$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink 951
Family
Temecula ca
Aug 26, 2013

Great cheap hotel

It was not a 5 star hotel but for what I pay its really a good deal, especially if you have kids. Really enjoy the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL
Jul 4, 2007

long wait

It took us 40 minutes to check in at 12 midnight..The room was a non smoking room & it smelled musty..We turned the air on & left the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

other casinos.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Jul 3, 2007

A family friendly hotel

I have stayed at the Circus Circus on several occasions and each time has been overall a great experience. The only complaint would be that check-in was a little slower than I would have liked this past time but there may have been circumstances beyond their control. The food is great and the staff are great. It's a great place to take the kids because there are things they can do there such as the indoor amusement park, watching the circus acts and other fun things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Indoor amusement park, circus acts, arcade, and circus games for prizes.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 2, 2007

Family Friendly

Overall satisfied with the hotel considering what I paid. Only real issues are elevator waiting time during peak hours were over 15 minutes & check in process took atleast 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suree
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 1, 2007

Great place for kids

Circus Circus was great place for kids. My daughter & her friends love the adventuredome. They can play in there all day. They also love the swiming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the night club Luna Y Sol. great for salsa dancing.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2007

Too Far From Strip Getto Place

I recommend not to stay at this hotel because its too far from the strip. Services are OK, but didn't like the location at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2007

My sons version of paradise

Circus Circus was a great choice for myself and my 2 young sons. The room was a nice size and comfortable. What my family liked best was that there was so much to do without even leaving the hotel. There were great shops and a variety of dining choices. My children ( ages 9 & 6 ) really liked that there were 2 pools that were open from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m., so they were able to swim all day. Circus Circus is very family oriented so they made lots of friends at the pool as well. Some other great things about the hotel are the Adventuredome(a totally enclosed, climate controlled amusement park with good prices for a day pass) and the midway. The only thing that could have been better were the T.V. channels offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Vegas strip is a sparkling wonderland at night. Many of the hotels have free shows out front nightly. I highly recomend the fountain show at the Bellagio.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jun 30, 2007

Good for family with kids

The rooms where nicer than i could think of and big.the bath room ws also big and had a lot of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 29, 2007

Good Value in Vegas

Though Circus Circus is looking a bit run down compared to some of the newer luxury Casino's on the Las Vegas strip, it is great for a traveler on a budget. If you are willing to put up with a somewhat chaotic check in, by the time you get to your rooms the hotel offers comfort and cleanliness. There was a refridgerator in the room, great for storing snacks and waters to save money eating out. There is a pool and plenty of the places in the Casino to eat as well. A fine place to stay while site seeing on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of great entertainment in Vegas, Tons of shows, casinos, and sight seeing right on the strip. Circus Circus is located right there, and you can catch a cab and other public transporation easily to the other Casinos.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newark, NJ
Jun 29, 2007

Comfy

Circus Circus was comfortable. Our room was better than I had expected. It was in the main part of the hotel, rather than the side building. The only bad thing was that there always seemed to be one or two elevators out of order, making the wait time a bit longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The place next door, the name is escaping me, has great priced drinks and lots of cheap gambling. Also, the all day bus pass is a must.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, MI
Jun 28, 2007

I'd do it again

Everyone was nice and did well in accomidating my handicapped mother. Circus Circus not only accomidates children it takes care of the whole family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top