$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5695 out of 5695
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
loves vegas girl
Virginia
Mar 31, 2013

Best las Vegas stay ever!!!!!!

Everything from the staff, restaurant choices, and activities for all age ranges were amazing. The rooms were perfect. The views were unreal and the price is beyond astounding with what a spacious room you get to stay in. Your in walking distance from the strip but shuttles are available for the walking impaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City SD
Aug 4, 2009

Circus Circus BAD

Hotel was OK but very noisy people running up and down hall knocking on doors and banging on walls ALL NIGHT LONG. I called the front desk twice as did at least one other guest I know of. Problem was not resolved and the people I talked to didn't seem very interested so I checked out at 6am as sleep was impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2009

Circus Circus Manor

The Circus Circus Manor rooms are not attached to the main hotel and casino. To access these rooms you need to walk through a rather dark parking lot. I did not feel safe in this setting. The room had a window air conditioner and was in desperate need of updating. It also did not smell good. My husband and I upgraded to the main hotel and it was much nicer and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take "The Deuce" bus. This ia bus that runs up and down the Strip and it stops at all of the casinos. It is much cheaper than a cab and only costs $7 for 24 hours (this is in July 2009).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 3, 2009

the good , the bad, and the really ugly

the bathroom was a disaster, the shower curtain had mold growing on it, and the light fixture was broken!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carolyn very upset
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 3, 2009

The really Ugly

Orbitz never told me the room I was getting was not attached to the main casino. It was 1/4 mile from the main casino, I had to cross the street in 106 degree weather to get to my room, OUTSIDE as their were no walkways. I was in a parking lot. The room had box springs for both mattresses, and the shower did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I am my kids mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Good place to sleep

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is old and dated (although they have tried to update it). The ice and vending matchins on our floor (28th) did not work. The pools were small and salty (not sparkling at all). The pool can use a really good cleaning (there is a dirt ring around the top of the tiles in the pool). The hotel does not have a security system to make sure only guests of the hotel use the pool so it makes you wonde who is swimming in it. Ovealll the location, the price and the value make this a good place to stay for the budget consious traveler. Just do not expect a lot more than just clean rooms to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since Circus Circus is almost at the far end of the strip i would recommend using the city bus to travel (if you are not planning on walking and want to save money on cab fair). you can get a 24 hour pass for $7. the bus is clean, cool and comfortable (if you dont mind the many stops)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 3, 2009

Great location

Really convenient location - north end of the strip - for a reasonable price. When we got to the room there was no shower curtain, no remote, and a burnt-out light bulb. We called housekeeping and got a remote right away, but the shower curtain took two days. The bed was very comfy. The hotel was filled with noisy kids and teenagers, but we expected a family place. The casino was a lot of fun - not at all upscale, but very comfortable. The Riviera next door was also pretty cool. More about the location - as we were on a tight budget, we appreciated being walking distance from a McDonalds, a Dress-for-less (for fashion emergencies), and a Walgreens. We weren't really walking distance from anything else, but the Deuce bus stopped regularly. The buffet was ... so so. Nothing great. We didn't bother with the pools. They were small and crowded. We had no problem sneaking into the pools at the Bellagio and Ceasar's Palace. Overall, Circus Circus is a great way to get to the strip, but not a great place to spend vacation time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Sit down at any penny slot machine in any hotel and get a free drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goodspin[@]
Business
los angeles
Aug 3, 2009

A Notorious Liar CirCus CirCus Hotel

Opening the Circus Circus hotel room, it's smell terrible! We booked request none smoking, but they said all rooms in that area (building A-E)are smoking. More surprising, its air condition very noisy, and the worst things of all is their beds. If I sleep on the floor, is still better than Circus Hotel beds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC MO
Aug 3, 2009

bad stay in Vegas

i thought that I was going to stay at a nice place, and it was not at all. It was old looked like it had not been keep up! All the hallways were very hot in the hotel only the rooms and main casino was nice and cool. All other parts was hot and and in bad shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 3, 2009

the good , the bad, and the really ugly

the bathroom was a disaster, the shower curtain had mold growing on it, and the light fixture was broken!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2009

Circus Circus Manor

The Circus Circus Manor rooms are not attached to the main hotel and casino. To access these rooms you need to walk through a rather dark parking lot. I did not feel safe in this setting. The room had a window air conditioner and was in desperate need of updating. It also did not smell good. My husband and I upgraded to the main hotel and it was much nicer and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take "The Deuce" bus. This ia bus that runs up and down the Strip and it stops at all of the casinos. It is much cheaper than a cab and only costs $7 for 24 hours (this is in July 2009).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top