$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4209 out of 4209
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi traveler
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

fantastic place

Wonderful place to stay. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Sep 20, 2007

family friendly

circus circus hotel room was very spaciou,it became equipped with ironing board, hair dryer,luggage rack,iron,a map of the strip, shows to watch,security at the gate was good,it had details of the caferia and resturants, when i called about my purse being locked in the vault and couldnt get it open, the security came within a matter of minutes which i was impressed, the grounds was kept up it wasnt dirty,and service was great, they answered many of my questions,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the m and m factory at a short distance,walgreens,the bus stop and trolly stop,and the adventure dome, stratasphere which is great

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 18, 2007

vacations..

the circus circus was ok.. i guess i was expecting something else.. its my first and last time i stay there.. the room was clean, the staff (housekeeping,front desk) were very friendly but me and my guest when to dinner at a restaurant inside the hotel and the server was very rude, we waited about 20 minutes for him to even speak to us. i will not stay in this hotel again, the location was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

nothing is near by or atleast nothing that caught my attention.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Sep 18, 2007

Disappointing in review of previous stays.

The cost have doubled in three years but the quality has not. The condition of the hotel has deteriorated. Food quality just isn't there. Employees were helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riveria Hotel/Casino is across the street has an excellent 24hr restrant with good prices. Slots of Fun is next to Circus Circus is fun and the people nice. You also have easy access to I-15.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens
Sep 17, 2007

Comfortable Respite

The Hotel staff were very attentive and the room most confortable. When a service or item was needed it was supplie3d forthwith. The accomodations were more than adequate and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All entertainment close at hand and in hotel

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 17, 2007

ok

the trip was ok...we did not like the bldg we were in, we thought we were going to be in one of the towers instead of a motel section in the back the best part was we were near the pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

vegas strip....what else can be said?

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

It looks like kids were hired to do the cleaning

Horrible, We got to the hotel at about 5:00 am. They give us our room in the Manor part of the hotel. ( This was about a 1/2 mile walk from the check-in desk. We had to walk up 3 flights of stairs. Once we finally got to the 3rd floor and walked all the way down the hall we opened our room both beds were unmade, chips on the floor, and urine in the toliet. I immediately called the front desk and it took them over an hour to get us a different room in the main tower. Once getting a little sleep and waking up. We took turns getting in the shower. Shower head was so old that when water sprayed out water sprayed everywhere including all over the tile floor. Which then my 22 month old son came walking in and slipped if I wouldnt have caught him he would of surely smacked his head on the tile floor. The toliet would flush unless you sat there for 45 seconds (I timed it..) holding the handle down and listening to a discusting noise. There were no coffee pots in room. No maid came into clean the room or offer new towels considering we used all ours to prevent my son from falling and cracking open his head. For the amount paid we could have stayed at a variety of different hotels, but chose Circus Circus for the kids. NOT WORH IT!!!! However the one in Reno, NV is a much nicer facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Extremely far from the main strip...

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 16, 2007

Best bet for the money

The room was clean and nice for the amount of time we were in it to shower and nap. Great place tostay for the value,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the street @ the Riveria

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 15, 2007

Very family friendly

I haved stayed at this hotel twice before. I have only good things to say about Circus Circus and their staff. I was very please with my room and most of all the view of the Las Vegas Strip. Circus Circus is centrally located to all types of shopping. I also like the layout of Circus Circus, it's easy to move from one end of the hotel to the other with out getting disaoriented. The restaurants and buffet are top notch. I do plan on visiting again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeetendra
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 13, 2007

great location and no fear of your rental car parking and security is provided

I was traveling along and to get to the hotel was easy from the airport. staff at the hotel was friendly but the price for the stay is little expensive, bathroom is fine but they dont put new soap and no hair comb, no shampoo and conditioner provided. I didnt worry about that becuase i carry my own but, other people dont, and i can see they will be mad about it. overall it is good but if the room price is little off like $15-20/night it will be great to stay there for the service and price. but the exacess to all the roads and hwy is there and everthing is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

great excess to breakfast walking distance to main strip about 20-30 minutes walk

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 13, 2007

I was robbed

I was dressing for a wedding and forgot to put on my diamond tennis bracelet, it was on the bathroom counter. When we returned to our room it was gone and the maid had been there. After 2 hours of forms and being questioned they said why didn't you use the safe!! I was getting dressed and planning to wear it!! The hotel just said check back in a few days and they would have a report ready. WHAT ABOUT MY BRACELET? So far we've heard MOTHING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top