$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5042 out of 5042
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellandrick
Rosenberg, texas
Oct 2, 2013

Circus Circus Wedding

lots to do at the hotel. The hotel was really huge and pretty much had shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 21, 2009

It's Vegas

We traveled for a wedding and a majority of the guests stayed at Circus Circus. The rooms were a tad outdated but after visiting a friend at a luxury hotel, I determined that most rooms in Vegas are. The bathroom was clean and the room was fair. I got an excellent deal, so I do feel like I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car! Almost every place has free parking. The fee for a rental is comparable to a few cab rides. Take the streets one over from the strip to avoid traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HateThisHotel
Business
Washington, DC
May 21, 2009

Hotel is so-so at best.

Came to Vegas for a business trip and needed a cheap place to stay. Cheapest package landed me here at CircusCircus. It's on the edge of the strip so it's not "near" anything really. If you happen to be going to the Convention Center for business than this is a good place to stay since it's only a couple blocks away (cab ride to and from Convention center will run about $10). Even though I was the only one in the check in line, it took about 30 minutes for them to check me in. I even checked in around midnight and STILL had to wait. The place is laid out quite poorly and the directions the front desk gave me to get to my room were useless. Eventually you get the hang of where everything is in the place but it's a nightmare if it's your first time there. CC has all the little "stores" one would expect to find in Vegas so at least this wasn't overlooked. Gambling in here is cheaper than most other places so that's a plus too. Food here is so-so but your best bet is to hit the buffetts since you can, in theory, get your money's worth. CC is more kid oriented since there's an indoor circus so don't expect any adult things in here besides the gambling. Maid service was terrible. They kept giving me bottles of conditioner, and no shampoo or soap. I eventually had to go to Walgreens and buy my own shampoo and soap. If you need a cheap/inexpensive place to stay and amenities aren't that high a priority on your list, CircusCircus is it. You won't pay much but, then again, you won't get much either except a place to sleep and take a shower. But, since it's Vegas, that's all you really need anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Since CircusCircus is at one end of the strip, getting to the good part of the strip is either a long walk or an expensive, and unnecessary, cab ride. Take the Deuce (Double decker bus). If you're there for a couple days or more, buy either the daily or weekly pass. Buses come every 10-15 minutes at designated stops and go up and down the strip all day long. $3 for a one way trip or $7 for all day pass I think. THis is a really great money saver if you're going to be on the strip a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
May 21, 2009

Excellent trip!!

The rooms were great and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbvan
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2009

Great place for budget travellers

This is one of the oldest hotels on the strip, so don't expect 5* luxury, but... 1. If you don't want to spend 150-200 dollars a night for a room where you just sleep and want to spend these money on gambling and show 2. If you don't care about marble lobby with fountains because only time you will be there is during check-in (check-out can be done from your room using tv and remote, takes 10 seconds) 3. If you want to play lower stakes table games (poker included) 4. If you are poker player and you know what's you doing and you are looking for soft game Than, this hotel is for you. Few pointers: 1. Don't ever agree on staying in Manor rooms 2. Request West Tower room, you will get nice clean room with big LCD tv. 3. Most of the restaurants in hotel are good except buffet (if you like buffet type of dining go somewhere else)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like shows, half price tickets booth is right in hotel, plus tickets4tonight is about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTIC CITY
May 20, 2009

MY STAY AT CIRCUS CIRCUS

PLAYED AT THE CASINO. i ALSO VISTIED OTHER CASINO THE BUFFET FOR BREAKFEAST WAS GOOD DIDN'T CARE FOR THE DINNER. i LOVE THAT THERE WAS A MCDONALDS, cvs, AND OTHER LOCATIONS NEARBY. THE NEXT TIME I BOOK MY ROOM I WANT TO STAY IN THE WEST TOWER BECAUSE THE ROOMS WAS VERY COMFORTABLE A GEORGOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I RECOMMAND GETTING A CAR IF YOU WANT TO DO MORE SIGHT SEEINNG BECAUSE THERE 1 BLOCKES IS CONSIRED 4 OF YOUR NORMAL BLOCKES oR IF YOU ARE ON A TIGHT BUGDET RIDE THE DUCES FOR ONLY $7.00 DOLLARS YOU CAN RIDE THE DUCES BUS FOR 24 HOURS FROM THE TIME YOU PURCHES THE TICKET FROM THE BUS DRIVER. JUST MAKE SURE YOU HAVE EXACT CHANGE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 20, 2009

It was ok; prob wouldn't stay again tho

Our original room was in the manor, but it wasn't clean. In fact it looked as though the guests had just left (gross!). We had to walk all the way back to information to switch rooms. Luckily staff helped carry our suitcases (thanks to the gentleman). On the bright side, we were switched and given a room in the tower at no extra charge. The rooms in the tower are a lot newer, updated & clean. It was a great remedy to the problem. Besides the original dirty room and far walk to the strip, our stay was decent. Circus Circus has great restaurants (Krispy Kreme!) & other affordable variety choices in the area to eat. A good value also, strongly recommend the tower rooms over the manor rooms which are approx. 40 years old according to the gentleman that helped with our suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very long walk to hotels like Caesar's Palace that have nightclubs. Recommend taking the bus, cab etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 20, 2009

Las Vegas Family Getaway

Good large hotel, Adventure Dome is great for the kids, several restaurants and bars are very good, 3 casinos throughout facility, nice swimming pool outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deuce bus ride, $7.00 for 24hrs - to get around Vegas Strip without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele the Donny freak
Business
MPLS, MN
May 20, 2009

No Frills, good if you're driving

We stayed in the MANOR ROOMS. This is an old drive up, motor lodge type section of Circus Circus. It's located off of Industrial Road and as a woman, I would have been afraid to stay there alone (and I used to live in Las Vegas, so I know the good and bad areas of town quite well). I guess I didn't realize the MANOR ROOMS were the old drive up. It was extremely noisy, and far off the Strip (in terms of walking). It's also very hard to access the Casino, without crossing a very heavily traveled road OR going through a long corridor (there is a traveling walkway though) and all the way through several areas to get out of the place. The room had some really nasty stains and filthy carpeting. The cleaning staff did a good job working with what they have. In simple terms...why are they tearing down decent hotels and this still exists??? The big plus....we had a car. You can park right outside the building and walk up to your room (we were on second floor and there are only three floors). Another plus...the room had a little refrigerator that kept things ICE cold. Honestly, how much time do you spend in a room when you're in Vegas? If you're just looking for a basic, no nonsense place to sleep and get dressed...this is it.....especially if you have a car. I'd just keep my bearings about where I am. They do have quite heavy security on bikes around the area. I looked out the window at 3am and saw bicycle security making the rounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do Not drink the Iced Mocha in McD's...it tastes like Dirt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Lake, MI
May 20, 2009

No Way to Go

nothing good to say really

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandi So Much Fun
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 19, 2009

Decent place to stay for the money.....

We had a great time, if all you really need is a place to sleep, this would be the place to do it, and be inexspensive. They have a little of everything and a great buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top