day visiting Santa Monica, CA. Enjoyed seeing the wax museum, Aquariums, shark reef and MGM's Lion Habitat. We recommend seeing the Fremont Street Experience. Don't go too far off the strip, though that is where you will find tent communities. Las Vegas would be a great long-weekend trip, 6 days was too long for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Fremont Street Experience - it's in the fun downtown area, and it's just plain amazing. Plus, it's FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2009

Great value!

Good accommodations for the price. The free circus acts were fabulous and we enjoyed the children in the lobby area. Our room was in the manor so was quite quiet, except for one night when the trash dumpster was being emptied rather late at night. The buffet was a wonderful bargain, service friendly and efficient, parking convenient, lots of things to do and an especially great place for children to enjoy. Would definitely stay here again. Nice to be away from all the strip activity a bit but easy access to all main sites we were interested in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, California
Mar 3, 2009

Best Value for the Price

I received VIP treatment at check-in, from valet parking attendants and bell boys. They really made my visit enjoyable. The room exceeded my expectations and we liked the amenities very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas outlet shopping experience. Great values to be found.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lavonee
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 3, 2009

Horrible weekend

The minute we walked in the door someone from Tahti Village time shares said they were going to comp us. We did not know that it was a time share we thought it was the hotel. We had just arrived and were tired and misinformed. They were very pushy and we ended up giving them $40 and it would be returned to us after we went on the trip. The next morning I asked for my money back and it was a hugh hassle to get it and they were very rude. These people were at every corner bugging you. They gave us the wrong room we wanted the room we had booked and had to pay more for it. Some drunk guy in the hallway saw us and tried to pick a fight with my husband for no reason. Security had to be called. And the hotels comments were we can't control what happens. They didn't offer any discount or maybe a free dinner or even an apology. All employees were rude and by the time we left the manger was so rude when I told him about our weekend that we just went home early. I will never stay at this hotel. I wrote a letter to corporate and they just didn't care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top