$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reannchy
Business
Boca Raton , Florida
Aug 8, 2009

Good choice if you have children

The only thing we didn't like is that hotel was too noisy. Too many children, so you can not relax, dine or spent some quite time in the hotel. Children were running all over the hotel, screaming, crying... Very annoying. Circus Circus is typical family hotel, definitely not recommended for young people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Aug 6, 2009

you get what you pay for

we went to visit my daughter and her family,who live about twenty minutes from the strip.the only thing the was a problem,was getting to and from the parking garage, and finding a parking space when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

circus circus is at the far end of the strip,so you need to take you car and use to free parking garages and try to park some were near the middle of las vagas blvd.this will save you a lot of walking

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
High Flying Presto
Business
Buckhannon, WV
Aug 6, 2009

Great Deal for the Price

Is a great hotel for thos want to stay cheaply and especially families with an arcade, carnival games, and circus acts going on throughout the day. It is near the end of the strip where there isn't a lot going on, but a short walk would do a lot of people some good. The price is excellent for what you get, and it has some feeling of the "Old Vegas" to it. Cheap, descent meals located inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexitalia inside of Circus Circus has some descent food for not a lot of money that can help you stay within any budget!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Shooter
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Inexspenive Family Getaway!

Great for a family stay, if you don't mind the noise and clutter. I would go again if I brought my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 6, 2009

Circus Circus Las Vegas Hotel Stay

The Adventuredome is the best aspect of this hotel! My 3-year old daughter had an excellent time there, and so did we. Their coupon booklet was very useful! The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety, but it was puzzling that they didn't have available any hot milk or regular bread! Manor room was comfortable, although finding it the first day was a little difficult! The staff weren't that great in replacing daily toiletries. They actually unplugged the fridge while we were away, resulting in some food getting spoiled. However, the management owned up to that, and made it up by allowing us to check-out late. Overall, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hampshire
Aug 6, 2009

you get what you pay for

we went to visit my daughter and her family,who live about twenty minutes from the strip.the only thing the was a problem,was getting to and from the parking garage, and finding a parking space when we returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

circus circus is at the far end of the strip,so you need to take you car and use to free parking garages and try to park some were near the middle of las vagas blvd.this will save you a lot of walking

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potro
Business
-maryland
Aug 5, 2009

a cheap way to stay in casino hotel

its a good hotel to visit Las Vegas during a short stay if you dont want to spend a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B4U
Business
Dallas
Aug 5, 2009

Walls and Doors too Thin

Location great, Slots great, but did not WIN :(, real problem with the thin Doors, Walls and Florrs noise 24 x 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Disappointed Lujan
Business
fort collins, co
Aug 5, 2009

HORRIBLE HOTEL STAY

The trip was great, hotel was horrible, I stayed at a motel 6 at other vacations that had better customer service. When you called the front desk it was like you were calling them at home at ten o'clock at night bothering them. When we checked in they gave us no info for what the hotel offered, nor did the room have that either. They were very rude, the manager was also rude when we called to tell him our experience. They do not care about customers at this hotel, they just want your money!!! The hotel is away from all the nice hotels, which makes a long walk to anything. They could have shuttles for free like all the other hotels, as we were informed on the bus that this was offered from all the other hotels on the strip. When we asked about shuttles they gave us no info they just said NO we dont have shuttles and hung up. The maid service was horrible all the maid did was make our bed, did not clean at all we left all the trash out in a pile and she did not remove anything, also she turned the heat on. We walked around in 103 weather and came back to a room like a sauna! I would never stay at Circus Circus ever again or bring our kids even to the amusment area in their casino because of their service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk to hotels before you book to get a vibe of what there customer service is like. Bus drivers in Las vegas have all the information you need, TAKE THE BUS!!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2009

circus Circus Las Vegas

The sound proof system at Circus Circus Las Vegas was not good. I could hear the TV from the room next door. I was assigned to a downstair room close to an exit and can hear people talking, children running in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top