$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5691 out of 5691
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ugh ugh
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay

Hotel desk person, upgrated to west tower as he saw I use a cane. All people very friendly and helpful. However, all rstaurants were closed when we returned from shows. Possible to stay open til 12 midnight or 1 am? We had to be there for early show, and busses were very slow on way back from shows.Hoover dam trip, bee gees, tournament of kings, freemont exp., Belligeo, ti.: vegas very much busier than before. Too hot here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online for best deals on hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allimison
Business
kansas city ks
Jul 19, 2009

Kid Central

The front desk staff was friendly but did not communicate with the casino staff, we lost some money in a few pop machines on our floor and called the front desk and they said see the main cashier in the casino because they dont have cash at the desk so i walked ALL the way to the other side of the casino and hotel to the cashier and they wanted ID for $2, the desk said "no questions asked" so i called and told the desk and they said they werent aware they were asking for id so i had to walk all the way back again for $2. The rooms were fairly nice, shower head didnt work worth anything but the rest was nice. Also, the pool is only open 10am-7pm???? In Vegas everyone is out and about at those times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil II
Business
Stillwater, OK
Jul 18, 2009

great place to Honeymoon

honeymooning. Saw Hoover Dam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton,Va
Jul 17, 2009

Great Get- Away

Refrigerators and microwaves in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First (but not last!) trip to Vegas!
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 17, 2009

Great for families

My flight arrived early and I was expecting to check my luggage at the hotel and wait a few hours until check-in time. Fortunately, my room was available and we were able to check in right away! I was estatic to be able to rest a bit and shower before seeing the sights! The only thing I didn't realize when booking my room... the Manor rooms are not physically connected to the hotel. However, they are closer to the pool and have refrigerators (a plus when trying to save on food costs!). Although I left my child at home for this trip, this is a very family-friendly hotel. Lots of activities and attractions for children and teens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The McDonald's and deli are a bit pricey... Save money by keeping snacks in the room and eating one big meal... at the buffet. The buffet has a nice range of food and is reasonably priced!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beeville, TX.
Jul 17, 2009

Disappointed, older couple

Extremely poor to other stays in Las Vegas. The room was far away from all activities. Wasn't given directions to entering the building, so had to climb the stairs. Reguested and paid more for another room. The bed had fecal soilded dirty blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A new McDonalds next to Slots-A-Lots which is Circus Circus property. Can get a senior coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEWPORT NEWS, VIRGINIA
Jul 17, 2009

ALL KIDS CAN BE A KID AGAIN YOUNG AN OLD

MAKE SUUUUUURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO ENJOY EVERYTHING ALL AROUND, YOU WILL MISS SOMETHING...TWO WEEKS AT LEASE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

WALKING SHOES DRESS LIGHT LOTS OF WATER OR ICEY DRINKS ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 17, 2009

Great Rooms

It was queit & really comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
concepcs
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Very Fun Hotel for Family

Great for kids! Lots to do for kids and it was safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton,Va
Jul 17, 2009

Great Get- Away

Refrigerators and microwaves in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5starsboi
Business
charlotte,nc
Jul 16, 2009

A Cheap Place to stay

I checked in late at midnite. The Person at the front desk was slow in helping people. The Location was great. I was minutes from all the big casinos. It was also easy to get on and off to the highway. Over all had a great time. This hotel would be great if you just want a place to sleep and not alot of glitz and glam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top