$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
4,877 reviews
good for families.

the hotel was a beat far from the center of the strip. but still close enough to a bus station... See full review

  • karin k.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Vegas vacation

Valet was very slow. Check in and check out lines were long but moved quickly. There was a power... See full review

  • Brittany H.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.
Policies and fees

Resort fee is $15 USD plus tax/night. Amenities include: two complimentary K- cups for a Keurig coffee maker; in-room Wi-Fi access; $5 off Unlimited Wristband, one premium ride and 2-for-1 Coaster ticket at The Adventure Dome; chips and salsa at Blue Iguana valid for one visit, two free Midway games, access to the Fitness Center; buy one, get one free drink at West Casino or Slots A Fun bar (or a $5 credit toward other beverage purchase); complimentary printing of boarding pass; and local and 800-number calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4877)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4877 out of 4877
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderlust2012
Business
Boston
Feb 8, 2014

Great Value On North Strip

An older Gem, but rooms are clean, beds are like heaven and they had a descent gym. Didn't use casino, restaurants, staff was awesome friendly, great fast valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Circus Circus is a Circus

The staff at Circus Circus was very friendly, but the halls, casino, and most areas were very dark and dingy. The lobby area and other common areas were VERY small for the amount of traffic, and it was always like we were in a herd of cattle. The circus in the main casino was only viewable from the 2nd level in the Midway game area, and there was only seating for about 50 people... If you were not there an hour before the show, you didn't get to see much. Enough of the bad side... The good side was the kids stuff. Adventure Dome is Awesome! Kids loved it, and surpisingly, the indoor theme park has some great rides! The pools are small, but full of kids, and my kids loved it. Overall, if you bring your kids to LV, then definately look at Circus Circus... The price is definately right. But for adults, there are MANY better places to stay, even if you pay just a little more, it will be worth it. And could someone please get rid of the Timeshare sales-people... I know they are at a lot of hotels, but they just seemed MUCH more annoying at Circus Circus. (If anyone offers free gifts, show tickets or similar... walk away...)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Adventure Dome rules. For less than $25 per child, per day, they will be entertained all day... giving the adults time to hit the casino! (Don't just dump your 5 year old off or anything, but the older kids loved it!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Apr 22, 2009

Nice hotel

It was a good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sylvia and Mike
Business
Barre, VT
Apr 22, 2009

Some good , some bad, Too many vendors

Never been to Vegas before, would stay at most any other hotel on the strip. The shows are great and the casinos are plentiful. The Hoover dam was awesome. All in all, we had a very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear good walking shoes. Vegas is big.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wounder MOM
Business
Salem, OR
Apr 22, 2009

It looks better on the internet

I wasnt impressed it really needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a pass for the duce!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 22, 2009

Would stay again, great price

We did a lot of shopping, adventure dome was fun,circus acts was fun to watch and arcade was fun More variety of eateries to stay open later It was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gary,IN
Apr 22, 2009

VIVA LAS VEGAS !

We visited almost every hotel site and casino. It was a very nice trip.I enjoyed it very much. My trip didn't last long enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Not My Scene

Location--------- This hotel located at the bottom end of the strip, amongst all of the low end hotels where there was not much action at all. All of the scnenery, parties, good shopping, young adults stay at the middle/opposite end of the strip where the Bellagio, MGM, Rio, Palms, Luxor, New York New York and basically everything else is! If you want to party with children/old fogies/country folks, this is the hotel for you. Vibe of the Hotel--- Despite the fact that Cirque de Soleil had shows in Vegas every night, this hotel could never even hope to captre any of the show's sensual vibes. I distinctly remember walking into an ugly hotel room with stinky sheets and an old fashioned tv. I also remember looking for the 7 pools. Anyone that could stifle herself long enough to walk past the stench of toilet(number 2) would find that there were only 2 pools open. And there were old men with chest hairs chillin the hot tub, gross. Food-------- I ate on a budget so that I could save money for shopping and nightlife, however getting good food without spending an arm and a leg seems impossble in Vegas. The buffet downstairs was tasteless! Circus Circus had other options(steakhouse, diner, etc), but after biting into a bloody drumstick, I was not open to that. I spent most of my vacation dining at Denny's and Peppermill. Activities--------- Although I am not sure why anyone would want their children to visit such a crazed town like Las Vegas(there are flyers of naked women lying around ALL OVER the ground outside, its completely legal to walk the streets with open containers of LIQUOR, a man offered us DRUGS in the Circus Circus casino, why is there even a casino in a hotel catered to kids??!!) I did have a really good time at the indoor carnival and gameroom. There weren't any real adult roller coasters(go to NY NY, or Stratosphere) but there were plenty of other rides and games. That was the highlight of this lackluster hotel. Yes, although I would rather not vibe with rugrats on my vacation, I don't mind acting like one for a few hours. All in all, if I were to plan another trip to vegas, I would most certainly not stay in this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get all the party passes you can get, there are people selling them on the street. Some of the reps appear 'questionable' (crackhead) and if they make u uncomfortable, by all means dont give them any of your money. However the clubs really do honor the passes, you'll save a lot of money that way! Don't pay any more than $5 for them! I got all of mine for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oak Creek, WI family
Business
oak creek, WI
Apr 22, 2009

LAS VEGAS FAMILY VACATION- CIRCUS CIRCUS

This was our first trip as a family to Las Vegas. I have been there several other times as an 'adult' vacation. I chose Circus Circus because of the rate we received booking online and because this hotel was more kid friendly and I figured more families would be staying there. We stayed in the West Tower (which is recommended), the most recent upgraded part of the hotel,and I really cannot complain about the room. The beds were comfortable, the floor appeared clean, the bathroom was clean, and the view overlooked the strip (and some construction in the distance). Requested a fridge at $15 a day and didn't here from anyone for 6 hours! The fridge came in around midnight and was a real piece of work....hardly kept anything cold. There is a MCDonalds in the hotel on the floor of the Midway games and is very convenient for breakfast at a reasonable price. The midway games section was fun for our five year old and she also loved the adventurdome!However, it seemed that every other child and teenager was at Circus Circus the entire time we were there. It is very busy and difficult to walk through the lobbies just to get from one place to another. You are definately able to see that this hotel is open to the public - ie. city kids and lots of them. After a short while, we began to feel uncomfortable. There are a lot of free things to do in Vegas as a family, but not a city that I would take a 2nd family trip to ever again. I'm glad she was able to see what she saw and experience the amazing hotel themselves, but would not bring her back until she is 21! :) I'll be going back again soon, but my husband and I will stay at Cesears or New York New York to have fun and stay away from all that chaos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
only need a place to pass out
Business
chicago, il
Apr 22, 2009

Easter in Vegas

Used room for sleep and to get ready to go out. Front desk will only recommend restuarants inside of hotel or "sister" hotel, and the recommendation we got was not what we asked for, even though we where very specific in what we where looking for. Food at Circus Circus is geared towards children, the food is of course overpriced, and sadly going to mcdonalds i got better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walla Walla, WA
Apr 22, 2009

NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

BAD, BAD, BAD, hotel experience! Our rooms were suppose to be in the main tower based on what I reserved with orbitz. Upon arrival we were sent half a mile away from the main hotel to the furthers building they have. Our "hotel room" was more like a trashy cheap MOTEL. We had to walk past two other motels, that were closer to the main casino than our room was. The customer service rep. at the casino blammed the mix up on ORBITZ and claimed that they had, had trouble with all third party booking. I don't know who's to blame, but I do know that I will never stay at Circus Circus again. I thought since the hotel was a more family friendly environment, the rooms would be convinient and family friendly as well, NOT THE CASE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top