$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Compassionate Kate
Business
Chicago Suburbs
May 22, 2009

Caring Service from Staff

I was not there for the Las Vegas experience, but to see my brother who is dying from cancer. Circus Circus was chosen as an economical choice. The staff was friendly and the stay was enjoyable. I wish there was coffee in the rooms or a small restaurant open in the early morning; however, I know few are up at 4:00 as the start to their day. I was pleased to see that concerns were addressed immediately and almost with enthusiasm at having a challenge to solve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to get a 24 hour or 3 day trolley pass to save money on transportation but know the trolley takes time to make its run and they sometimes are too full to pick up more people. Wait for the next.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vinny touchdown
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Smokey but working for that dollar

The check-in was understaffed but we were given a deluxe king suite for no extra charge after waiting 45 minutes at the front desk despite arriving at 11 PM. The room was large, had relatively new furniture and clean enough on the whole. The room wreaked of smoke and the air quality throughout the hotel was among the poorest I've experienced. The casino is small, they don't run many tables, and the ones they have going start late in the day and shut down too early at night. The coupon book they give you at the front desk has some decent values in it, and there is a lot to do and see even compared to pricier hotels in the same vein such as New York, New York. All in all, it was a good experience for the money if your lungs can deal with the smokey old building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kent,wa
May 2, 2009

fantastic family vacation getaway

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SBd, CA
May 2, 2009

very good overall

relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford CT
Aug 22, 2010

Give the Circus another look!

Stayed there several years ago while at a convention. Was thinking about passing on it due to previous experiences and the mounting negative reviews the "Manor" was receiving. Things have changed somewhat. The funk from the smoke and God knows what else is gone. The rooms actually smell somewhat like a hotel room should smell. Had a minor problem with a room light. Within an hour, on a Sayurday night it and a erratic AC unit was fixed. That was unexpected and very much appreciated. The only complaint really was check-out...not the process but the cattle herding, or lack thereof. Stood in a line that was not moving only to find out that the Express Check Out station was closed and I was in the Check-In line. Oh yeah, it was 9:00am! Who checks in at 9:00am other than flight crews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new CVS that just opened North of CC, on the same side in the Fountainbleau. Beats the walk to Walgreens down by the Encore! Also, there no longer is a shuttle from the Wynn to the Monorail so you either schlep to the Sahara or to Harrah's....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Aug 26, 2010

real good

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inglewood, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Circus Circus check-in

The Adventuredome rides and Midway carnival games were great. Went alone with my daughter and we both had a blast. She was chosen to participate in a clown show for which she received 2-for-1 game vouchers. The jugglers and acrobats were awesome. This will be my first hotel choice for Vegas when I bring my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book a room in a tower. Don't stay in a manor lodge room. They are bungalows across the street from the actual hotel/casino and only save you $3/night. Too much walking and not pretty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Ip
Business
Hong Kong
May 26, 2009

Our Honey Moon Trip

They provide a good service. The room is also quiet, and the price is very reasonable. We bought online is lot more cheaper then we purchase in hotel. The flight also ontime with good service. The hotel also provide some coupon for our dining & entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also provide some coupon for our dining & entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 7, 2009

Pretty darn good

Not much, visit with new friends. Ate lousy food. Most of the food and restaurants are lousy or poor quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Too Nice
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Aug 7, 2011

Vegas Novice

Perfect location at the beginning of the Strip. I had the time of my life. Be prepared, Vegas' weather feels like a blow dryer on high constantly blowing in your face. The only negative about Circus Circus was the long line at check in. I'll be taking my kids at Christmas. They are going to have a ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only comfortable shoes allowed. I've not walked that much in my life. The Deuce is the way to go. A bus pass costs $20 for 3 days. The bus even goes to Old Las Vegas(Fremont Street). If you are a true Prince fan you have to check out Purple Reign. The band is awesome. Must sees are The Bellagio Water Show,The Mirago Volcano,and The Atlantis Show inside Caesar's Palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top