$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4204 out of 4204
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 21, 2007

Business Unfriendly

Every hotel I have ever stayed in had free or very inexpensive wireless internet. Not this one. It cost me $12.00 per 24 hours. What a rip-off. Business people like myself usually just need it for a few minutes for e-mail purposes, important event information, not endless hours of surfing. I'm sure management knows this, and yet, they take full advantage of the need. I can afford the 12 bucks, but just the same next time I stay in this type of hotel, I'll go to Starbucks or wherever. I am disastisfied with the fact that towels were not replaced. My last day there were no wash towels. Does this hotel ration them? I understand that this hotel will be torn down soon and another one built in it's place. Great! Just be sure to also get a new, competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants were excellent. We enjoyed that very much, including the staff's services.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2007

Simple and Nice

Circus Circus was very nice for the price, nothing extravigant but still nice. I dont need much from a hotel, just hot water for my showers, cold air from the air conditioner and a comfortable bed to sleep on. I got all these from Circus Circus. The one negative is that it is a long walk to the manor towers where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to 2 for 1 ticket booth that sells tickets to vegas shows.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 20, 2007

average

I needed towels so i ask one of the maids for a couple of towels, and she pointed to to the end of the hall to another maid to get them,when she was right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the shopping mall was nearby

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 18, 2007

Very Accessible

Circus Circus was absolutely what I was looking for during my stay in Las Vegas. It was accessible and convenient to the Casino. The room was a great size, in fact, it was larger than I expected it to be. There was more than enough space to get around the room. The hotel location was convenient to the others on the strip, as well as restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although it's at the end of the strip, the walk to other locations were not very long at all. In fact, I spent most of my time in Circus Circus, so I didn't have to take a long walk at the other end of the strip.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 17, 2007

Not so much....

Location of rooms not very accessable from lobby. Rooms do not compare in cleanliness to others I've stayed in. You really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Casinos and Resturants in Henderson.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2007

Okay for kids

The Circus Circus Las Vegas room (18742) we stayed in was filthy, electrical unsafe, no clothes hangers, and waste drains slow. After four phone calls and three visits from an inadequate staff, some of the issues where resolved. The pool area is in need of repairs. One can only wonder how that end of the Strip can survive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Adventure Dome all day passes are the only to go, for a 9 and a 59 year old from 9 am to 11 pm.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 13, 2007

more for the family

I liked almost every thing, was disappointed that I couldn't extend my stay and change my flight plans without costing more than the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joon Ho
Business
Seoul
Jul 13, 2007

nice hotel

Casino amenities are needed to repair or change with new ones.Some machine to deal the cards & tables to Poker Game are very antique,old and poor as well as waitress are very old women.wish they were changed with beautiful ladies like Britney spears.^^ The other things are satisfied with me.Especially Buffet & rental car services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There's a huge city park from a hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okinawa
Jul 13, 2007

You get what you pay for

This hotel reflected much of the criticism directed towards it in past posts. The check-in process was burdensome with long lines that seemed to exist 24 hours a day and at least a half hour wait while in that line. The front desk staff seemed overworked and overstretched. The pizza restaurant supposedly couldn't deliver to my room. And the Manor rooms had such thin walls that when the couple next door had a quiet conversation at 1230 at night, it sounded like they were trying to talk to me. Also, the TV set took a long time to get set up for extended channels. On the plus side, the staff was accomodating and good natured. The Poker room was very nice. The beds are comfortable. And the room turndowns were done in a timely and efficient manner. It is what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Within walking distance to the Hilton, Stratosphere, Riviera and a few others. Short drive from Freemont street. McDonald's and a couple other fast food places near by.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 13, 2007

Cheap rates

The Cirus Cirus in Las Vegas was reasonbly priced considering its realtionship to the strip - but my stay was in the ancillary buildings adjacent to the main facility. I had to walk to the room at all hours and was not comfortable with its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Several casinos

Back to menu Return to top