$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5695 out of 5695
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
okiekimbo
oklahoma
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent!

Enjoyed our stay and already planning our trip for next year! Thanks for making our trip an awesome experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizzaria was excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton,Va
Jul 17, 2009

Great Get- Away

Refrigerators and microwaves in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5starsboi
Business
charlotte,nc
Jul 16, 2009

A Cheap Place to stay

I checked in late at midnite. The Person at the front desk was slow in helping people. The Location was great. I was minutes from all the big casinos. It was also easy to get on and off to the highway. Over all had a great time. This hotel would be great if you just want a place to sleep and not alot of glitz and glam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Jul 16, 2009

Nothing special

The employees move like turtles. They are working why move fast is their motto. I am on vacation and I don't want to stand in line all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't listen to the sales people, go with your gut feeling if you should do something or not. We would have saved TIME and MONEY getting our own rental car, booking our own things to do, and the vacation itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
breez
Business
colorado
Jul 16, 2009

las vegas

the room was very dirty ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mamateri64
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Jul 16, 2009

horrible place

We were sent to a seperate building in back of hotel. We had to walk a block to get to our room. We had to walk thru smoking section of building to get to non smoking part of building. we could feel the springs through the matress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 16, 2009

Not for adults

Terrible experience. They tried to put us in a 1 star dirty old room at 3AM. We had to fight for a better room which we finally got but given a hard time. Would never go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5starsboi
Business
charlotte,nc
Jul 16, 2009

A Cheap Place to stay

I checked in late at midnite. The Person at the front desk was slow in helping people. The Location was great. I was minutes from all the big casinos. It was also easy to get on and off to the highway. Over all had a great time. This hotel would be great if you just want a place to sleep and not alot of glitz and glam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 15, 2009

For the cost, it was well worth it.

Cicus Circus was a great hotel to stay at for the price we paid. The casino had decent tables and slots for good rates as well as the Slots-a-Fun side casino. The only drawback was the fact that it was so child-oriented due to the amusement park and daily circus acts. Sometimes it took you almost 15 minutes to get from the casino to your room or vice versa because of the volume of families and people running around everywhere. Also, the access to the elevators was a bit frustrating due to the heavy traffic of people moving about everyday. The selection of food options was great because the buffet did not need to be relied upon all the time for your main meals. We took in a couple shows (Cirque Du Soleil and the Wayne Brady Show - both were fantastic). Gambled, sometimes too much, but hey that is what Vegas is all about. Shopped to get some necessary souvenirs. It was just a great experience that I am glad I was able to do, but probably will not be back there for a while due to overall affordability of the city as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are staying at the end of the strip in either direction, then definitely take the Deuce whereever you go because you cannot beat the rates and the convenience. However, if the hotel is located in the middle of the strip, then the walks are not bad at all and you can save money by not taking any transportation. Look out for a myriad of coupons and discounts for shows, tours, dining, etc. because they are available all over the place and should be taken advantage of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2009

Circus-Cicus Hotel....A Dump.

The place is quite run down and need of a good modernization. The front doors have a slot for the key card, but they never close properly in order for them to lock. Some of the outlets in the room work, some do not. The neighbors were noisy and the walls thin. The fan for the next-door bathroom runs so noisily, we thought someone was running a diesel engine outside the window. The room and hallways have an unpleasant smell. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and don't drive on the Strip. Take the roads that run parallel to the east and west. Paradise Rd. has a few construction spots though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I HATE Circus Circus
Business
Washington DC
Jul 15, 2009

Scummy Las Vegas Hotel Room

The room was not clean. The room was too far away from the strip. The room number had been removed from the door and not replaced. There was graffitti written on the walls. The smoke detector had been removed and the wires were dangling down. The pool was absolutely COVERED with little yard apes and I'm sure it was a bubbling cesspool of urine-generated disease.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Steak House Restaurant was delicious. Too bad it was in Circus Circus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top