$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2007

Family Friendly

Overall satisfied with the hotel considering what I paid. Only real issues are elevator waiting time during peak hours were over 15 minutes & check in process took atleast 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with two kids
Business
Omaha NE
Aug 1, 2011

Good Value for the price

Before we left to go on vacation we read alot of really bad reviews about the Circus Circus hotel. We upgraded and stayed in the West Tower which we thought was nice. We had heard horrible things about the check in lines which we did not experience. When we got there, there was a line but it moved pretty quickly. For what we paid for this room it was worth the money. The week that we stayed there were over 1000 basketball teams in the Las Vegas area for a tournament. Several of those teams stayed at the hotel. It was always very crowded in the lobby but like I said, for the price it was well worth the money. We had also read from reviews that the walls were paper thin and you could hear everything from the rooms next door. We did not. One night we heard people coming in from the hallway that were pretty loud but that was it. We always had fresh towels and our room was cleaned everyday. The only thing I can say that was not good was we requested extra pillows and they said they would bring them up but never did. We were given free buffet meal tickets for every day which we took advantage of and used. However we did go to other buffets in Vegas which blew Circus Circus buffet out of the water (MGM grand) but you pay a premium for those. Even though the room was nice and worth the money we would probably stay somewhere else next time but if you have kids it is a good place to stay. Omaha NE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort worth
Jul 12, 2009

The trip was exciting

The hotel was accomendating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inglewood, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Sweet Family Treat in the Las Vegas Heat

The hotel was very old Las Vegas fun. It was a familar and fun reminder of my childhood, which allowed me to share sometime with my step-daughter when she wasn't with her karate school. We really enjoyed being able to entertain her at the Adventure Dome right there on the property. The only issue I had with the hotel is that they put us in the back of the hotel and told us to cross Circus Circus Blvd in the heat to get to the room, when there was an air conditioned indoor bridge that lead to back of the hotel. The only other issue was that the plugs in the bathroom didn't work for my curling irons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is still truly worth the stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegaschick68
Business
Vancouver B.C.
Jul 12, 2009

Definitely a family hotel.

Stayed in the West Tower, the better rooms of all of the hotel. It's been remodeled and it's very nice now. Main Tower rooms are still outdated, Skyrise Tower is fine for families. Skyrise is closer to pool and Adventuredome. Buffet not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ross and Walgreen's across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laramie, wyoming
Nov 29, 2010

very convenient location at the right pr

It was very nice, just as I expected. The room was quite clean and inviting, the rest of the property was as expected with no complaints from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurants are quite convenient and enjoyable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moscow, ID
Mar 22, 2010

Circus Circus Las Vegas

The hotel was very family oriented, they have children's games, foods, and entertainment such as the circus acts. The rooms were large and comfortable and the building was easy to get around. If you have a stroller to push your little ones that is fine there are ramps everywhere you can use to get around. The environment is very friendly and respectful. The only thing I would have liked would have been a microwave in the room so I could warm up little snacks for my one year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the hotel is right on the Las Vegas strip most attractions are at walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 14, 2011

not too shabby

Yes it's a kid and old people's hotel but if you don't mind leaving the hotel for fun, it works out just fine. Make sure you don't stay in the Old Tower. Pics looked like a Motel 6. But the West Tower near the chekc in is very nice. great bed, chair and ottoman, flat screen Tv. I'd go back! Greta deal for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupons, see the circus.... not bad stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west covina, ca
Mar 24, 2010

circus circus

i had good time there. the room was clean it was fast checking in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2007

Great value

The circus circus hotel was a great value. The check in was very organized and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was a nice size and clean. It had a mini refrigerator that was very handy to keep drinks in. The room was nothing fancy but when your in Las Vegas you are not in the room long enough to appreciate the extra amenities for the cost difference. The casino was very clean and had a great atmosphere. The slots paided decent too. There are several restarants to choose from. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and it was great. They have a great arrangement for airport transport. It was very organized and we hardly had a wait at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to several other casinos but you may want to take the bus (which has a stop right in front of Circus circus) to the farther casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top