$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4209 out of 4209
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
okiekimbo
oklahoma
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent!

Enjoyed our stay and already planning our trip for next year! Thanks for making our trip an awesome experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizzaria was excellent!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 8, 2007

family friendly

The rooms are very comfortable, the buffet was fabulous, and there are so many things to do and see, never a dull moment. Everyone seemed so happy and where all having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dolvina
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Aug 8, 2007

unkept

It wasn't in very good condition far as upkeep and maintenance. I would not recommend staying in the motor lodge if you're planning to stay more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

lots of entertainment in the main part of the hotel for childern.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2007

Great value & nice rooms

The Circus Circus room was clean and modern. The room was larger than I expected. I wish they would have had more personnel staffing the front desk for check-in. Seemed there was always long line. Now if you are in Vegas for a romantic get away, remember that this is a very kid friendly hotel and there are often children running everywhere! All that said, it was an excellent experience, good location, and I would recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

$0.99 foot long hotdogs and shrimp cocktails next door!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 6, 2007

Fun for kids

If you have kids this is the place for you.Good location on the Strip,close to everything including busline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of eateries to choose from nearby.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 3, 2007

Very good accomodation for a god price

I liked the conditions, large room,clean and good view. Lots of attractions and even if,was very busy, you never have to wait to be served. Location was good, walking distance from the best places from Las Vegas, or a short drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

All the biggest attractions from the city starts from here, and if you have children you can have fun in the promenade from the hotel

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 3, 2007

spacial room

very good hotel considerring the price. everything is big enough: the manor room, the king size bed, the bathroom, etc. the circus and the indoor playgound are good place for whole family to go. it's pitty that breakfast is not included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2007

Far from the main hotel

The room was two queen bed and i was alone... it was far from the main lobby at about 15 minutes to walk... it was also far from the strip; of course the price is good but i was a little disappointed compared to other hotels in Vegas; I would pay more to be in a better room. In the room there was a very old safe that you can open with a key... TV was very basic and there was no fridge. Walls are very thin and you can hear easily your neighbors washing or chatting. These rooms are called mansion rooms because they are not located in the main building but far away, and you have to walk... Only go there if you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is good if you stay with your children and go to the pool that is nearby; but it is a long walk to go to the casino or the strip

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 1, 2007

great business amenities

My stay at the Circus Circus Hotel was a very comfortable and pleasing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

for good breakfast try their cafe. Good breakfast

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

terrible

I have been to Circus Circus before and was very satisfied but this time especially for the price it was alful. No hot water, bathroom faucet not working properly. Fire alert went off in the middle of the night and woke everyone up called for room service they said just dicontect it. (Doesn't sound very safe) We had an early morning flight out so only got a couple hour sleep. I sure hope they fix those item in that room, I belive it was 3743.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

Pleasant stay

We had several maintenance issues in our room, but they were promptly resolved. The buffet was great. We were disappointed that one of the restaurants closed at 9:00, so we were unable to eat there. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top