$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
May 8, 2009

Circus

Orbitz did not mention that I was getting a room in the Manor, but they switched me to Tower without charging me! That was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The free Circus Acts are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WYNYARD SASKATCHEWAN CANADA
May 8, 2009

AWESOME

IT WAS GREAT FOR THE AMOUNT OF TIME YOU SPEND IN THE ROOM OTHER THAN TO SLEEP BECAUSE FOR ALL THERE IS TO SEE IN VAGES YOU DONT SPEND TO MUCH TIME IN THE ROOM ; IT WAS GREAT THE FOOD WAS AWESOME DOWN IN THE FOOD COURTS BUFFET WAS GOOD ; I WOULD GO BACK ANYTIME AND DO IT AGAIN ; GREAT PLACE TO STAY;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

THEY HAVE ALOT OF HALF PRICE TICKET BOOTHS ALONG THE STRIP SO DONT BOTHER PAYING FOR THE POWER PASS YOU CAN GET WHAT YOU WANT THERE WITH NO APPOINTMENTS AT A CERTAIN TIME JUST SEE WHATS PLAYING WHEN YOU GET THERE AND YOU CAN SEE IT WHEN YOU WANT LOT LESS STRESS ; WE FOUND ;

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired of waiting in line
Business
mpls mn
May 8, 2009

circus circus 4/27

charged extra for internet service access, basic tv channels only, tv was set up so not to accept any personal video source, forcing you to buy pay per view. budget service for budget hotel. guess i did not get what i did not pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norfolk, va
May 6, 2009

Circus Circus

Having stayed at Circus Circus numerous times, have never been sent across the street. The room location was seedy. When asked to change, told no vacancy. As slow as Vegas is currently, found that dubious. Next day was moved arond the corner to the ground floor, but still not in main hotel, As was w/ friends, we made do, but would not be comfortable leaving my wife alone there. Never again; too many hotels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegas getaway girl
Business
twin cities minnesota
May 6, 2009

great location great price very friendly

A coffee pot in the room would have been great. The all you can eat prime rib restaurant in the hotel was not very good. The service was poor and the meat was not prepared to our liking. The location of the hotel was perfect. Sure wish that they would not have torn down the casino's next to it, we use to enjoy walking up the strip and stopping to rest at the casino's inbetween, kind of left the circus apart from everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west virginia
May 5, 2009

the good, the bad, the ugly

The first night I was there I was woken up at 1:00 am by a pounding on my door. then the phone rang and the person on the phone said they were the front desk and they wanted to fix the air conditioner I had reported. I told them I had not reported anything wrong with the air conditioner and hung up. The next day I check with the front desk and they told me all maintance was done in the morning. You had to have a room key to enter the building so it had to be some one in the building. Please advise people to not answer the door late at night or any time if they do not know who is out side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed in circus circus
Business
McGregor, IA
May 5, 2009

what a dump

After waiting for three and a half hours to check in (there was only 1-2 people working the front desk with a hundred and fifty people waiting in line to check in) we got put in "the towers" which is this strip of dumpy outdated motels four blocks away from the main hotel and casino. How ridiculous. For entertaining children, you would be better off to go somewhere else rather than "adventuredome" as it is this cheezy wanna-be amusement park in which the main ride was shut down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 5, 2009

Great Time

We stayed in a very clean room in the Manor Tower (non-smoking) Bathroom was clean - which is a big plus. Had a great time. Buffett is not the greatest but what do you expect for $14?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, NH
May 5, 2009

Great hotel for the price

The hotel was great for the price, staff was accomodating, rooms were clean and quiet I just wished there was at least a fridge and/or microwave. Also for coffee drinkers - no coffee pot in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo-Dawg
Business
San Diego ca
May 5, 2009

It is What it Is....

Great room was upraded free of charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top