$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Daughter in Law Ever
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 25, 2013

Family Get Away

Great fun, perfect if you have kids but not close to the other hot spots on the strip. Expect quite a walk but the hotel itself is great fun for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 11, 2009

save $ on room = more to spend on trip

dicounts on dining at the hotel would have been great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
May 11, 2009

nice hotel

it was a good experiance they just need more shows for example magic,or comedy shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sticky Nikki
Business
Boston, MA
May 11, 2009

Great for cheap!

Look if you wanted to spend $100 bucks a night you'd be looking at the Mandalay Bay right? But you don't which is why you're looking at Circus Circus. My husband and I went for his 30th and we wanted a cheap hotel on the strip. Done. It's packed with kids running around but how much time do you really spend in the hotel? The pool was fine and a server comes to you for drinks so you can't beat that. We stayed in the renovated tower which is much nicer than the old rooms (free upgrade for the bday boy). Breakfest buffet was only about $11 and it was decent. It is all the way at one end of the strip so cabs are hefty (we rented a car) but if you wanna check out the old strip too than you inbetween both! Bottom line, it's perfectly fine to stay here if you'd rather spend more money on your food and booze at other places in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carmichael, ca
May 11, 2009

A very old hotel

The hotel check in parking was inadaquate. Getting from place to place takes time going from one level to another. Prices were excessive. Food was poor. Difficult to control room temperature. Rooms were noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The free circus shows are short and not well publicised and it is difficult to know what the show is about, e.g., juggling, acrobats, magicians, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Twister
Business
Wisconsin
May 10, 2009

Disgusting Hotel

Our hotel was disgusting. We stayed at Circus Circus and it was filthy. It looked like someone used the carpet to wipe their bottom, you could not place outgoing phone calls, it took us quite a while to figure out how to use the shower needless to say the handle on it was broken and they never did send anyone up to fix it. There was dirt in the corners and a stain on the mattress. I will not and would not ever stay here again. We stayed for two nights and then booked ourselves into another hotel on Fremont street. Circus Circus made the start to our vactation a horrible experience and I am shocked to learn you do business with such an awful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

stay on fremont street instead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted in Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 10, 2009

Horrible

Room was located across the street in small buildings that looked like Motel 6's. Cockaroaches running everywhere. Did not feel safe. Hallway and building was nasty. Bugs in room. Wow has it changed. I am ashamed to say that Circus Circus is part of Las Vegas! I felt like I was in the worst part of town. Lobby was disgusting. After that, I will never take my kids there....even for the day activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis
May 10, 2009

Dirt Cheap and Full of Dirt

Beds are horrible, you can feel each individual springs, 5 night stay and our rooms were not cleaned once, In a day and age when most hotels offer wireless internet they charged 12$ a day. Pools close at 6pm. Very limited food service hours. Thin walls you could hear every word spoken in a normal voice in the next room. Common areas look great but your rooms are a totally different matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trinnie
Business
NJ
May 10, 2009

Circs Circus different

Not near thing that kids would like to see. In looking for a hotel that was child appropriate we thought of Circus Circus. This is OK but there was nothing near for the adults that did not require a lot of walking, cab taking, or bus ride. Day time for a child that had to walk or ride usually causes some parents to wish that the were closer to where things for kids were located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The best places to eat are at the other end of the strip. You needed a cab or take a bus. But a 3 to 5 mile walk one way is not for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
May 10, 2009

airfare + manor room Circus Circus

Walls in the manor section are paperthin--think thumping headboards, crying babies.... Elevators worked only intermittently. Non-smoking STUNK of cigarettes. Maid service was good (with daily tip). Must HIKE to main garage to get cabs,deuce, shuttles. Tiresome! Best thing was the cheap room price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chrissytine
Business
Allegan, MI
May 9, 2009

my onr time experance

when i first got to my hotel room it was not what it said it was going to be. First i had a someking room with no ashtrays.It said i was in the tower with a great view.NOT! My view was of a spot light and a wonderful cement wall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

thank god there is a Mcdonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top