$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4202 out of 4202
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loves vegas girl
Virginia
Mar 31, 2013

Best las Vegas stay ever!!!!!!

Everything from the staff, restaurant choices, and activities for all age ranges were amazing. The rooms were perfect. The views were unreal and the price is beyond astounding with what a spacious room you get to stay in. Your in walking distance from the strip but shuttles are available for the walking impaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2007

Great for Kids

Circus Circus was great for the kids. The room still had trash in it from prior guests. The carpet had a few sticky spots, so I kept my sandals on inside the room. There was hair inside the bathroom from prior guests as well. We were only given 2 washcloths; therefore, we had to contact housekeeping every day for 2 additional washcloths. The buffet food was horrible, but the buffet fruit and deserts were great. Housekeeping never arrived prior to 3pm and did not do a good job when she came. The beds are extremely uncomfortable (hard springs all in your backside) and they slide off the boxspring. Our ironing board was broken and we had to lean it against the wall in order for it to stand up. The check-in took a long time. Check out took a few seconds. The price of the room is good if you plan on not staying to relax and to only utilize it for sleep. Location is great. The shops inside the hotel were great. For future guests: bring showercaps, q-tips, shampoo, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to other buffets and shopping is very close to the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Jul 25, 2007

very unhappy

Circus circus was a bad experince. It was very crowded and people were very rude. The room i had was ok, but my sons room was dirty. The mattress was worn out with wires sticking thru. The carpet was very dirty, black spots all over it. The food in the buffet was not good, very salty. It was so unpleasant i was looking forward to the trip getting over. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 25, 2007

to manny punks runing around

room was nozy all day and night too manny people standing around the halls and rooms dident fill safe there and nozies in hall ways check in was bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 23, 2007

Circus Circus is a day care center!!!!

The name Circus Circus says it all! I got into an elevator going up to the 27th floor and some little kid pushed every button on the keypad, then screamed the entire ride while the parents did nothing!!! This hotel is for famalies with children, not single adults!! Walking out of the hotel were homeless people begging for money. We even witnessed people smoking pot! No security by that Slots Alot parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jul 23, 2007

The Family Circus

The check in was horrible. Very long line! After the check in and the hurddles to get to the room, the room is great. Very nice and clean. The hotel caters to kids! Great for families! Lots of nice places to eat. The steakhouse is GREAT!! The Casino is nice with the circus acts above!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

OK for families

This hotel was very crowded. Many children were there and for us older folks it was somewhat unpleasant. The room was comfortable but the air-conditioning was noisy. There were restaurants closeby. It is difficult to get from this hotel to other hotel attractions without driving. Because this hotel has been expanded several times, it is not easy remembering how to get from one area to another. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory considering the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The ongoing entertainment is located in the hotel and is fun to watch.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Family friendly

This was a business trip and Circus Circus is geared toward families and children. It was very busy all day long with an overabundance of very small children on vacation with their parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Las Vegas strip has anything you may want to see.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 21, 2007

Business Unfriendly

Every hotel I have ever stayed in had free or very inexpensive wireless internet. Not this one. It cost me $12.00 per 24 hours. What a rip-off. Business people like myself usually just need it for a few minutes for e-mail purposes, important event information, not endless hours of surfing. I'm sure management knows this, and yet, they take full advantage of the need. I can afford the 12 bucks, but just the same next time I stay in this type of hotel, I'll go to Starbucks or wherever. I am disastisfied with the fact that towels were not replaced. My last day there were no wash towels. Does this hotel ration them? I understand that this hotel will be torn down soon and another one built in it's place. Great! Just be sure to also get a new, competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants were excellent. We enjoyed that very much, including the staff's services.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 21, 2007

Simple and Nice

Circus Circus was very nice for the price, nothing extravigant but still nice. I dont need much from a hotel, just hot water for my showers, cold air from the air conditioner and a comfortable bed to sleep on. I got all these from Circus Circus. The one negative is that it is a long walk to the manor towers where we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to 2 for 1 ticket booth that sells tickets to vegas shows.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 20, 2007

average

I needed towels so i ask one of the maids for a couple of towels, and she pointed to to the end of the hall to another maid to get them,when she was right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the shopping mall was nearby

Back to menu Return to top