$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5707 out of 5707
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Average Mark
San Francisco
Sep 4, 2013

A Great Deal

I like a place that isn't excessively fancy but has everything I need. There are "fancier" on the strip but all that comes at a price. CircusCircus is a perfect balance giving me what is needed, clean, friendly and helpful. The circus acts are cute, there's a small gym, pool, and of course a big Casino. A great place and it won't break your bank account. If you like squandering your money on excesses, perhaps you won't like it here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A culturally diverse collection of restaurants near by, especially Asian (check out SringMountain Rd.). These aren't ultra-fancy, but quite tasty and serve the diverse cultures of Las Vegas. A great meal for about $10, much cheaper than 'The Strip'.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san bernardino, ca
Oct 20, 2009

it's all good...

I was there for a week for a business trip. It was decent and a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe party
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Vegas Circus Circus Review

the overall experience was a great value. Located on the strip and close enough to drive to any venue desired. The only complaint was our door keys stopped working the second day, however service was quick to fix them. I was happy that they gave me a late check out time for free on my last day. Overall was a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Carefull of limo drivers promising to get into clubs for free, then you end up paying

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
part time vacationer
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 20, 2009

"Better than I expected"

I'm thinking that if we would of ordered room service, we didn't have to put up with the restaurant staff at the cafe. Hostess was very welcoming, but the waitress was Terrible, not just with our table, but surrounding tables as well. Our breakfast was unpleasant because of her. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Las Vegas Trip

When I booked at Circus Circus in Las Vegas, we thought we'd be staying in the main hotel on one of the floors. After parking in the parking garage, we rolled our luggage in to check-in. We found out that we were in separate bldgs, across the street from the main hotel. We had to walk back to our car, cross the street and stay in the 3 story out bldgs. Very disappointing, since we had to walk or drive back to the main hotel for events/meals. The out bldgs were just like the small motels that were right next to us, however, I'm sure the prices there were alot cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The indoor amusement park was amazing, too bad we weren't in the same bldg!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsburg
Jun 18, 2008

Nice place

As a family, it is a nice, friendly environment. There are plenty of options for things to do and for dining. Overall, we were very pleased. However the pools could use updating. We did not find the pool environment as inviting as the rest of the hotel. But it was a great visit anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Krispy Kreme is always a hit with the kids.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 9, 2009

Fun Time

Nice hotel great location - friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortwalker
Business
syracuse ny
Nov 9, 2009

A-OK

Wife handicap ans originnaly assigned a room off mail site...Very hard to navigate inside complex...food...casino...shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buckeye, AZ
Jul 27, 2010

Las Vegas trip, 7-24-10

Very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 27, 2010

Good for family & kids only!

The food was very good and the room clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Idea place to take kids!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mixteco 72
Business
provo ut.
Nov 15, 2009

good location

was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top