$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5661 out of 5661
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bally Pa
Jul 23, 2009

Not Happy

Site Seeing Rooms should be updated Compared to other trips poor Did not have room promised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ajcalifornia
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Worst Experience

Hotel is falling apart. Obvious that either going bankrupt or they plan on tearing down soon. No investment being made in maintaining infrastructure. Staff was nice and pleasant but you can tell they are working with limited resources. Had hand and face towel only one day out of 5. Was told their supplier had not delievered. Only 2 of 4 elevators that serviced 21 floors worked and those two were a scary ride. Consequently long wait times of up to 20 minutes for an elevator. Had to find staff to open up access to freight elevators (which worked perfectly fine.) Overall cleaniness of hotel room was good but carpet in rooms stained, windows dirty and that completely turned me off. Hotel buffet gross. Hotel smelled. No real place to sit and relax and have a drink. Long registration lines. Over 1/2 hour wait. Only one pool open and it was a scary adventure to get to that. Hotel full of vendors selling junk. Difficult to walk halls without someone trying to sell you something. Would have checked out first day if had not prepaid. Room service only open to noon (if you can get someone to answer phone). Trying to call for help (house keeping, front desk, etc.) pointless. no one answers phone. Carnival games and circus acts outdated (retro 80's). Amusement park overpriced compared to limited rides especially for young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go to buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 22, 2009

Circus Circus

Pretty Good rooms. Buffet was not very good. I would give them 4 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis, In
Jul 22, 2009

great place for the family

we had a great time. the casino and room was clean. the location of the hotel was great. all the restaurant's had great food. the bus stop was out front of the hotel. the hotel was in a great location easy access to everything. this was one of our best vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at the hotel. all the food was great. we didn't have not one bad meal. there was something going on all the time. great place to take kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jul 22, 2009

Cheap price but cheap hotel

cheap price but too far away from the main strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, FL
Jul 22, 2009

very good price

very good price fast and easy check in an out good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

close to outside enterntaiment shows in other hotels on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 22, 2009

Circus Circus

Pretty Good rooms. Buffet was not very good. I would give them 4 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 21, 2009

just ok

Nothing special, the hotel and rooms I felt were just average. Had to walk a long way to get to the hotel entrance having to dodge a lot of people when we were in a hurry to get to our meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Showtime
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 21, 2009

Decent

This is a good hotel, where I had a nice time. Close to lots of restaurants, attractions, etc... Ideal for families. They would love it for the amusement park. Good for friends and couples too. You are at a walking distance to the Strip, I mean, if you like to walk. Otherwise you have the buses. The Casino is not "wow" compared especially to the most luxurious ones on the strip, but Circus Circus is pretty decent if you're looking for an affordable and nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iisangel
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Jul 21, 2009

Good place for the money

This was our second time staying at Circus Circus and we chose this hotel because of the price and convenience. It is at a far end of the strip but everything is only a bus ride away. They have a great buffet, great casino, entertainment and helpful staff. We spent a lot of time in the casino and in our room resting up. This trip seemed a lot more troublesome than our previous trip but was still enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

While in Vegas purchase a bus pass in front of Slots-of-Fun for the Deuce. The passes are $3 for one way, $7 for a 24 hour pass or $15 for a 3 day pass. Also NEVER go to Vegas in the months from May-October. The weather is too hot!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top