$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4967 out of 4967
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manoo
michigan
Apr 7, 2013

very good

good location from strip and very convenient with great accessibilty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dinkkii and lil sis
Business
liberty mo
May 8, 2009

nice for the price

very enjoyable stay (on the cheap), if you do not plan to spend much time in your room, this is the place to be. slow check-in, great sunbathing pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

drive to Mt Charleston and Valley of Fire and Red Rocks Canyon if you need to get out of the city, also if you like roller coasters, drive to Primm NV for Buffalo Bill's coaster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lycanjuan
Business
Charlotte Nc
May 8, 2009

FUN FUN FUN and more FUn

The location is a very good not the best but good. The hotel had the best of both world fun and games and plenty to eat. A lot of the reviews that i have read about Circus Circus state that it's very loud and a lot of kids running around. Yes thats true. Just remember you are in a casino and that is loud in it's self, as for the kid running around yes but you are in Vegas we all turn into kid in that town, for the most part the kids act better then the grown up's. But in all honesty it is a very fun Hotel. I would recommend it to people. the kids are not a bother, shot they are not even allowed in the casino floor other them to walk from 1 end of the hotel to the other. so people, come on you are never to old to have fun with the like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, CA
May 8, 2009

An Unforgetable Experience

The room that we were given on the first night had a view of two air conditioning units that were very loud and alternated in operating all night so we could not get any sleep. There was no coffee pot in the room and not enough towels so we had to complain to get a new room with better service. My wife and I are elderly and I had problems walking due to an injured knee, so I requested a wheels chair for easire mobility and the hotel could not accomodate us so I had to walk everywhere in pain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Impressed Couple
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 8, 2009

for the price, stay in downtown

For the price that you pay to stay here, you can stay in downtown instead. Decent place to stay if you have children, but the pool isn't really and adequate size for that and the rooms were old. The carpet in our room were bunched up, the bathroom surfaces were cracked, there were to fitted sheets on the beds, for a non smoking room our blankets had cigarette burns. Also when reserving a room, we requested a King non-smoking room, when we got there the person at the front desk did not inform us that there were none available, and when we got to our room and called the front desk back asking about changing our room, they replied that requested rooms are not guarenteed and to call back teh next day after 11 am to see if we can get a room that someone else checked out of. Food was decent, but wait time was longer than expected, especially for a relatively empty restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I hit the jackpot!
Business
Georgia
May 8, 2009

Circus Circus

Circus Circus is located on the "cheap" part of the strip. There are a lot of places to eat that are very reasonable in price. Also not far from cheap souvenier shops. But at the same time, it is not a far walk to the "classy" part. Not a bad stay at all if you want to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Riviera is right across the street. Slots-o-fun is a fun place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
May 8, 2009

Circus

Orbitz did not mention that I was getting a room in the Manor, but they switched me to Tower without charging me! That was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The free Circus Acts are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WYNYARD SASKATCHEWAN CANADA
May 8, 2009

AWESOME

IT WAS GREAT FOR THE AMOUNT OF TIME YOU SPEND IN THE ROOM OTHER THAN TO SLEEP BECAUSE FOR ALL THERE IS TO SEE IN VAGES YOU DONT SPEND TO MUCH TIME IN THE ROOM ; IT WAS GREAT THE FOOD WAS AWESOME DOWN IN THE FOOD COURTS BUFFET WAS GOOD ; I WOULD GO BACK ANYTIME AND DO IT AGAIN ; GREAT PLACE TO STAY;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

THEY HAVE ALOT OF HALF PRICE TICKET BOOTHS ALONG THE STRIP SO DONT BOTHER PAYING FOR THE POWER PASS YOU CAN GET WHAT YOU WANT THERE WITH NO APPOINTMENTS AT A CERTAIN TIME JUST SEE WHATS PLAYING WHEN YOU GET THERE AND YOU CAN SEE IT WHEN YOU WANT LOT LESS STRESS ; WE FOUND ;

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired of waiting in line
Business
mpls mn
May 8, 2009

circus circus 4/27

charged extra for internet service access, basic tv channels only, tv was set up so not to accept any personal video source, forcing you to buy pay per view. budget service for budget hotel. guess i did not get what i did not pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk, va
May 6, 2009

Circus Circus

Having stayed at Circus Circus numerous times, have never been sent across the street. The room location was seedy. When asked to change, told no vacancy. As slow as Vegas is currently, found that dubious. Next day was moved arond the corner to the ground floor, but still not in main hotel, As was w/ friends, we made do, but would not be comfortable leaving my wife alone there. Never again; too many hotels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas getaway girl
Business
twin cities minnesota
May 6, 2009

great location great price very friendly

A coffee pot in the room would have been great. The all you can eat prime rib restaurant in the hotel was not very good. The service was poor and the meat was not prepared to our liking. The location of the hotel was perfect. Sure wish that they would not have torn down the casino's next to it, we use to enjoy walking up the strip and stopping to rest at the casino's inbetween, kind of left the circus apart from everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top