$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5691 out of 5691
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanderlust2012
Business
Boston
Feb 8, 2014

Great Value On North Strip

An older Gem, but rooms are clean, beds are like heaven and they had a descent gym. Didn't use casino, restaurants, staff was awesome friendly, great fast valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 5, 2009

Would not recommend it

The hotel is old and it shows. The layout if awful and trying to find your way around can really be frustrating. Luckily we didn't stay long and literally just used it as a place to sleep and shower. My son laid down on the bed and said "mom, I might as well sleep on the floor". the saving grace was the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potro
Business
-maryland
Aug 5, 2009

a cheap way to stay in casino hotel

its a good hotel to visit Las Vegas during a short stay if you dont want to spend a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2009

So so hotel for Vegas

Hotel was okay as a place to sleep. Room could have been cleaner. Carpet in hallways need to be replaced. Lots of kids running around in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Munsters
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Pretty good especially for kids

I read all the reviews about Circus Circus here on Orbitz and was so worried that the room was going to be horrible. When we got there at 8 pm, it took about 5 minutes to check in. Our room was clean, the sheets were clean and so was the bathroom. Saturday and Sunday there was maid service and they had tons of towels. One thing I think could have been better is signs for the parking. We did get to park right in front of our room, which was nice. We did enjoy the amusement park. We were able to get dropped off by taxi at the other end of the strip and walk all the way back hitting up each hotel for our 6 yr old son to see. We would come back and stay here in the manor room, but we would like to try the tower rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2009

Short stay, but great quality

Nice, clean, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy McClure
Business
Ellijay, Ga. 30536
Aug 4, 2009

Affordable Hotel

Had some trouble with the a/c, maintenance showed up promptly. Staff courteous at all times, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take in the shows, the extras that go along with a show price are well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WISCONSIN
Aug 4, 2009

VIVA VEGAS

I ENJOYED THE OVERALL TRIP BUT DID NOT EXPECT SO MANY KIDS BUT IT IS A GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY WITH KIDS TO GO IF I DO ANOTHER FAMILY TRIP IT WILL BE A GREAT PLACE TO GO. JUST FOLLOW THE MAP OF THE HOTEL THAT WAY YOU WON'T BE CONFUSED ON HOW TO GET AROUND BECAUSE IT IS A LARGE PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TO SAVE ON MEALS AND TICKETS FOR SHOW GET THE CLUB CARDS THE REWARDS ARE GREAT AT ALL THE HOTELS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 4, 2009

Vegas on a Budget

Circus Circus is one of the older hotels on the Vegas Strip and as such is clearly showing its age. It smelled of Cigarette smoke regardless of where you went (even non-smoking rooms). The A/C barely worked in the rooms, with the vents blowing directly above the head of the bed, so what little cool air was blowing came in directly over the occupants head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The newer hotels Venetian/Palazzo/Wynn were amazing hotels that clearly catered to better clientele.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rapid City SD
Aug 4, 2009

Circus Circus BAD

Hotel was OK but very noisy people running up and down hall knocking on doors and banging on walls ALL NIGHT LONG. I called the front desk twice as did at least one other guest I know of. Problem was not resolved and the people I talked to didn't seem very interested so I checked out at 6am as sleep was impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 3, 2009

Circus Circus Manor

The Circus Circus Manor rooms are not attached to the main hotel and casino. To access these rooms you need to walk through a rather dark parking lot. I did not feel safe in this setting. The room had a window air conditioner and was in desperate need of updating. It also did not smell good. My husband and I upgraded to the main hotel and it was much nicer and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take "The Deuce" bus. This ia bus that runs up and down the Strip and it stops at all of the casinos. It is much cheaper than a cab and only costs $7 for 24 hours (this is in July 2009).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top