$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5661 out of 5661
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, Az
Jul 13, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

visited all the gift shops, entertainment and enjoyed the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slots of Fun in Vegas
Business
Exton, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Good value for the price....

My husband and I were looking for good value for the price paid and Circus Circus provided that. The rooms were clean and guest services were quite pleasant and helpful. The on-site trip tour provider gave us an awesome trip to the Hoover Dam via Sweet Tours, a highlight of our trip. However, the hotel was VERY crowded and the majority of the crowding was small children in strollers with parents that seemed to be on crack at the warp speed they were walking. We realized we were staying at a family-friendly resort but it was a little nuts trying to navigate around 4 foot bunnies won in the midway area. We are late nighters - so the noise never bothered us but it took some time to get around the main parts of the hotel with all the strollers. The pool was also kid-friendly but it was clean and spacious so the smiling children we're not a problem there. The Garden Grill was very good - another great price for the value. The only other negative I would say would be the area of the hotel outside of the Adventuredome is loaded with vendors hawking their wares and some can be extrememly pushy. If you have a strong sense of self and can barrel through there on the way to your room, you'll be ok! =) Next time, we'll probably stay somewhere a little more geared to adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a right out of the hotel and head down the strip to Treasure Island, the show is worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KatrinaLynn1211
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 13, 2009

Beware: Two Different Parts to Hotel!

We knew that we were staying at an older hotel on the strip, so our expectations were not that high. I should have realized before booking that there were two areas to this hotel - the MANOR rooms and the TOWER rooms. We were booked in the MANOR which were in small buildings a good distance behind the main building. The rooms were very outdated and did not feel clean. I wish the booking had been more clear that the rooms were not really inside the same building as the casino. We had to walk a long distance to get to the main building where restaurants, casino, valet and all other amenities were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Chica
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 13, 2009

Great location for a family getaway!

The buffet was one of the best I've had. The room was nice but I didn't realize when I booked it that it was not in the main hotel building. It was behind the main building and we had quite a walk with our luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deans Disaster
Business
Dallas, Tx.
Jul 13, 2009

Never Again !

I stood in line at the check-in desk for over 35 minutes, they where not properly staffed. Plus the staff was rude. They attempted to check me into to there off property Motel rather than the hotel room I paid for. The furniture in the room was dirty, old and tattered; the bed mattress was so old that I could feel the coil-springs in it. It was extremely uncomfortable. There wasn't a menu in the room so I was unable to order room service. The TV was probably 10 years old and it was a small 13 inch screen. My room had a window AC unit that made so much noise you couldn't sleep. They didn't provide an ironing board in the room. They didn't provide a Coffee Maker in the room; neither did they provide any Shampoo. When checking out they charged me for phone service but I never used there phone. The general appearance of the Hotel was nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inglewood, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Sweet Family Treat in the Las Vegas Heat

The hotel was very old Las Vegas fun. It was a familar and fun reminder of my childhood, which allowed me to share sometime with my step-daughter when she wasn't with her karate school. We really enjoyed being able to entertain her at the Adventure Dome right there on the property. The only issue I had with the hotel is that they put us in the back of the hotel and told us to cross Circus Circus Blvd in the heat to get to the room, when there was an air conditioned indoor bridge that lead to back of the hotel. The only other issue was that the plugs in the bathroom didn't work for my curling irons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is still truly worth the stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 13, 2009

Not What I Expected

Check-in was handled efficiently, but with an attitude that the person was doing me a real favor. After that great experience, I was then sent over to an annex building that looked about 40 years old and about 10 years overdue for an update. Everything in the room was worn and drabby. It was not convenient to the main services of the hotel. The hotel is at the extreme end of the strip and not within walking distance of the variety associated with Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Jul 13, 2009

circus circus = horrible

We had to walk about 30-40 minutes to get to our room from the front of the hotel. Our door lock was broken. The elevators weren't working so we had to carry luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Everything was so dirty including the towels. There was even a huge clump of hair left in the sink. After the first night we left and moved to a different hotel and lost the money we spent on the hotel at circus circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just book at a better hotel even if it cost more money. With the money we spent at the 2 hotels we could have had a better experience at a nicer hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elegant Hausfrau
Business
Auburn, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Clean & quiet

It was nice to have access to the arcade area with small circus acts happening throughout the day, but each game cost $1.00 per try and many of the arcade games were old, beaten up or inoperative. The hotel lobby is extremely busy, and, as is common in casinos, you have to walk through much of the casino to get from your room to the lobby, to parking, etc. The lower floor smells strongly of cigarette smoke because of the casino. That all being said, the room was relatively inexpensive, clean and quiet. Parking is free. A good place to stay with kids. The buffet was expensive ($17 per person for breakfast/lunch) and the food was acceptable but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort worth
Jul 12, 2009

The trip was exciting

The hotel was accomendating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top