$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodgerladie
Covina,California
Sep 21, 2013

Great

First time here and I loved it will be here again. I will recommend to a friend and next time I'm there I will bring the family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bensalem PA
Jul 31, 2009

You get what you pay for

For a supposed "Kid friendly" place it was not very kid friendly. It was dirty and the room was full of sharp corners. The pool area had almost no shade and the hot tub and one of the pools were closed and the parents don't watch their kids at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Before buying tickets to the adventure dome make sure you ask which rides are working. They have signs but they were not right. 3 of the best rides were closed the day we went.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra Heights, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Circus Circus Hotel Review

Easy check-in & check-out. Excellent housekeeping service. Room was exceptionally quiet. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jul 30, 2009

The room was horrible at Circus Circus H

The room we checked into the television was not working. So after talking to the manager we checked into another room and that room had no electricity in the bathroom and it took over an hour for someone to come and look at the outlet. After talking to a manger a second time then we were upgraded to a suite room where the air condition went out about 3am. We could not enjoy ourselves because we moving room to room or waiting on someone to check out our room problems. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jul 30, 2009

The room was horrible at Circus Circus H

The room we checked into the television was not working. So after talking to the manager we checked into another room and that room had no electricity in the bathroom and it took over an hour for someone to come and look at the outlet. After talking to a manger a second time then we were upgraded to a suite room where the air condition went out about 3am. We could not enjoy ourselves because we moving room to room or waiting on someone to check out our room problems. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville,In
Jul 29, 2009

Fantastic deal on room &good service

The staff was very helpful and our room was always clean. I wished there was a coffee maker in the room.This was our frist trip to Las Vegas and we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bakersfield,ca
Jul 29, 2009

a night in vegas

it waA very pleasant experience and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Araceli
Business
Ontario. CA
Jul 28, 2009

good

kids had so much fun my 2 little one enjoy the free shows even adults enjoyed the expectacular shows my 2 big ones been in the park for more then 2 times . food buffet was good only problem is a lot people in line waiting but food is good not bad i will be back also the room a went to the tower i was happy is different flat screen tv bathrooms are remodeled clean beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

is not a problem the distance since the bus goes by every 15 min.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 28, 2009

80's style

okay, since we were just sleeping there..did not spend more time than necesarry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

XS,crazy club, good dancing, nice lounge, but expensive drinks

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poker Playa
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 28, 2009

I will stay somewhere else next time!!

-My flight was delayed 2-3hr and arrived 5 hours later then expected -My first room was not what I asked for...I asked for 1 king bed & smoking...i received two queen beds, nonsmoking, and a view of a construction and roof air condition. They said they don't hold rooms even if you mark late check in using Orbitz. -I arrived at the hotel at 12:15am. After noticing the room was not what I asked for all I wanted to do was to take a shower. Guess what...no towels of any kind and the toilet did not flush properly. It took 5-6 pushes on the handle to flush. They could not change my room til the morning....after they changed my room, which I was happy(view-great, clean, & toilet worked). I went to iron my cloths and guess what.....no ironing board or iron. It took 2 hours and 4 calls to housekeeping and hotel supervisors to get them brought to my room. I was told it took so long because all of housekeeping were at lunch. Obviously I bitched til I got it. After that room was great. -I believe there where more children running around the hotel, (that kept running into me), then adults. -Buffet was great!!!! -1/3 of the tables in the casino where closed during the day and the pit bosses would not open other tables even though the rest of the tables where packed. Many people left to go to other casinos. At night only about 1/4 of the tables were open and many type of games closed. -Check out was fast and easy, but it was 5am. But what can you expect from a inexpensive hotel. Make sure to read my helpful hints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is no nightlife/adult life at CC or even close by (closest is .8miles). Hard to eat something of substance late night 11+ to early morning 6-. If you have kids and don't like to gamble then good hotel. If you want to relax by the pool...so sorry....kids everywhere. If you have a car you will not stay at the hotel, except to sleep.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Araceli
Business
Ontario. CA
Jul 28, 2009

good

kids had so much fun my 2 little one enjoy the free shows even adults enjoyed the expectacular shows my 2 big ones been in the park for more then 2 times . food buffet was good only problem is a lot people in line waiting but food is good not bad i will be back also the room a went to the tower i was happy is different flat screen tv bathrooms are remodeled clean beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

is not a problem the distance since the bus goes by every 15 min.

Back to menu Return to top