$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4973 out of 4973
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city kansas
May 9, 2009

Circus Circus Las Vegas

accommodations were as hoped for. this was my first trip to las vegas. i was on business. and i did not know what to expect. but i was looking to value on the room. room was clean and good size. similar to typical holiday inn express or best western in size. king size bed TV. limited channels but expected at a casino where they hope you will not stay in you room. i needed internet access for work this was a $12 per day fee that i did not see advertized. but it was not a big deal to me. i asked around and the other casinos charge also. this casino appears to focus on family and kid stuff which seems odd for a casino. but they have an indoor adventure park with rides, a kids game area that surrounds the circus act perfomrance area with different acts every hour from what i saw. even had a McDonalds there for kids food. the casino had all of the gaming though not as flashy and not as new as the upscale places, which do NOT cater to kids. this would not change the enjoyment value for a family. they had 8 different restaurants from buffet to a mexi-italian place to a cafe to "garden grill" that had all you can eat prime rib 2pm to 6pm to a deli and finally a steak house that is rated in las vegas. the steak house rating seems odd due to the really high level places in other casinos. the buffet was OK. nothing special. but they had breafast luch and dinner times. and the pricing was quite reasonable for a family with adults ranging 12 to 14 depending on the meal and kids less. compared to any of the other casinos. i did not eat at the other sir down restaurants. i had a sandwich at the deli. $8 which is typical for las vegas apparently. ubt it was really big and came with chips. pool is open 9am to 6pm. i did not go there. so i cannot comment on it. the only down side i saw was the distance to other places on the strip, at least 1/2 mile. this is IF the people wanted to leave the hotel after dark, which i guess most families would not. but las vegas now has a double decker type bus line that runs up and down the strip all day making a loop through the old down town which i found intersting. the price was $3 for one way or $7 for the day unlimited rides per person. i walk alot. but for others the walk to the "main casinos" on the strip is 1-1/2 miles which in the desert heat would be a bit much for most. And i would not suggest a family walk that section of the strip at night. again bus is good. this is an excellent time to visit las vegas because they are really struggling to tourists. so lots of shows and tours are discounted. i was there on business and did not get to do much tourist stuff. but my experience was enjoyable. the room was good and spacious. the pricing was VERY good and i think a family would find this very kid oriented. i hope my input helps your research and advertizing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street next to Riveria, less than 1/4 mile. this appears to be a las vegas local secret. it is called the Peppermill. i heard it has been there a long time. i ate there twice in the evenings. very good food. very large portions for a nice restaurant. big salads. i saw a a large ice cream sundae delivered to a table that looked to be a quart of ice cream. nice place. kind of up scale for a family. but good for adults. quite lounge area. intimate setting. pricing was not unreasonable for las vegas see menu http://www.usmenuguide.com/peppermillmenu.html

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 9, 2009

Review of Circus Circus

The best thing about the hotel was that is was located on the strip and right infront of the "duce" bus stop. YOu also can't bet the price. The hotel is old and not very clean. The rooms however, are clean and comfortable. I have stayed here many times in the pass, but his time the hotel is really showing it's age. It is a shame that the maintence cannot keep us with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the "duce" from the airport to the strip and buy a multi-day pass. It is so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Panthers1
Business
Greensboro, NC
May 9, 2009

Mediocra

Gambled most of the time but didn't go home with any money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles ,CA
May 9, 2009

OK

Exhaust fan in the toilet was not working.. No cofee maker in the room. You need to walk a mile to Casino to get the cofee. Normally, even motels have some cofee arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
May 9, 2009

Save Your Money...Don't Stay Here

It was the worst experience ever....Super 8 would have been 5 star compared to this hotel. Please save your vacation dollars and plan to stay elsewhere in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Carol
Business
Waianae, Hawaii
May 8, 2009

Pretty Good

Felt the Hotel could have listed points of interest for the area. Really only dealt in setting up shows and didn't have the best rates for the show. Found much better deals along the strip. Found it was so hard to find the rooms and had to carry luggage in and out over great distances, especially for seniors. Constantly harassed by Kiosk sellers. Mainly timeshares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

List of attractions and entrance fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, Az
May 8, 2009

Good location. Excellent service.

We liked the hotel and all that it offered. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Withe the bus station located so close made traveling the strip easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure and checkout the Deuce bus services in order to save money on your trips up and down the strip. A lot cheaper than taxi service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kots
Business
OH
May 8, 2009

Beware of hidden charges

Hotel charged additional $5 for local phone call, which I never made. When I said I don’t need local phone services, they said it’s mandatory to have it and I have to provide my Credit Card detail. Even though it is a small amount, I was not comfortable paying this as I consider it as a hidden charges, which I was not aware of. I believed in Orbitz and expected no hidden changes. Good thing is it’s was just few dollars but I would be in trouble if they would have asked me for couple of hundred dollars. Otherwise the hotel was good and well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plymouth ohio
May 8, 2009

great place for the price

it was a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dinkkii and lil sis
Business
liberty mo
May 8, 2009

nice for the price

very enjoyable stay (on the cheap), if you do not plan to spend much time in your room, this is the place to be. slow check-in, great sunbathing pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

drive to Mt Charleston and Valley of Fire and Red Rocks Canyon if you need to get out of the city, also if you like roller coasters, drive to Primm NV for Buffalo Bill's coaster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top