$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5695 out of 5695
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manoo
michigan
Apr 7, 2013

very good

good location from strip and very convenient with great accessibilty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Disappointed Lujan
Business
fort collins, co
Aug 5, 2009

HORRIBLE HOTEL STAY

The trip was great, hotel was horrible, I stayed at a motel 6 at other vacations that had better customer service. When you called the front desk it was like you were calling them at home at ten o'clock at night bothering them. When we checked in they gave us no info for what the hotel offered, nor did the room have that either. They were very rude, the manager was also rude when we called to tell him our experience. They do not care about customers at this hotel, they just want your money!!! The hotel is away from all the nice hotels, which makes a long walk to anything. They could have shuttles for free like all the other hotels, as we were informed on the bus that this was offered from all the other hotels on the strip. When we asked about shuttles they gave us no info they just said NO we dont have shuttles and hung up. The maid service was horrible all the maid did was make our bed, did not clean at all we left all the trash out in a pile and she did not remove anything, also she turned the heat on. We walked around in 103 weather and came back to a room like a sauna! I would never stay at Circus Circus ever again or bring our kids even to the amusment area in their casino because of their service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Talk to hotels before you book to get a vibe of what there customer service is like. Bus drivers in Las vegas have all the information you need, TAKE THE BUS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2009

circus Circus Las Vegas

The sound proof system at Circus Circus Las Vegas was not good. I could hear the TV from the room next door. I was assigned to a downstair room close to an exit and can hear people talking, children running in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 5, 2009

Would not recommend it

The hotel is old and it shows. The layout if awful and trying to find your way around can really be frustrating. Luckily we didn't stay long and literally just used it as a place to sleep and shower. My son laid down on the bed and said "mom, I might as well sleep on the floor". the saving grace was the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potro
Business
-maryland
Aug 5, 2009

a cheap way to stay in casino hotel

its a good hotel to visit Las Vegas during a short stay if you dont want to spend a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2009

So so hotel for Vegas

Hotel was okay as a place to sleep. Room could have been cleaner. Carpet in hallways need to be replaced. Lots of kids running around in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Munsters
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Pretty good especially for kids

I read all the reviews about Circus Circus here on Orbitz and was so worried that the room was going to be horrible. When we got there at 8 pm, it took about 5 minutes to check in. Our room was clean, the sheets were clean and so was the bathroom. Saturday and Sunday there was maid service and they had tons of towels. One thing I think could have been better is signs for the parking. We did get to park right in front of our room, which was nice. We did enjoy the amusement park. We were able to get dropped off by taxi at the other end of the strip and walk all the way back hitting up each hotel for our 6 yr old son to see. We would come back and stay here in the manor room, but we would like to try the tower rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2009

Short stay, but great quality

Nice, clean, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy McClure
Business
Ellijay, Ga. 30536
Aug 4, 2009

Affordable Hotel

Had some trouble with the a/c, maintenance showed up promptly. Staff courteous at all times, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take in the shows, the extras that go along with a show price are well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WISCONSIN
Aug 4, 2009

VIVA VEGAS

I ENJOYED THE OVERALL TRIP BUT DID NOT EXPECT SO MANY KIDS BUT IT IS A GREAT PLACE FOR A FAMILY WITH KIDS TO GO IF I DO ANOTHER FAMILY TRIP IT WILL BE A GREAT PLACE TO GO. JUST FOLLOW THE MAP OF THE HOTEL THAT WAY YOU WON'T BE CONFUSED ON HOW TO GET AROUND BECAUSE IT IS A LARGE PLACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TO SAVE ON MEALS AND TICKETS FOR SHOW GET THE CLUB CARDS THE REWARDS ARE GREAT AT ALL THE HOTELS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 4, 2009

Vegas on a Budget

Circus Circus is one of the older hotels on the Vegas Strip and as such is clearly showing its age. It smelled of Cigarette smoke regardless of where you went (even non-smoking rooms). The A/C barely worked in the rooms, with the vents blowing directly above the head of the bed, so what little cool air was blowing came in directly over the occupants head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The newer hotels Venetian/Palazzo/Wynn were amazing hotels that clearly catered to better clientele.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top