$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5661 out of 5661
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OREGON
Jun 9, 2010

NICE ROOMS. GOOD PRICES.

The trip was for business and pleasure. The room was a bit noisy at times, BUT HEY ITS LOS VEGAS!! Wat would you expect? JUST HAVE FUN AND GO WITH IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckeyfox
Business
Connecticut
Jul 1, 2010

hotel great for the price and awesome at

I really liked the hotel and the resturant choices where very good. it was very quiet in the room areas. desk staff very friendly. would have liked housekeeping done daily. also i think it would be nice if there was some sort of shuddle service to other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time traveler32
Business
Baltimore, md
May 13, 2014

Great Vegas experience

I was very hesitant when booking circus circus because all of the bad reviews. I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was huge and the bed was comfortable. My only complaints were the amount of kids at the hotel and how much there parents didn't watch them and how far the hotel was from the city center. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 21, 2007

Family Friendly but, away from the action

Circus Circus was comfortable for the price of the room, much cheaper than other hotels. We were disappointed in the room as it was dirty and had double beds. We called the front desk and they were able to upgrade us to a nicer room. The restaurants were good and cheaper than most of the restaurants at the other hotels. The pool was very small and disappointing. In addition, the pool closed at 7 pm so you could not hand out there in the evening. The location was not so good as the strip has moved south. However, for $5 a day you can ride the deuce, whose stop was right in front of slots-of-fun and get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tbirdmom
Business
jordan station , ontario
Nov 5, 2009

60th birthday

We have been to Vegas before,so we knew what to expect. We prefer a better location but we stayed here for the better price. We still did what we wanted and had a great vacation for my husband's 60th birthday wild weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 17, 2008

Family Friendly

We had trouble with the toilet not flushing at all times. Also, the bathroom vanity light went out during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, Canada
Aug 4, 2010

above average

The hotel was pretty good. I was attending the defcon confrence across the street at the riveria. the hotel staff were nice and professional, my room was good, minor details like the bathtub drain wasnt 100% and one of the lamps wasnt working .. but to be fair I didnt report them becaue they didnt mattter that much to me and I didnt want to change rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo CA
Oct 23, 2009

The good and the bad

Everything was fine except the room location was too far away from the main restuarants and casino action. A lot of walking required every time you went somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to find a short cut.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

Family Friendly

Overall satisfied with the hotel considering what I paid. Only real issues are elevator waiting time during peak hours were over 15 minutes & check in process took atleast 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with two kids
Business
Omaha NE
Aug 1, 2011

Good Value for the price

Before we left to go on vacation we read alot of really bad reviews about the Circus Circus hotel. We upgraded and stayed in the West Tower which we thought was nice. We had heard horrible things about the check in lines which we did not experience. When we got there, there was a line but it moved pretty quickly. For what we paid for this room it was worth the money. The week that we stayed there were over 1000 basketball teams in the Las Vegas area for a tournament. Several of those teams stayed at the hotel. It was always very crowded in the lobby but like I said, for the price it was well worth the money. We had also read from reviews that the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything from the rooms next door. We did not. One night we heard people coming in from the hallway that were pretty loud but that was it. We always had fresh towels and our room was cleaned everyday. The only thing I can say that was not good was we requested extra pillows and they said they would bring them up but never did. We were given free buffet meal tickets for every day which we took advantage of and used. However we did go to other buffets in Vegas which blew Circus Circus buffet out of the water (MGM grand) but you pay a premium for those. Even though the room was nice and worth the money we would probably stay somewhere else next time but if you have kids it is a good place to stay. Omaha NE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top