$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul CA
Couples
Los Angeles, California
Dec 2, 2013

Annual Fun Mini Vacation

Overall another great experience! The staff was nice upon check- in, and was even nicer upon check out! This was our second visit back to circus circus, and not our last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 24, 2007

Very Comfortable

Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful in our time need. The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Slots of Fun next door has the best hotdogs.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Honolulu, HI
Sep 24, 2007

Stay in a newer tower

Circus Circus We stayed in the oldest tower last year and the second oldest this year. BIG DIFFERENCE! I expected only what we had last year and was pleasantly surprised this year. We were close to everything in the Sky Manor Tower. Circus Circus is a nice place to stay if you won't be in the bed very often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens with in walking distance.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 24, 2007

Not necessarily worth the good price

We have been to Vegas many times, and we wanted to save money on hotel. We knew we were not going into one of the first-class hotels in Vegas, so it's hard to give this a negative review. You get what you pay for. The room was spacious and clean ... the bathroom was huge and spotless. The bed was like a box spring, but we still slept surprisingly well. The bathtub drain was clogged. We were in the Skyrise tower and it was a ridiculously long walk to get out to the front of the hotel from our room. Dining options were poor in and around the hotel. We did win loads of stuffed animals on the midway. If you must take kids to Vegas, this is the place to say. We're aren't too fond of kids on our vacation, but like I said, we knew what we were getting into. It's a good walk to any of the major attractions on the Strip, so you need to utilize the public buses if you don't want to get too tired. We won't stay here again, but only because we've decided in Vegas we want to go a little higher class. But if you have kids, or really do need to save money yet stay on the strip, this is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything cool on the strip is a long walk away.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Good value for what it offers.

Circus Circus is a clean, moderately priced hotel with a big casino and choice of snacks and activities for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk down the strip and you arrive at the outdoor shopping mall that has a food court and many different stores.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mexico City
Sep 23, 2007

A lot for less

I chose this hotel especially for the price offered, I knew already it was a bit far from the main hotels and where most of the activities take place, but I regret about choosing this hotel, location is not good and the maintenance is very poor, besides they did not even give a room in the main building, I was sent to the manor buildings which are far away from the main building. Anyway, I think Circus circus is expensive for what are they offering. My trip was excellent except for the hotel, as many chances were thrown away with the people you get along with during the trip. Never thought the hotel detail was that important. I will never stay at Circus Circus again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This was the only thing that was nearby the hotel, a Dennys.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Sep 22, 2007

Good Value

Circus Circus is right in the middle of the action but yet you feel a bit seperated from all the hussle and bussle of the stip. Our room was comfortable, clean and suited our needs to a T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't have to go very far for entertainment, free entertainment at that! The circus acts at the hotel were top notch.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Sep 22, 2007

Circus Circus

Circus Circus still has their wonderful charm of acrobatic circus acts above the gambling floor while you are playing the slots. And these are real, actual acrobats on trampolines and flying trapeze artists...reminded us of the James Bond movie that had been filmed there. Our room had been beautifully renovated to have corian vanity top and sinks in the bathroom, along with a beautiful corian walled shower. All the employees were very courteous and housekeeping was very helpful and immediately bringing extra pillows and bath towels. We did not have to ask twice, all week they remembered what we needed. The hotel offered several different restaurants and were a SPECTACULAR value for money, especially the Casino Cafe. We enjoyed their location on the strip, as we took the trolley bus all the way to the end of the strip at the Mandalay Bay hotel and then leisurely strolled back on the strip viewing the other casinos and hotels as we made our way back to our hotel. We loved Las Vegas and loved the Circus Circus hotel/casino and their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within one block from our hotel was a Walgreens drugstore, Ross' discount designer clothes store, and several Sovenior shops. In addition, just a 15 minute walk away down the strip was the FASHION MALL and the new Wynn Hotel. We had wonderful coffee at a shop at the Wynn.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Islip, NY
Sep 22, 2007

My Review

Check in and out was extremely easy. Room was clean. Staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino at Circus Circus was great. Short walk to other Casinos and nightlife. Great Location for the price.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michaelette
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 21, 2007

very clean, nice rooms

Nice and big room. A little away from other casinos, but had bus acess. Price of food was reasonable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bus line to other casinos on the strip, right outside the front enterants.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 21, 2007

ok

towers best location except access to casino requires walking great distance,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

get trams

Back to menu Return to top