$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
4,642 reviews
early anniversary.

It was one of the best stays in a hotel my wife and i have ever had. The stag in all were the best... See full review

  • austin. the baseball man
  • Sep 17, 2014
Outstanding service and friendly staff.

It was great and. the staff were helpful. For me I always stay at Casino Tower. Very convenient and... See full review

  • BFletcher
  • Sep 1, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4642)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4642 out of 4642
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJcrawford
Lithonia,Ga
May 4, 2014

I love this place

When I arrived the check in staff was very nice and knew their job.Whenever I had a place to be the staff was 'ALWAYS' willing to assist.Great place.I will stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steakhouse was fabulous,the food was great!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twinsburg
Jun 14, 2008

Place to crash for the night...

The room I got was very sad. The toilet seats had paint chipped-off and looked like as if they never changed the toilet seat cover ever since they made the hotel :( That was very disturbing to see. I din't expect that from this Hotel. Well! Even the hotel had a very tired look to it...It din't look fresh and clean....They should probably make it more clean and fresh. Overall, I am sure I'll never go back to this hotel again....would rather pay the same price to stay off strip in a fresh and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Campbell
Jun 14, 2008

dont stay here

My Opinion: Dirty, bad neigborhood, bad service, long check in lines. very unsatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain View
Jun 14, 2008

Best for families

The part I did not like was the long walk from the bank of elevators which I had to use to get to my tower room to the restaurants and casino. The location is away from many of the things to see and do in las Vegas, but other hotels let you park in their lots, so if I could not walk in the summer heat I could drive to more places on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Inexpensive restaurant chains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Scott
Jun 14, 2008

room smelled like smoke

The room smelled like smoke and mildew. Check in took 2 hours at midnight. To many time share people attacking us every time we walked down the main area.The price was cheap so I guess we got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

close to several other casinos with great entertainment and walking distance from many places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mohave Valley
Jun 13, 2008

very family friendly

We were very pleased with the room acomadation @ Circus Circus w/ the exception of the elevators.....2 of 4 elevators were having trouble and was a little scary being on the 21st floor!!! Really liked the flat screen TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of entertainment around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gatineau
Jun 13, 2008

FAMILY FRIENDLY-BEST FOR YOUNG CHILDREN

The rooms are good for the money,I stayed at manor the rooms were fine, food was adequate. It is a great place to take kids You get what you pay for..and overall I think the hotel is good value for the price. This hotel made me feel secure: They have security personal in several areas. Should be very careful for calling long distance with hotel phone as I called for 30 sec. to canada and to my surprise the call charges were $9.60, I made a complain and the duty superviser was nice to withdraw the charges. I am very likely to return to the Circus Circus Hotel and Casino. I would definitely recommend it to friends with medium budget and specially to the friends travelling with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Indoor hotel recreation/circus acts etc was very interesting and a shoet walk to amusement area for the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Valley City
Jun 12, 2008

good for kids

I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Vegas with kids. It is very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paramount
Jun 12, 2008

Family friendly

The room was very comfortable for the 2 of us and it was very neat and clean. The hotel was easily accessed from all areas, and the restaurants inside the hotel were good, but a little on the expensive side. I think the room would have been a little more comfortable if there would have been a small coffee maker in the room. It was a very long walk to the nearest fast food location just to get coffee for the morning. I would definitely suggest a stay at Circus Circus to my friends and family. As a matter of fact, I already have!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington
Jun 12, 2008

Very organizeed and helpful

The location of Circus Circus was ideal. It was on the north end of the Strip and acessible to all venues on the Strip but not noisy and very peaceful. The room was on the smallish side (altho for one person it was more than adequate.The bathroom had many towels,shampoo and soap, all adequate-and the room was cleaned to perfection every day. One negative quality was the lighting in the room. There were not enough lights and what there was, was inadequate. It was difficult to read in bad for lack of lighting. Brealfast buffet was of excellent quality for a reasonable price and with many choices of food. All in all, a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment venues were within walking distance and there were many choices in the hotel itself. One could literally remain in the hotel and eat all meals, see shows, swim at the beautiful large pool and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise
Jun 12, 2008

Good for the price

We heard some bad things about Circus Circus, but our room was actually quite comfortable, the beds were comfy and the only bad thing about the room itself was that the carpet had huge crumbs between the beds and there had been no attempt to clean it up. When I asked for it to be cleaned they said they would send someone up but never did. Other than that, the room fulfilled our needs. The restaurants were okay, and it was a long walk to the good part of the strip, so we ended up taking cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top