$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAY RETRO
ST. LOUIS, MO
Jun 1, 2014

FANTASTIC 21 BIRTHDAY PRESENT GETAEAY

THIS HOTEL STAY WAS EXCELLENT AND WILL COME AGAIN THE HOSPITATILTY WAS WONDERFUL THE FRIENLYNESS OF THE STAFF AND MY MOM AND I HAD A GREATTTT TIME. ONLY THING WAS MISSING WAS A REFRIDGERATOR TO KEEP OUR FOOD AND DRINKS AND MY MOTHER MEDICINE COLD OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS WONDERFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

GET THE 8 DOLLAR RTC PASS FOR THE BUSS IT TAKES YOU EVERY WHERE YOU NEED TO GO 24 HRS AND WE BOUGHT THE THREE DAY PASS FOR 20 WAS A BETTER DEAL FOR US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kent,wa
May 2, 2009

fantastic family vacation getaway

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SBd, CA
May 2, 2009

very good overall

relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VegasTom
Business
Orange County, CA
May 2, 2009

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY

This hotel is getting worst and worst. We left the 2nd night to check into another hotel. I didn't even want to call and complain because they'll just offer another dirty room. The cigarette smoke somehow made it up to the room - just nasty. I DON'T RECOMMEND ANYONE BOOK THIS HOTEL. They should just knock this down and rebuild. I do like the carnival and play area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Arcade area is fun. BUT STAY AWAY from the ROOMS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BestRef
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
May 2, 2009

Great Value

The room was really green, as in Incrdible Hulk green. Overall, the price of 58 per day for the room AND the rental car was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a two mile hike from Circus Circus to the fountains at the Bellagio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis Mo
May 2, 2009

the good the bad and the really ugly

I would NEVER put any customers up in the Manor House section of Circus Circus. Maybe a one star rating. VERY Old and worn out. We had to change rooms after the first niight. It is difficult to get to. The hotel is not easy to navigate and the casino is broken up as oppossed to being compact in one location. The tower rooms are acceptable. This hotel might be a better choice for folks with children--not retired couples. I would never stay there again. The other problem is that it is at the end of the strip and nothing else is very accessible on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mt clemens michigan
May 2, 2009

clean room, good size, not the best loct

good value for the money with good space- just ok location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotch Plains, NJ
May 2, 2009

Not bad for the price.....

Friendly Staff....Went with a buddy of mine and got a 2 Queen size room for $30 a night so we could spend $$$ elsewhere i.e. golf, nightlife, craps....would be a good stay for famlies....The Deuce ( The bus that goes up and down the strip for a flat fee of $7/day has a stop located right in front of the hotel....Only drawbacks...a little walk to the strip...rooms need a facelift and hallways need a freshening but overall we were satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a Deuce bus pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family & Friends Vacation
Business
Fishers, IN
May 2, 2009

Family & Friends Vacation

We will not stay at the hotel ever again. We didn't like the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maggiefox
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
May 2, 2009

This hotel is a great "fixer-upper"

At first it was fine, but then,when we got back from sightseeing, we found out that the TV didn't work...no power for the laptop...lamps were broken.This was midnight and there is nothing like coming to your hotel and finding out that the basics don't work.Ovr 1/2 hour,gotmoved to another room and the staff had an attitude. We found out in the morning, at the new room, that the shower didn't work...another lamp was broken...and when the fix-it guy came, he made reference to us being picky. I would recommend this hotel for people with kids ONLY as kids don't care about they're surroundings, as long as they have rides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes and bring along a bottle of water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
watertown, wi
May 2, 2009

Great Value!

We really enjoyed the variety of things to do. We could walk to alot of destinations. The price was great, we got what we paid for. Staying at another hotel closer to the downtown action you would have to pay a much higher price. This was fine. The atmosphere was fine. Yes there are kids everywhere, but we expected that and it did not bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Nascar Cafe is a short walk away and I cannot tell you the value! My husband and I could share 1 meal because they were so big.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top