$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4210 out of 4210
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryani7
san leandro california
May 21, 2013

great for family vacation

experience was great easy check in and out, had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Pleasant stay

We had several maintenance issues in our room, but they were promptly resolved. The buffet was great. We were disappointed that one of the restaurants closed at 9:00, so we were unable to eat there. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conley
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

A Bit of a Walk

Although my trip was fun I didn't like the long walk. At other casino resorts a shuttle bus system moved potential guests from one spot to the next. This would be a much appreciated improvement for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Star Trek Experience is just down the way and is worth the visit.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 30, 2007

family orientated

The room I was given was very sub standard and I had to pay $20.00 extra per night to receive decent rooming. To say the least I was very dissatified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good night life

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

It's a Circus

It is very crowed. Next time I would probably stay in a hotel that didnt have a casino because there were so many people. But the room was comfortable and it is right on the strip so if you take the Deuce you can get to all the Casinos on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Needs Renovation

For an old Hotel that needs to be renovated badly, it is the lowest priced Hotel/Casino on the strip. But who spends much time in there Hotel rooms anyways?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 29, 2007

Circus Circus is a comfortable hotel

True, I am not a kid anymore. But while in Circus Circus you can pretend to be a kid and enjoy the rides as much as any other kid. ANd when you are tired of being a kid, you can grow up and still find hundred of grown up thinks to do at Circus Circus. I recomend it to any one, especially families with small kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Salsa dancing on Saturday night is a blast.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 29, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

We were originally booked into the manor rooms. Scary. A block behind the hotel, dark and nasty looking. Would not have felt safe there. Went back and upgraded to the tower rooms immediately. That room was fine, clean, but nothing special. The hotel was noisy, to be expected with all the kids I guess. But the whole atmosphere was not pleasant. The guests staying there were a little on the scary side as well. Usually when we go to Vegas I feel completely comfortable going down to the casino floor at any hour by myself. At Circus Circus I did not unless my boyfriend was with me. Went to one of the restaurants where we were seated and served coffee right away. Then we waited for at least 20 minutes and never saw our server. We got up and left. We had decided to stay there this time as it was one of the cheapest offerings on the strip. It would have been worth the extra money to stay almost anywhere else. Needless to say, we won't be staying there again. Have no desire to even stop in at that Casino on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 29, 2007

Dirty Room & Poor Service

The Circus Circus Casino is usually a place where i have fun but in this case we (my husband & I) paid to end up accross the street in a part of their hotel that looked like a run down apartment building or a cheap motel. The room was not clean, no towels and we were not in a casino. If I would have known it was going to be this bad I would have stayed at a motel and paid about $50. This was the worst experience we ever had. There were gangster kids in the halls with their pants almost to their knees, little girls kissing with guys right outside the entrance of the building, it was horrible. We are very disappointed and we will definitely not go back to Circus Circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2007

Too Many Kids

I know Cirus Cirus is for the family but this time it seems that in addition to the normal family there were to many groups with tons of teenagers there. It took 20 minutes to get from the rooms to the front of the Hotel. Night time was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

stores of all types

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2007

Great for Kids

Circus Circus was great for the kids. The room still had trash in it from prior guests. The carpet had a few sticky spots, so I kept my sandals on inside the room. There was hair inside the bathroom from prior guests as well. We were only given 2 washcloths; therefore, we had to contact housekeeping every day for 2 additional washcloths. The buffet food was horrible, but the buffet fruit and deserts were great. Housekeeping never arrived prior to 3pm and did not do a good job when she came. The beds are extremely uncomfortable (hard springs all in your backside) and they slide off the boxspring. Our ironing board was broken and we had to lean it against the wall in order for it to stand up. The check-in took a long time. Check out took a few seconds. The price of the room is good if you plan on not staying to relax and to only utilize it for sleep. Location is great. The shops inside the hotel were great. For future guests: bring showercaps, q-tips, shampoo, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to other buffets and shopping is very close to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top