$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4209 out of 4209
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJcrawford
Lithonia,Ga
May 4, 2014

I love this place

When I arrived the check in staff was very nice and knew their job.Whenever I had a place to be the staff was 'ALWAYS' willing to assist.Great place.I will stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Steakhouse was fabulous,the food was great!!!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota/Bradenton, FL
Jun 27, 2007

needs work

hotel is nice but needs work and reoginized floor plan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the strip

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 26, 2007

Problems

The power was out in our building when they assigned us the room and we had to be moved wasting part of our day. We never found the pool. The food at the two restaurants we went to there was cold and had to be reheated or thrown out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 26, 2007

Vegas Vacation

Circus Circus was very comfortable. Our room was always clean and well stocked. The staff, from bellhops, wait staff, casino floor staff to the man who hailed a taxi for us, were all very helpful and friendly. The only thing we missed was a coffee pot in our room. That would have been nice, but restaurants and cafes in Circus Circus were close enough. A lovely trip and a good time. We very much enjoyed our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Casino in the hotel with Slots of fun really short walk. 2. Riviera was just across the street. 3. The strip casinos and hotels were a simple matter of getting a 24-hour Duece (Bus) pass for $5 a person.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 25, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

The manor rooms are too far away from everything. Stay in one of the towers instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 24, 2007

very famely friendly, outgoing

couldnt had it any better in a 5 star hotel, easy acces to food, rooms exceptionaly clean, staff very friendly and helpfull. we had a room on third floor, but when we got there, i asked if i can have a room on the bottom floor, no problem,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffet had a big selection to pick from, food for everybodys taste

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2007

The Manor at Circus-Circus is shabby

The carpet was dingy and one of the elevators was always busy (or maybe not functioning). The room was shabby: again, the carpet was dirty, two out of the 3 lamps and the alarm clock were not working (we had to call maintenance for the lamps and housekeeping for the alarm clock: maintenance responded quickly but housekeeping never came). The toilet was also dingy (chipped enamel here and there). The walls were paper thin, so when the neighboors came back at 5:00 AM and decided to take a shower and chit chat, it felt like they were in our room! The walk from the check-in area inside the casino until the Manor is also very long, most of it inside the casino but also a longer stretch outdoors...Not very convenient with luggage, and in 115 degrees of heat! Althought the rate was attractive for this time of year in Vegas, we have decided to pay more next time for a little more comfort. We would recommend this Hotel for a 1 night stay, with minimum time in the room, but definitely not for a family with children or for an extended stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorail at the Sahara.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 23, 2007

sad circus

We have stayed at Circus-circus before and have always enjoyed our visit, but not this time. Our room was located in an area called the manor. It's four two story apartment like buildings away from the main casino. We actually felt unsafe in these buildings, nothing to back that, just a feeling. Our teenagers were thourghly unsatisfied to be away from the action, plus the cable box was missing from their room, so no TV. If you reserve at Circus-Circus avoid these rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, and your tired of the strip, try visiting Red Rocks. Beautiful scenery, lots of short hikes, and a nice visitor center. No neon lights for miles.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Fun for kids

It was lots of fun for us and our grandkids staying there. So many things to do. The amusement park was unbelievable. We also enjoyed the circus acts and swimming in the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty good gambling if your into that sort of thing.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 22, 2007

Good value for the price

Circus Circus was fun...lots to do within the complex...the room was ok, what i expected for the cost. The food options were great altho to order late nite was a negative...only 1 choice, and ordering delivery was awful, either they would deliver to manor rooms or had a huge hassle getting the food to us. All in all we had a great time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, LA
Jun 18, 2007

Mixed

This hotel was not as bad as i expected. The staff were nice and the rooms clean and cool. The buffet could have been better and but overall the food was good. The only real draw back here is lots of kids. They are running everywhere. You are dodging them constantly. As far as value, you can't beat it. This was my first trip to Vegas so i did'nt really know where to stay. If i return with our children to Vegas, I;d stay here again. Just the wife and I...Don't think so. Still we had a really good time and plan to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Catch some shows. You can book them just about anywhere. Roller coaster fans, there are plenty to ride and there thrill factor rank right up there with the major theme parks. If you like sea food..hit the Rio Casino..great food, long line though.

Back to menu Return to top