$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usnavyretired
Metrogate Estate, Tagaytay City, Philippines.
May 12, 2013

The previous reviews of Circus2 visitor's retrospect experience differs from ours!

From the check-in procedures up to the Admin completion of such requirements of our 17 days stay at the Circus2 hotel was an enjoyable stay! From the staff of Circus2 Hotel, we conveyed our utmost admiration for their most deligent service & attitude towards your visitors. Well done! Your profound customers service accorded to your customers is a reflection of an outstanding leadership. Please convey our personal thanks to: Mike, Allen, Mario, The lady who changed defective bulb in the head at Rm. 7810, and to the security personnel who assisted my wife, Mrs Norva during her crisis period during our stay. Carry on and God Bless! For noises emanating from next door, they are there to enjoy just like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circus2 hotel offers various amenities to their customers within the confines of the establishments, it is up to every customers to instill adherence to self discipline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abchefski
Business
Monterey CA
May 4, 2009

Great for family lots to do for the kids

The hotel felt like being in a circus or a state fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

I found the food was below par, I would go some where else to eat I heard that the buffet at Terribles is good, but did not go there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
May 4, 2009

Circus Circus

It wasnt the worst place that ive ever stayed but it was far from the best! The bathroom was dirty with hair everywhere! The beds were rock hard and i could feel the springs when i layed down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Born Vegas Baby
Business
Montgomery, AL
May 4, 2009

Circus Circus

The hotel its self was ok being that I was unfortunate to have noisy neihbors all around me. Everything else was superb. The staff was super friendly and checked on me evey day. They made sure I have everything that I needed whether they came in or not meaning when they didnt stop by they called first. I hated the location of the hotel bc it was at the very end of the strip. It was a two to three mile walk upward to see the sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Drive, take a cab, take the bus or anything just dont walk from Circus Circus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
May 4, 2009

circus circus so-so

We were absolutely shocked at the amount of people that bring small children to Vegas and I think they all stayed at circus circus. We took our vacation away from our well behaved children to enter a world of screaming toddlers running everywhere. There were vendors grabbing at you, timeshare people trying to suck you in, shops with employees standing outside the door hassling you to come in all over the place. It is very disorganized, the layout of the hotel is almost impossible to figure out, and the location is horrible. The casino staff was pleasant, however the restaurant employees were rude and the food is way overpriced. The rooms are dark and dingy and our "room with a view" in the tower was a back view of the adventuredome and garbage that people had thrown over that nobody bothers to pick up. We went to many other hotels and casinos during our stay and did not run into any of these problems. We are not picky people, we just wanted to go to vegas for a few days and have some fun, we didn't expect a luxury suite for the price we paid, but we know the next time it'll be worth the extra $50 to stay in a decent hotel and alot closer to the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 4, 2009

Great Bargain

Circus Circus was a great deal! For the price, the room was nice and clean and the hotel was great overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to the Deuce made traveling around easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hugo Boss
Business
Detroit, MI
May 4, 2009

Good price deal but...

Well the deal was good but the hotel looks old and in general it needs lots of maintenance everywhere!! SO, if you want to pay less and are only looking for somewhere to sleep this is the right Hotel but if you are expecting something fun or exiting about this hotel just forget it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
May 4, 2009

Don't Stay Here

The room we stayed in was small. Don't stay at circus circus, it is so run down and badly maintained. The safe where you can keep your belongings doesn't even lock, the lock and key are stuck together. Thank god, we didn't stay in that room too long. the refrigerator was dirty and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thizzniner
Business
sacramento,ca
May 3, 2009

vegas for the first time

the hotel was ok its not really a spot for couples but the rooms are cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

be ready to walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Astoria Oregon
May 3, 2009

Good times

had good fun....two of the rides we wanted to ride were broken. But all in all it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bismarck north dakota
May 3, 2009

very bad hotel very poor customer servic

I call because we had very bad service rooms not clean dirty towels left on floor no drinking glases in our room the smell was gross and they put us way in the back outside not good for us would never stay ther again The manager of the hotel told me to find a differnt place to stay if i could he was very not understanding at all If I were you you should try to use other hotels in Vegs the list goes on for a mile I feet I should get my money back right now I have told lost of people and they said never staying ther pleasse use a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

I wanted a different room cuz we were out of the hotel but they would not switch and my friend has a bad leg they just did'nt care about anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top