$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4204 out of 4204
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ugh ugh
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay

Hotel desk person, upgrated to west tower as he saw I use a cane. All people very friendly and helpful. However, all rstaurants were closed when we returned from shows. Possible to stay open til 12 midnight or 1 am? We had to be there for early show, and busses were very slow on way back from shows.Hoover dam trip, bee gees, tournament of kings, freemont exp., Belligeo, ti.: vegas very much busier than before. Too hot here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online for best deals on hotels.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Sep 8, 2007

very pleasant staff and atmosphere

we injoined our stay at the hotel we enjoyed everything about the hotel and can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we had breakfest in the casino deli everyday for breakfest they make the best omelets in the world and i do mean it

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhaub
Business
Rapid City, SD
Sep 8, 2007

Good value hotel

Great value for your money...hotel offered great restaurants, shops, and free entertainment. Hotel does need to be updated! Overall, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel sits on the end of the strip. There is a bus you can ride all day for only $5 that takes you to several stops along the strip.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 8, 2007

Great value

The circus circus hotel was a great value. The check in was very organized and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was a nice size and clean. It had a mini refrigerator that was very handy to keep drinks in. The room was nothing fancy but when your in Las Vegas you are not in the room long enough to appreciate the extra amenities for the cost difference. The casino was very clean and had a great atmosphere. The slots paided decent too. There are several restarants to choose from. We only ate at the buffet for breakfast and it was great. They have a great arrangement for airport transport. It was very organized and we hardly had a wait at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to several other casinos but you may want to take the bus (which has a stop right in front of Circus circus) to the farther casinos.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 7, 2007

Economical

The Circus Circus Hotel is economically priced and is on the edge of the main strip. I had no problems concerning my room or working with the employies. It was generally a friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

For five dollars you can get a 24 hr bus pass. The busses run about every fifteen minutes and go up and down the entire strip.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 7, 2007

Family Fun Hotel, Yet Somewhat Faded

The Circus Circus is mildly fun, especially if you have kids. It does have a lot of fun places for children and young adults such as a circus tent in the middle of the casino. Yet it does feel old sometimes. Rooms are clean, but faded. My television did not work at first. Very few channels, fewer than basic cable. The air-conditioning was wild, sometimes too cold, sometimes it would stop. Could not make it work by myself. On the other hand, it's on the strip, it is quite reasonably priced, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 7, 2007

Clowns aren't the only thing to be afraid of at Circus Circus

There were things that happened to us when we stayed there that shoudn't happen at a hotel regardless of what you pay. We arrived at CC and there wasn't too long a wait to check in. CC is not in the best location as far as Vegas goes, but it is servicable. Where our problems began was that even though we had reserved an upgraded room and it was a Wednesday night (so the hotel wasn't full), they decided to put us in a third floor room that looked out onto a room and was right beside an industrial air-conditioning unit. Needless to say, it was extremely loud and we requested a room change. The hotel claimed that they had no better rooms so they moved us to a down-graded room, but promised a view this time. Instead, when we arrived at the next room, we found that they had placed us with a room that faced a wall and once again had industrial equipment just outside the window. By this time, it was quite late, so although I requested another room change the next day, we spent the night in that delapidated room. The next day, they moved us up to the 14th floor to a decent room. Beyond the ridiculous room placements and lies, CC has a real problem with being run down. One of their elevators had buttons missing (like they had been pulled out), one of their elevators reportedly would take people to their floors and not let them out so guests were warned not to use it (although there was no sign to this effect), and nearly half of their rides were under repair at their entertainment center. Overall, one got the impression that CC had just given up trying to be a real hotel and was simply waiting for the wrecking ball to come so that it could be replaced by a new and improved casino/hotel like so many others before it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 7, 2007

central location

Circus Circus was fairly comfortable, the room pleasant, and the staff was very friendly. Could have lived without all the timeshare solitations... It was easy to find our way around, which was great, as my husband can be directionally challanged! I loved the central location on the strip. We spent time at both ends, but it was nice to travel back to our Hotel (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

New York New Your roller coaster is AWESOME! But it really is wilder then it looks (;

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 6, 2007

Great Dining and Casino Action

Enjoyed the Circus,circus Casinos, the Steak House, The Buffet, shops and location to the strip. Felt the pool closed to early and opened too late...wasn't able to enjoy when able due to strict hours. Room was great!! On ground level, we were able to park our vehicle right outside the window! Quite amazing considering the size of the hotel. Great Place to stay. Food was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Close to everything and a great price.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 6, 2007

A/C noise

The Circus Circus Las Vegas, LAS VEGAS was very uncomfortable, the room was large and somewhat clean. They forgot to lock my door after they cleaned my room. I disliked the fact that the A/C was wall mounted and not central A/C. could not sleep due to excessive noise of the A/C . 3 nights of hell .The location was also very bad -- it was a really long walk to get to where the action is although this hotel is on the strip, but way north of all other hotels. Will not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 5, 2007

too old

it s very old hotel...i didnt like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top