$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas The Best
Chicago, IL
May 5, 2014

Good hotel!

Good hotel, good value. Close to the Strip. Would stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jul 22, 2009

Cheap price but cheap hotel

cheap price but too far away from the main strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
Jul 22, 2009

very good price

very good price fast and easy check in an out good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

close to outside enterntaiment shows in other hotels on the strip

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 22, 2009

Circus Circus

Pretty Good rooms. Buffet was not very good. I would give them 4 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 21, 2009

just ok

Nothing special, the hotel and rooms I felt were just average. Had to walk a long way to get to the hotel entrance having to dodge a lot of people when we were in a hurry to get to our meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Showtime
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 21, 2009

Decent

This is a good hotel, where I had a nice time. Close to lots of restaurants, attractions, etc... Ideal for families. They would love it for the amusement park. Good for friends and couples too. You are at a walking distance to the Strip, I mean, if you like to walk. Otherwise you have the buses. The Casino is not "wow" compared especially to the most luxurious ones on the strip, but Circus Circus is pretty decent if you're looking for an affordable and nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iisangel
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Jul 21, 2009

Good place for the money

This was our second time staying at Circus Circus and we chose this hotel because of the price and convenience. It is at a far end of the strip but everything is only a bus ride away. They have a great buffet, great casino, entertainment and helpful staff. We spent a lot of time in the casino and in our room resting up. This trip seemed a lot more troublesome than our previous trip but was still enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

While in Vegas purchase a bus pass in front of Slots-of-Fun for the Deuce. The passes are $3 for one way, $7 for a 24 hour pass or $15 for a 3 day pass. Also NEVER go to Vegas in the months from May-October. The weather is too hot!!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Jul 21, 2009

It was a really bad circus!

Please, no matter what you do, do not stay in the Manor at Circus Circus. It was the pits and we refused to stay there even if it meant we lost all our money. The absolutely worse hotel we had ever witnessed. Dirty, no security, the pits!! Fortunately for us, we found a good staff person and we were able to upgrade at our own expense, which made the stay tolerable. The Room Service when we moved over to the Main Tower was the best of the trip, but they only serve for four hours out of an entire day. Would not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
21birthdayparty Girl
Business
Chicago,Il
Jul 21, 2009

No fun stories to bring back.

Over all the experiance was all right. I was exspecting more because i've been there before,but this time it was my 21st birthday. The hotel its self was alright, there were a lot of kids running around. You get what you pay for i guess. Definatly stay there if you have kids or can deal with bobbing and weaving in and out of kids while trying to get around to your room. The room was fine, after 2 days you could really feel the pain of the stiff spring mattress. There were water stains on the ceiling and blood stains on the bathroom wall (nothing that you cant pretend you didn't see). My one bad experiance was by the pool some kid was screaming for hours while someone was trying to teach her to swim. As a result she swallowed water and started puking in the pool and on the side and no one did ANYTHING to try and clean it up. I never went back to that pool. They should designate an adult and child pool. I would definatly NOT stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 21, 2009

Not what I thought!

I was there for business. I did not realize I was staying at the Manor. It was behind the Circus Circus Hotel and Casino. The beds were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jul 21, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very good service. I will be back there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top