$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodgerladie
Covina,California
Sep 21, 2013

Great

First time here and I loved it will be here again. I will recommend to a friend and next time I'm there I will bring the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Corporate
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 22, 2009

Las Vegas Vacation (Circus Circus)

Great hotel for the value! We had a great time at Circus Circus. The rooms have been recently renovated, which was a plus. The buffet was also a greaat value and the food was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave the Hotel Builder
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Adequate for it's price.

It's adequate for its price. You pay Comfort Inn prices, you get Comfort Inn quality. As a hotel builder, I noticed the following deficiencies: 1. Inadequate venting in the bathrooms; smell from the 1st use was still there 3 days later. 2. No security latch on the door (chain and latch). Cardreader does have a deadbolt, but anyone from hotel management could override it. 3. The AC's ambient setting was disabled; it's either off or on full blast. 4. No stationary supply (pens & papers) Now the good/neutral comments: 1. Good sized rooms; bathroom size is up to Hilton standards, though the handiwork isn't. 2. Responsive service from the staff, though they seemed disgruntled and overworked. 3. Pool is nice, with a decent snackstand. 4. Convenience shops are decently priced; most other hotel saundry shops have preditory pricing (though I AM used to New York City costs...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Adventure Dome is quaint; it's basically a scaled down version of amusement parks' "best of" features. Lines were short, basically the wait is limited to the length of 1 run. I did like the lazer tag and 3D features, which most places don't have. Nothing thrilling, but it's good enough for most kids. And you can't go wrong with $25. (good place to dump off the wife and kids while you gamble)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heath Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

bowled in tournement this vwas a fun get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 22, 2009

Good, family value.

Not the best hotel I've stayed in, and not the worst. Clean, quiet rooms. Good security. Check in was fast and easy. Great place for families. Recommend using the bus to get around. Fremont St. was awesome. Dont miss the fountain show at Bellagio. Had a great time, will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gail ross
Business
alberta canada
Apr 22, 2009

good for familys with kids

Probably a good place for familys with kids but I won't stay there again. For a few dollars more I can stay at a nicer, cleaner, more modern hotel/casino. The buffet is overpriced for the selection and quality. In its time it was a great place to stay but it hasn't upgraded over the years and it shows. Old and musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Cheap rooms but you get what you pay for. Too far from the action on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coquitlam, BC Canada
Apr 22, 2009

CSI World Trade Show

We were told by Orbitz booking agent that the internet was included in the package, but to our surprise the hotel rep told us it is never included in our hotel. We were not very pleased with the room as the tub and the sink were both clogged, water would drain, we were offered room switch the 3rd night, we did not take that as we only had one more night left at that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MT
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel & Casino

The check in person was very nice. The room was fairly nice. The food at the resturants were overpriced for the quality. The casino was very unfriendly. Would not probably go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drag Race fans
Business
Michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Won't stay there again!!

We stayed at Circus Circus because of the 3 star rating and low cost. We went to Las Vegas for the NHRA drag races, and basically needed a place to stay. Woke up in the morning with the "itchies" and small red bumps on arms and legs. The blow dryer had blown the circuit in the bathroom, and they fixed the circuit the next day, but did not replace the blow dryer, which was burned up. Staff friendly, but won't stay there again due to the above mentioned things. Do not stay in the motor lodge unless you like walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fullfledgemom
Business
Lincolnton NC
Apr 22, 2009

Loved this hotel, adventure dome,s great

First time to Vegas, had a blast, totally enjoyed Circus Circus, Casino was great, margarita's were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely see Cirque Do Soleil Mystere, Blue Man Group

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KENMORE, WA
Apr 22, 2009

DON'T BOTHER!!!

WE ARE ELDERLY COUPLE AND WERE PUT IN THE LAST ROOM OF THE LAST BUILDING. MEANT FOR PEOPLE TRAVELING BY CAR, NOT WALKING. TOOK 30 MIN. TO WALK TO HOTEL AND CASINO. NO OFFER TO HELP WITH LUGGAGE, KNOWING FULL WELL HOW FAR WE WERE GOING TO HAVE TO WALK TO ROOM. VENDING MACHINES EMPTY FOR 4 DAYS. SUCH A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. WE REFUSED TO GAMBLE IN THE HOTEL AND GIVE THEM ANYMORE OF OUR $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THE ONLY MEAL WE ATE IN THE HOTEL WAS A SANDWICH AT THE DELI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top