$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chiper
atlanta
Apr 25, 2013

hotel stay

the stay was great. Did not have luck in finding a good seafood place to eat. Wish i could have stayed longer. Plane delayed in Dener because of snow. In all hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

three miles

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville,In
Jul 29, 2009

Fantastic deal on room &good service

The staff was very helpful and our room was always clean. I wished there was a coffee maker in the room.This was our frist trip to Las Vegas and we had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bakersfield,ca
Jul 29, 2009

a night in vegas

it waA very pleasant experience and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Araceli
Business
Ontario. CA
Jul 28, 2009

good

kids had so much fun my 2 little one enjoy the free shows even adults enjoyed the expectacular shows my 2 big ones been in the park for more then 2 times . food buffet was good only problem is a lot people in line waiting but food is good not bad i will be back also the room a went to the tower i was happy is different flat screen tv bathrooms are remodeled clean beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

is not a problem the distance since the bus goes by every 15 min.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jul 28, 2009

80's style

okay, since we were just sleeping there..did not spend more time than necesarry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

XS,crazy club, good dancing, nice lounge, but expensive drinks

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Poker Playa
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 28, 2009

I will stay somewhere else next time!!

-My flight was delayed 2-3hr and arrived 5 hours later then expected -My first room was not what I asked for...I asked for 1 king bed & smoking...i received two queen beds, nonsmoking, and a view of a construction and roof air condition. They said they don't hold rooms even if you mark late check in using Orbitz. -I arrived at the hotel at 12:15am. After noticing the room was not what I asked for all I wanted to do was to take a shower. Guess what...no towels of any kind and the toilet did not flush properly. It took 5-6 pushes on the handle to flush. They could not change my room til the morning....after they changed my room, which I was happy(view-great, clean, & toilet worked). I went to iron my cloths and guess what.....no ironing board or iron. It took 2 hours and 4 calls to housekeeping and hotel supervisors to get them brought to my room. I was told it took so long because all of housekeeping were at lunch. Obviously I bitched til I got it. After that room was great. -I believe there where more children running around the hotel, (that kept running into me), then adults. -Buffet was great!!!! -1/3 of the tables in the casino where closed during the day and the pit bosses would not open other tables even though the rest of the tables where packed. Many people left to go to other casinos. At night only about 1/4 of the tables were open and many type of games closed. -Check out was fast and easy, but it was 5am. But what can you expect from a inexpensive hotel. Make sure to read my helpful hints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is no nightlife/adult life at CC or even close by (closest is .8miles). Hard to eat something of substance late night 11+ to early morning 6-. If you have kids and don't like to gamble then good hotel. If you want to relax by the pool...so sorry....kids everywhere. If you have a car you will not stay at the hotel, except to sleep.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Araceli
Business
Ontario. CA
Jul 28, 2009

good

kids had so much fun my 2 little one enjoy the free shows even adults enjoyed the expectacular shows my 2 big ones been in the park for more then 2 times . food buffet was good only problem is a lot people in line waiting but food is good not bad i will be back also the room a went to the tower i was happy is different flat screen tv bathrooms are remodeled clean beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

is not a problem the distance since the bus goes by every 15 min.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nate B
Business
Hope, IN
Jul 27, 2009

First-Time Vegas Traveler

My first time in Vegas could have been better. Circus Circus was nice but could have been better. It took us 45 minutes to get checked into our room. Our room overlooked a parking garage. There were quite a few slot machines and tables which were nice. I thought the Adverturedome was very pricy to people staying at the hotel. The circus acts were nice but the same ones are on everyday.The hotel charged twenty dollars a day to have Wifi access. If you want to buy a drink you better have some money because there are absolutely no water fountains in the hotel. The buffets I heard so much about were very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mcdonalds to save a lot of money.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CIRCUS NEVER AGAIN
Business
Lake Elsinore, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Circus Circus - Never again

This was the worst experience ever in Las Vegas! If we get what we payed for, boy that was expensive! First we arrive at the room, and someone was clearly taking a nap on the bed. Pillows thrown on the floor, building really filthy, smelly. Horrible place. After ping-pong me between reservations and front desk, they finally gave us another room which was supposed to be better. Well, on the surface it looked OK however the bathtub wouldn't run and the elevators weren't working. What a nightmare. Hate it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family party
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 27, 2009

average

They gave us smoking room inspite of seeing a kid in our party of 5. My kid coughed for more than 2 hrs due to the smoke smell in the room. The front desk person didn't even apologize that she didn't disclose that she gave us a smoking room....that I feel is very very non-courteous. They gave us a non-smoking room next day morning...I had to complaint to the supervisor to make this happen though. No coffee maker in the room and the coffee vending machine that the hotel management claimed as a substitute for coffee maker didn't work. It ate my money and I had to get it after couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bay bay bay
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Really nice place to stay.

It was a family trip, we had the best time. The rooms were huge! and the staff was really friendly and polite! Pretty slick for that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top