$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodspin[@]
Business
los angeles
Aug 3, 2009

A Notorious Liar CirCus CirCus Hotel

Opening the Circus Circus hotel room, it's smell terrible! We booked request none smoking, but they said all rooms in that area (building A-E)are smoking. More surprising, its air condition very noisy, and the worst things of all is their beds. If I sleep on the floor, is still better than Circus Hotel beds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC MO
Aug 3, 2009

bad stay in Vegas

i thought that I was going to stay at a nice place, and it was not at all. It was old looked like it had not been keep up! All the hallways were very hot in the hotel only the rooms and main casino was nice and cool. All other parts was hot and and in bad shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 3, 2009

the good , the bad, and the really ugly

the bathroom was a disaster, the shower curtain had mold growing on it, and the light fixture was broken!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2009

Circus Circus Manor

The Circus Circus Manor rooms are not attached to the main hotel and casino. To access these rooms you need to walk through a rather dark parking lot. I did not feel safe in this setting. The room had a window air conditioner and was in desperate need of updating. It also did not smell good. My husband and I upgraded to the main hotel and it was much nicer and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take "The Deuce" bus. This ia bus that runs up and down the Strip and it stops at all of the casinos. It is much cheaper than a cab and only costs $7 for 24 hours (this is in July 2009).

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dogs At My Homework
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 2, 2009

Time to make room for a newer hotel

I was in town for business/pleasure. I was originally booked in the 'Manor House' rooms at Circus Circus. The Manor House is not part of the hotel (physically.) Circus Circus has a 5 building motel setup in a back lot BEHIND Circus Circus (5 or 6 blocks off the strip easy.) Anyway, I upgraded to the "West" tower which is the 'newer' and 'renovated' tower (about a $20/night increase.) I stayed on the 12th floor between a room full of 20'somethings that partied all night each night and the elevators. The room was small, filthy and smelled musty. The walk from this tower to the strip is a 10 minute walk through the hotel and casino. The hotel is insanely crowded at all times in the lobby. The walkways through the lobby and casino are narrow and over crowded and the walls are lined with junky shops with people out front approaching you every two seconds to try something, look at something or sell something - insanely annoying. There is a ton of junk for kids to do at the indoor amusement park and there is a 'circus' show and midway full of ticket machines for you to get cheap prizes for expensive prices. If you are a single traveler or even a couple - do not even consider this hotel. If you have a pile of kids - I still wouldn't consider this hotel (but why bring a pile of kids to LAS VEGAS??) I understand there's a little 70's style history with the Circus Circus but spend a couple of more bucks and stay in the newer areas of the strip (Mandalay, MGM, Luxor, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat at McDonald's there is one inside the Circus Circus on the Midway level. However, that McDonald's is unbearably crowded at all times of the day. If you walk outside the front of the casino and walk to your right (on the other side of the small Slots-a-fun) place there is a "real" McDonald's open 24 hours. The outside McDonald's is big and well staffed and there's little to no waiting. My real advice is, go catch a ride to a real restaurant - there is nothing worth while in the Circus Circus.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FUBU71
Business
Sabana Grande, PR
Aug 2, 2009

Circus Circus, Las Vegas

Among the good things, the room was in excellent shape. AC and TV working properly. Bathroom was clean and items like towels and soap were available in the room. Room very quiet and had a pleasant sleep. Among the bad things, the check in desk to the hotel room requires a walk and when you came driving 4-1/2 hours from Los Angeles to get there, ummm. But that is manageable under regular circumstances. But the worst check-in process I have ever encountered was here. There was a big line, and to make matters worse they sent home some clerks eventhough there was a line. It took 1 full hour to check-in. That is unacceptable. For resting and sleeping, this is a great option for the price. Now, the check-in process must improve. Dinnig and other amneties I can't give an opinion as I only stayed overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sammyv3
Business
San DIego
Aug 2, 2009

Vegas geta way

Don't stay At Circus Circus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamlin, NY
Aug 2, 2009

The So So Anniversary Vacation

Due to delayed plane we arrived late to hotel. We were put in wrong room for the night, but we were accommodated the next morning. The beds were HORRIBLE. They were so uncomfortable that my husband and I tossed and turned all 7 nights. Other than that, we have no complaints. Staff was nice and helped with anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Spice Market buffet at Planet Hollywood. It's very good.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V3gas Style
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 2, 2009

Economic Getaway !!!

Convenient location easy access to downtown and the Main strip. Extremely family friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Aug 2, 2009

Nice stay

Not a bad place for the money. A little far north on the strip, but pretty convenient. Clean and quiet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top