$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4963 out of 4963
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laramie, wyoming
Nov 29, 2010

very convenient location at the right pr

It was very nice, just as I expected. The room was quite clean and inviting, the rest of the property was as expected with no complaints from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurants are quite convenient and enjoyable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, ID
Mar 22, 2010

Circus Circus Las Vegas

The hotel was very family oriented, they have children's games, foods, and entertainment such as the circus acts. The rooms were large and comfortable and the building was easy to get around. If you have a stroller to push your little ones that is fine there are ramps everywhere you can use to get around. The environment is very friendly and respectful. The only thing I would have liked would have been a microwave in the room so I could warm up little snacks for my one year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel is right on the Las Vegas strip most attractions are at walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 14, 2011

not too shabby

Yes it's a kid and old people's hotel but if you don't mind leaving the hotel for fun, it works out just fine. Make sure you don't stay in the Old Tower. Pics looked like a Motel 6. But the West Tower near the chekc in is very nice. great bed, chair and ottoman, flat screen Tv. I'd go back! Greta deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons, see the circus.... not bad stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west covina, ca
Mar 24, 2010

circus circus

i had good time there. the room was clean it was fast checking in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2007

Great value

The circus circus hotel was a great value. The check in was very organized and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was a nice size and clean. It had a mini refrigerator that was very handy to keep drinks in. The room was nothing fancy but when your in Las Vegas you are not in the room long enough to appreciate the extra amenities for the cost difference. The casino was very clean and had a great atmosphere. The slots paided decent too. There are several restarants to choose from. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and it was great. They have a great arrangement for airport transport. It was very organized and we hardly had a wait at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to several other casinos but you may want to take the bus (which has a stop right in front of Circus circus) to the farther casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Valley
Jun 29, 2008

low priced family friendly

the rooms were very basic. We had no towels when we got in our room called for service and no one showed up. I saw a maid in the hallway and she was very willing to help us. location is not the greatest. did a .lot of waking to get to other hotels and other activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

there is many things to do but you have to walk a bit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2007

Far from the main hotel

The room was two queen bed and i was alone... it was far from the main lobby at about 15 minutes to walk... it was also far from the strip; of course the price is good but i was a little disappointed compared to other hotels in Vegas; I would pay more to be in a better room. In the room there was a very old safe that you can open with a key... TV was very basic and there was no fridge. Walls are very thin and you can hear easily your neighbors washing or chatting. These rooms are called mansion rooms because they are not located in the main building but far away, and you have to walk... Only go there if you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is good if you stay with your children and go to the pool that is nearby; but it is a long walk to go to the casino or the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San bernardino,ca
Jul 23, 2011

gгєคҭ ρใคςє ҭ๏ รҭคұ คғғ๏г๔ค๒ใє ςใєคภ

Hotel rooms were nice and clean, customer service from employees was great over all everything was.great. There was only one thing that was bad was we had to wait almost an hour to check in alot of people in line to check in you would have thought they would have got more employees to help then the guy checking us in couldn't find our reservation so I had to call [...] to call hotel to help, end result they worked it out and up graded our room so I would recommend this hotel because this kidda thing happens sometimes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wantagh
Jun 16, 2008

Family Oriented

Two queen beds, huge room, adequate bathroom. Con no fridge and only suitcase stand. Not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel in on the StriP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 9, 2007

very fun

the hotel definatley would appeal to a family. There was lots to do for kids with the circus and stuff! i had fun but next time want to stay at a nicer place more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top