$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSaverSF
San Francisco, California
Feb 10, 2014

Stay here and save!

It was a such a great deal for the weekend. The coupons that they gave me when I checked-in were more than half of the cost of my room so I ended up saving so much more. There is a Deuce shuttle stop right next to the hotel so even if it is far from the middle of the strip it is far enough away to relax from the hustle and bustle. The Midway and Adventuredome were amazing. They were not there when I was a child so I greatly enjoyed it with the other 20-somethings who were with us on this trip. There is a lot to do one the outskirts of the Strip. The room was simple and clean. The beds were so soft. We even forgot a cellphone but it was there when we checked the room. No shortage of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles area, Ca
Aug 2, 2009

circus circus

Bathroom was big, air conditioner worked great, bed was comfortable, no outside noise, overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dogs At My Homework
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Time to make room for a newer hotel

I was in town for business/pleasure. I was originally booked in the 'Manor House' rooms at Circus Circus. The Manor House is not part of the hotel (physically.) Circus Circus has a 5 building motel setup in a back lot BEHIND Circus Circus (5 or 6 blocks off the strip easy.) Anyway, I upgraded to the "West" tower which is the 'newer' and 'renovated' tower (about a $20/night increase.) I stayed on the 12th floor between a room full of 20'somethings that partied all night each night and the elevators. The room was small, filthy and smelled musty. The walk from this tower to the strip is a 10 minute walk through the hotel and casino. The hotel is insanely crowded at all times in the lobby. The walkways through the lobby and casino are narrow and over crowded and the walls are lined with junky shops with people out front approaching you every two seconds to try something, look at something or sell something - insanely annoying. There is a ton of junk for kids to do at the indoor amusement park and there is a 'circus' show and midway full of ticket machines for you to get cheap prizes for expensive prices. If you are a single traveler or even a couple - do not even consider this hotel. If you have a pile of kids - I still wouldn't consider this hotel (but why bring a pile of kids to LAS VEGAS??) I understand there's a little 70's style history with the Circus Circus but spend a couple of more bucks and stay in the newer areas of the strip (Mandalay, MGM, Luxor, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat at McDonald's there is one inside the Circus Circus on the Midway level. However, that McDonald's is unbearably crowded at all times of the day. If you walk outside the front of the casino and walk to your right (on the other side of the small Slots-a-fun) place there is a "real" McDonald's open 24 hours. The outside McDonald's is big and well staffed and there's little to no waiting. My real advice is, go catch a ride to a real restaurant - there is nothing worth while in the Circus Circus.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Aug 1, 2009

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Lousy location, vary unsafe walk to and from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra Heights, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Circus Circus Hotel Review

Easy check-in & check-out. Excellent housekeeping service. Room was exceptionally quiet. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dede99
Business
TX
Jul 31, 2009

Good for the Price

Room was okay. You could hear any noise in the hallway in the room which wasn't great. No coffee maker in the room? What's with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Jul 31, 2009

great place to stay

played alot,dinning out great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bensalem PA
Jul 31, 2009

You get what you pay for

For a supposed "Kid friendly" place it was not very kid friendly. It was dirty and the room was full of sharp corners. The pool area had almost no shade and the hot tub and one of the pools were closed and the parents don't watch their kids at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Before buying tickets to the adventure dome make sure you ask which rides are working. They have signs but they were not right. 3 of the best rides were closed the day we went.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Habra Heights, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Circus Circus Hotel Review

Easy check-in & check-out. Excellent housekeeping service. Room was exceptionally quiet. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jul 30, 2009

The room was horrible at Circus Circus H

The room we checked into the television was not working. So after talking to the manager we checked into another room and that room had no electricity in the bathroom and it took over an hour for someone to come and look at the outlet. After talking to a manger a second time then we were upgraded to a suite room where the air condition went out about 3am. We could not enjoy ourselves because we moving room to room or waiting on someone to check out our room problems. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jul 30, 2009

The room was horrible at Circus Circus H

The room we checked into the television was not working. So after talking to the manager we checked into another room and that room had no electricity in the bathroom and it took over an hour for someone to come and look at the outlet. After talking to a manger a second time then we were upgraded to a suite room where the air condition went out about 3am. We could not enjoy ourselves because we moving room to room or waiting on someone to check out our room problems. I will never stay at this hotel again and do not recommend this hotel for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top