$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motorcity70
Business
Warren, MI
Jun 4, 2009

Decent Stay, Super Price

The Circus Circus offered a clean, decently appointed room for an outstanding price. The hotel is not a luxury destination but provides accomodation akin to a good Holiday Inn in a great location on the Las Vegas strip. The hotel has multiple restaurants, but they all seemed a touch overpriced for the offerings. All in all, my family enjoyed a nice stay and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Palace Station just across I-15 on Sahara. Great buffet for a low price with an additional discount if you join their slot club.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rayzor
Business
Eureka, CA
Jun 4, 2009

great hotel

The location was close to everything. Slots of fun was great to hang out in, also the cheapest beer in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

beer at slots of fun

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe
May 27, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We stayed at the hotel, everything was great. There was a lot of free entertainment, clowns, circus acts, etc. The rooms where clean. The only thing that the hotel could improve on is more comfortable beds. Overall we where very happy with the service we received. The bus stops outside the hotel and its less expensive then taking a cab everywhere, your bus pass is $5.00 for 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus its cheaper then a taxi and you get to see more on the strip.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
May 27, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Circus Circus Hotel was comfortable, the room had working air, a refrigerator, and an iron abd ironing board. It is great for a family visiting with kids because of the circus acts and the amusement park. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided a safe with key for no additional charge. The location was very good -- it accessible to the bus stops, shopping (bothe stores and a mall nearby), and there were restaurants and variety shows in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a comedy club, drag queen shows, Shaq's night club, Dillard's, ROSS, McDonald's, and Walgreen's just to name a few sites within one Vegas block!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 22, 2010

Better than I'd heard

This was a great opportunity to be able to stay in Vegas. I had heard mixed reviews from colleagues about this hotel but during and after my stay I was left wondering what hotel they must be confusing this place with, because I had no complaints! It served its purpose -- it's not like you spend much time in your hotel when you're in Vegas! It was not dirty, smelly, or anything of the sort, so I would strongly encourage anyone to stay here. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
Sep 22, 2010

Circus Circus

Good hotel for price when in vegas w/ small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.H.
Business
Okanagan, B.C., Canada.
Oct 3, 2010

Good value for the dollar

We were sight-seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clermont, Ky
Oct 1, 2010

Family getaway

Short stay, would stay again, would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
leicester- UK
Oct 5, 2010

enjoyable stay

i could tell it was one of the older hotels but nevertheless i would stay there again. good restaraunts and good rooms. maybe a bit out of the way from main vegas centre though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

good food options espescially the breakfasts at rocking ritas? and the steakhouse.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Sep 27, 2010

circus circus

Not my first stay at Circus Circus so I knew what to expect. Rooms clean and staff very helpful. Check in and out were a breeze. tried to get rooms by calling direct to hotel but saved about 1/2 price by [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bus stops at doorprice. Cost $7 daily. With AARP 1/2

Back to menu Return to top