$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4202 out of 4202
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderlust2012
Business
Boston
Feb 8, 2014

Great Value On North Strip

An older Gem, but rooms are clean, beds are like heaven and they had a descent gym. Didn't use casino, restaurants, staff was awesome friendly, great fast valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 15, 2007

Very family friendly

I haved stayed at this hotel twice before. I have only good things to say about Circus Circus and their staff. I was very please with my room and most of all the view of the Las Vegas Strip. Circus Circus is centrally located to all types of shopping. I also like the layout of Circus Circus, it's easy to move from one end of the hotel to the other with out getting disaoriented. The restaurants and buffet are top notch. I do plan on visiting again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeetendra
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 13, 2007

great location and no fear of your rental car parking and security is provided

I was traveling along and to get to the hotel was easy from the airport. staff at the hotel was friendly but the price for the stay is little expensive, bathroom is fine but they dont put new soap and no hair comb, no shampoo and conditioner provided. I didnt worry about that becuase i carry my own but, other people dont, and i can see they will be mad about it. overall it is good but if the room price is little off like $15-20/night it will be great to stay there for the service and price. but the exacess to all the roads and hwy is there and everthing is walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

great excess to breakfast walking distance to main strip about 20-30 minutes walk

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 13, 2007

I was robbed

I was dressing for a wedding and forgot to put on my diamond tennis bracelet, it was on the bathroom counter. When we returned to our room it was gone and the maid had been there. After 2 hours of forms and being questioned they said why didn't you use the safe!! I was getting dressed and planning to wear it!! The hotel just said check back in a few days and they would have a report ready. WHAT ABOUT MY BRACELET? So far we've heard MOTHING!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 12, 2007

Very average hotel

It is an average hotel at the end of the Las Vegas strip with the separate two flows buildings from main building. In order to solve a problem such as make a long distance call you have to walk all away to the main building and leave a deposit. This is the hotel for those who want to save money on the hotel rooms and see Las Vegas. The room is average with one or two beds and a TV set without remote control. There is a refrigerator with no even water inside and one sample of shampoo for the whole tree nights. There is $10 buffet in the main building and the outside two swimming pools which have a convenient location but without luxuries. Overall if don't care about luxuries and environment and care about the price this is a hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bus stop five min from the hotel which can drive you wherever you want all away down the strip.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 12, 2007

Family Friendly

Circuc Circus was very affordable, the rooms seemed larger than most with a desk area and table and two chairs. I like the fact that the room had a small refidgerator in the room.The location was very good( on the Strip and near the bus stop)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat nearby and fun for the children in the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Sep 12, 2007

lots of fun

The rooms were very comfortable. The staff very nice and friendly.The hotel and casino were very clean. A great place for families the adventure dome was very cool. I would return again. Only down side was the casino cafe wasn't very good and the service was bad but there were 7 other restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was pretty close to the convention center

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Sep 10, 2007

nice place for the family

circus circus las vegas was very comfortable, the room was large enough for a family and very nice for me on a business trip. table and chairs, refridgerater were nice to have also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to tram and many things to do in the hotel itself.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Damia
Business
St Louis, MO
Sep 9, 2007

Not for Business Trip

The hotel is aging, and not in a good way. The decorating looks like it is suck in the late 70s. Most of the amenities--except for the casino--are designed around families with children, and strollers or tots are not infrequently seen. All of this is fine mind you, except that the standard amenities that you would expect in a hotel that caters to business travellers are simply quite poor. After multiple calls to the business center and several hours of troubleshooting, I was unable to connect to the room's so-called wireless Internet connection--a fact that is simply unacceptable. I had a business package sent to the hotel, and though it arrived on time, it spent two days on the business services manager's desk without so much as a notification it had arrived. The sender had to make multiple calls to the carrier and the hotel to locate where it is. Again, simply unacceptable. While the hotel may have been a little bit less expensive than other options, it is just not a place you want to be if you are travelling on business. If I were travelling with a family and wanted to save a few bucks, it might be another matter. But for me, I will not stay there again, regardless of the purpose for my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's Vegas. You can find everything there.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Sep 8, 2007

very pleasant staff and atmosphere

we injoined our stay at the hotel we enjoyed everything about the hotel and can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we had breakfest in the casino deli everyday for breakfest they make the best omelets in the world and i do mean it

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhaub
Business
Rapid City, SD
Sep 8, 2007

Good value hotel

Great value for your money...hotel offered great restaurants, shops, and free entertainment. Hotel does need to be updated! Overall, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel sits on the end of the strip. There is a bus you can ride all day for only $5 that takes you to several stops along the strip.

Back to menu Return to top