$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
4,629 reviews
had a great stay and great time

5 star on the town. and hotel was great for me.. only problem I had was pillows too small.. they... See full review

  • warrior20
  • Aug 25, 2014
the time of my son's lives

Totally awesome!! I brought my sons there for the first time and they had the best time ever.... See full review

  • Cashmere
  • Aug 13, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4629)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4629 out of 4629
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSaverSF
San Francisco, California
Feb 10, 2014

Stay here and save!

It was a such a great deal for the weekend. The coupons that they gave me when I checked-in were more than half of the cost of my room so I ended up saving so much more. There is a Deuce shuttle stop right next to the hotel so even if it is far from the middle of the strip it is far enough away to relax from the hustle and bustle. The Midway and Adventuredome were amazing. They were not there when I was a child so I greatly enjoyed it with the other 20-somethings who were with us on this trip. There is a lot to do one the outskirts of the Strip. The room was simple and clean. The beds were so soft. We even forgot a cellphone but it was there when we checked the room. No shortage of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln
May 13, 2008

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

The room was comfortable, and spacious enough for our needs. For the price in Las Vegas I think it was fine. We stopped by there while traveling through the western desert, and gambeled a bit at the hotel, had fun, and were on the road the naxt day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good retturants.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ROCHESTER, NY
May 13, 2008

Dirty

When I first arrived in my room I opened the door to find a bedspread in a bag inside my door. It was off of one of the beds. Turning on the lights I noticed a boarder of embedded dirt around the room. Opening the curtins to a great view of a wall and roof top did not help any. Next we went to order food as it was 1:30 Vegas time and we were starving. The service was very slow. Finding glasses and plates in elevators, or by the way only one elevator was working at the time, and all over the hotel was unpleasant. Slots of fun was a good time! Coffee in the morning was an experience dodging all the spilt sugar and cream on the counter of the coffee shop. The pool was ok but when we ordered drinks they were delivered with the wrong mixer. The unvaccumed pool elevator also had chips plates and beer bottles scattered inside when it was working. Again the view was of a parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 9, 2008

cheap but still nice

just like the value and the staff is great. plan on going back in the fall. only one bad thing. the dinner buffet is not very good but breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

like the drinks at slots of fun right next door. great bartenders and cheap beer.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MOUNT AYR, IA
May 8, 2008

Satisfied business/pleasure

Our company was in Vegas for the National Hardware Show. The Circus Circus hotel met all of our demands which were typically business related. Room was clean and appeared to have new carpet/paint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HONOLULU, HI
May 8, 2008

Family Freindly

The location was the reason for the choice and the room was very clean and basic but met my needs. I would have liked to be able to leave the fan on but turn the AC off. The facilty cvould use some work but was kept clean. The casino was very good to new gamers and the stafg had good patients with a novice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shops across from the Wynn was a nice complex - good selction of shopping and many restraunts.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton/Akron, OH
May 7, 2008

Handicap beware

The Circus Circus room was comfortable, clean at all times. The only thing that bothered me was I had a handicap person with me and they tried to put us in the newer rooms not connected with the casino which would of make it very hard. When I explained the situation I was told the rooms were taken for some type of conference but for $40.00 more we could have a room. Needless to say I had to pay the $40.00 more to accommadate my friend who was handicap. I would recommend Circus Circus to anyone not handicap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of dining was available in walking distance.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
REDWOOD FALLS, MN
May 7, 2008

Very dissapointing

Circus Circus hotel was so far below my expectations. The rooms are not comfortable, the beds hard and very old. The first room we got was so dirty and still dirty after maid service returned to clean. The front desk staff were the rudest I have seen. It seems obvious that the hotel is not worried about losing money, you are treated as if your businsess is not needed or important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verlycia
Minneapolis, MN
May 7, 2008

Very family friendly

Circus circus is a family friendly hotel. It has so many options for the entire family. There is no one left out at Circus circus. It is like a resort on its on. The rooms spacious and very comfortable. The staff is warm, friendly, and very informed on the area's attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to shop this is the right location. Not only are there tons of on site retail stores but you are minutes away from two large malls. Plus there are other shopping areas along the las vegas strip. You will be very pleased.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasco, WA
May 6, 2008

great hotel

this is a good place to stay and cheap. we were very pleased with our room it was very nice, better then the manor rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 5, 2008

Better than expected

I was looking for a child friendly hotel since I was toting around my 3-year old and Circus Circus fit the bill! To begin, Check-in was fast and hotel staff was very friendly. The front desk managed to situate my additional family members right across the hall who were originally in another tower. We stayed in the Skyrise Tower and the room was comfortable, clean and did not appear to be very old. True there are no coffee pots, but we did have a bathtub. The only thing the room(s) did not have was a fridge, but I managed to make due with the ice bucket. The buffett was not very good, but it has the basics.(Breakfast has the most decent variety.) The Deli outside the Adventure Dome is kind of pricey but The Grille restaurant is very good. You need a reservation for The Steakhouse. The location is away from the strip and you do need to drive to get to the other major hotels and sights. However, up the block is a Rite Aid, and a small strip mall for your basic needs. The pool by the Skyrise was small, but fine for a short stay. I didn't mind the hotel location since I had a small child with me. They loved the Midway and had plenty of other kids to play with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short stay AND/OR children since there is much to do and the ride to the rest of the strip is just a few minutes. But beware, you will be around many people with babies, children and carriages etc. So if you prefer a more upscale environment with plenty of ammenities this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Ross clothing store a short walk away. If you find that you need any basic items of clothing or accessories than Ross is the place to go!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search