$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
okiekimbo
Couples
oklahoma
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent!

Enjoyed our stay and already planning our trip for next year! Thanks for making our trip an awesome experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizzaria was excellent!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Oct 3, 2007

Ok for the money

We stayed in one of the Manor rooms since the Manor buildings are close to the Circus Circus RV park where friends of ours stayed. The room was spacious with two queen size beds, and a large closet. You could tell that the buildings and rooms have been around for a while, but everything was clean. It was what we expected for the little money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The main attractions on the Vegas strip are just a short walk away from the hotel. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel that you can take if you don't want to walk, or to get to the Fremont Street.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Detroit, MI
Oct 3, 2007

Clean but buggy

The hotel was very clean and quiet. My room was located in what is called the manor, located away from the main hotel. The room was cleaned every day, with clean towels and sheets. There was a large table, with two chairs. However, on my last night there, I found several large bugs. They were tan in color almost transparent, long antlers,similar in appearance to a cricket. When i tried to kill them, they would jump very far and blended into the carpet. Outside of the bugs, I was very pleased with the comfortable room and bed. I would even stay at the hotel again. The only thing I would do different is let the hotel know about the bug problem. I am sure if they were aware of the bugs, they would have taken care of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the main hotel, and there are four restaurants inside.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnoldo
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 1, 2007

Very popular and familiar

The attention was very nice, the room very confortable an large, whith, table ,adecuate bathroon, enough room for hanging clothes whith iron table. The location was a close to Downtown but a little further from the airport and other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The different restaurant and casinos.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Clean, spacious, friendly atmosphere

The room was spacious and always clean when we arrive from shopping or just playing the machines. I was disappointed because the only coffee shop was so far away from my room which was located in the west tower. Also, the coffee shop personnel was too slow. We had to wait almost 10 minutes before our server came to take our order. It also took long to get a glass of water. It didn't seem busy at the time so I really can't see where the problem was. The server did apologize. Overall, I did enjoy my stay. The guys at the valet parking were genuinely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping was conveniently located a walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Sep 30, 2007

Family Friendly

The Circus Circus Hotel was a lot better inside then if you take your 1st impression based on the outside of the hotel. The hotel has upgraded in the inside. My husband and I would stay again and thought about brining our kids next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a I-Hop down the street along with Denny's, if you are looking for something easy and well known

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chanthou
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 30, 2007

It is a great place for family with kids.

Circus Circus hotel is a great place to stay at Las Vegas if you have kids. There is a lot of entertaiment for kids. There canival games is cheap only $1 to $2 per game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have buffet from breafast until dinner and the price is reasonable.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Sep 29, 2007

Disappointment

Circus Circus basically lived up to it's name...it was like a circus trying to get an accomodating room. After waiting for several minutes in line, we were told the West wing had been completely refurbished and was asked if we wanted an upgrade that had a jacuzzi for an extra $30 per day, we agreed. When we arrived to the non-smoking room, there were cigarette burns on the bar sink, both facets were loose, and the rug was not tight on the floor. When we finally got seen by the manager they refunded us the upgrade and gave us a standard room in the tower. We had very loud neighbors cussing and slamming doors, the tub was clogged, and there was no place in the hotel where it DID NOT smell of smoke. We visited 7 other hotels that did not have an overwhelming stench of smoke. Either their ventilation system was excellent or they had use fragrance to help overcome the smell. Circus Circus does not seem to take into consideration people's allergies...non-smoking room means free of smoke. In addition, we were approached numerous times by sells people for free items, not only the first day but every day we were there...they would pop out from their kiosk to continuously ask us if we wanted something free...not a fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 28, 2007

My room is where???

Go out through the lobby, through the downstairs parking garage, cross the boulevard, past the 2 pools to the 5th building on the left. Yeah, no baggage carts, no real signage (some was ridiculously small)-all after traveling for 5 hours on a knee that is 3 weeks away from being replaced. Then in the room, a TV with 6 channels-2 of which are the hotel loop. Just like growing up 30 years ago-4 channels. The closest coffee in the a.m. was back in the main building. These outbuildings were 2 stories tall-some body forget that going up is cheaper and a LOT more convenient and closer than 5 buildings down. I just don't get it. The main building may have been nice but just say NO to the Manor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Deuce bus is your best way to get up and down the Strip for $5 a day.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
North Bend, OR
Sep 27, 2007

far to middling

Circus circus Las Vagas wasgood. However, the bed was terrible. Running your hand across the matress, you could feel the springs. I gurss there was probably less that an inch of padding above the springs. The wing we were in was old and needed to be freshed. I know that this hotel is not a high class resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing is really close. You need to travel by car or bus for shopping or recreation other than gambling

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 27, 2007

Family friendly

When we arrived and checked into our room, the room was horrible. The mattresses we proped on the wall and the boxed springs were on the floor. The dirty sheets were on the floor and anything that could be was thrown around the room. An apology was never given to us. Once we were given a new room everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top