$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4973 out of 4973
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long needed vacation
Business
Bernville,PA
Apr 23, 2009

Not to bad

All in all the hotel stay was not to bad, but could have been alot better. Furniture and rooms decor were out-dated.The Manor Suites more like the manor motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The $65.00 Hamburger taste just like the $13.00 one. Go to Denny's it's 24-hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Apr 23, 2009

Not the place to stay!

We went to Vegas to enjoy a friend's 30th birthday, and the hotel was NOT GOOD! It was not clean at all. As soon as we got there it was VOMIT in 3 of the 4 elevators that we needed to get on to go to our rooms!..I was just disgusted!. The staff was not friendly and informative. The beds had no fitted sheets!!....just not good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
headegirls[@]
Business
Brooklawn, NJ
Apr 23, 2009

Circus Circus

They gave away my pre-paid reservation. When we got a room, it wasn't cleaned until the third day. The restaurants weren't able to handle the crowds. Each restaurant was only open a limited number of hours so we had to go to one restaurant, findout that they were closing, go all the way to the other side of the building to find out that that restaurant wasn't open yet. There has to be one restaurant (Casino Cafe) which is open 24 hours a day (like Lucky's at the Stratosphere). I wouldn't stay at Circus, Circus again. I'd rather go back to Stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoy the "back to the 50's" diners; one is at the Stratosphere and another at New York, New York (Nathien's Hot Dogs). It is inexpensive and you can sit back and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC in LV
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2009

Definitely more fun for kids!!!!!!

Went there to celebrate 6 year old birthday. Great for her but there were like a million kids there (still great for my daughter). Arcade was great, circus shows with trapeze was great, but lines were extremely long in Adventure Dome especially with an impatient autistic 6 year old. Overall, because I went for my daughter and not for myself, I'd say it was a fantastic trip (until I lost my cell phone). Now when I go back for myself, no Circus Circus. The only thing I needed was a Taco Bell in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 23, 2009

Good for the money

Cleaning and hotel staff were very nice and brought us everything we needed. we stayed 2 weeks (a few days in Cali). Up in the room it self it was quiet but downstairs -- look out. Too many kids running around un-attended screaming and knocking into you. (just as the adults outside do. This is a hotel for families with small children. Kidswere running in and out of casino w no supervison. yet my 21 yr old daughter was proofed at table in another casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Boulder City off the strip on Boulder Ave - Great dinners and buffets - Cheap eats - worth the trip. Fairmont St. off the strip old Vegas style. Structured more for adult entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tzdelaware
Business
wilmington delaware
Apr 23, 2009

would not stay here again

Hotel is down end of strip. Is very old. rooms were clean but very outdated. We were not in main tower but had rooms in outside small buildings. No view. Oh well you get what you paid for. Still had a great time in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Totowa,NJ
Apr 23, 2009

"Very busy hotel, and nice and clean."

the room was spacious enough, with a view. The circus buffet was always busy because the food was good.The hotel has so much to see and do,especially for kids.i am glad to have stayed here it made our vacation better. We have No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunkist
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Not impressed

Had a room unpon check-in that was terrible with bad plumbing. The next day Fabiola at the desk changed me to a better one. The hotel was not very clean, and the windows were extremely dirty. I got what I paid for because I was looking for a bargain price. I will not use Orbitz again for packages, I will research hotels beforehand myself and do my own booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In Vegas buy the 3 day city bus pass, it is usuable 24 hours a day and was great as we travelled up and down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigmo
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2009

First visit to Vegas

Enjoyed the view from our room, the buffet and sportbook. slots of fun is good for the non pro gamer. having mcdonalds nearby is also a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want a good deal on a show and dinner take the time share visit. It is also a good tour of the strip too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogan beker
Business
istanbul TURKEY
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastıc family getaway

I can shopping,walking around everything ok for family and also single cheap hoel this price good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top