$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Daughter in Law Ever
Family
San Antonio, Tx
Nov 4, 2013

Great for the Family but far down on the Strip

If you have kids this is the place to be. You are at the end of the strip so you're far from all the other casinos and make sure you find out about the additional resort fee. We didn't find out until our check in about this so we were a little caught off guard but it wasn't too bad for 2 rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2007

Very people oriented

My stay for the one night was actually the beginning of a week's stay in Vegas and I'm glad we stayed there first because the room was just perfect. It was very spacious and clean. I traveled with my sister and she's always finding things wrong with everything; she was even impressed with it. The only thing that was annoying was at check in; there was bus loads of people also checking in and we stood in a long line, but they kept the line moving and in no time they got to us. The hotel personnel were very friendly and had everything under control. So, the whole experience put us in a very good mood and we actually kind of sad to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When we were playing the slots at Circus, Circus, we happened to wonder over to a casino next door where there were lots of old slots that are no longer around. It took us back in time and it was good to hear coins dropping out. If anyone likes oldies, but goodies, this place has it.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Dec 2, 2007

Room not comfortable

Our room was not very comfortable...I could feel the springs in the bed. The door on the bathroom was loose and a light bulb burned out. We called to have the light bulb fixed and it took them over an hour to get there to fix it and we were waiting for them so we could go to bed. This seemed like the smokest hotel of all of them yet it was supposed to be kid friendly. It seemed also that some older kids were just running wild around and it made it hard to enjoy meals, etc. I was disappointed in this stay as I have stayed at other hotels on the strip, I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 1, 2007

Not a very good hotel to stay

I stayed in a standard room and not very much satisfied. Though it is a 3 star hotel, the bed was not comfort and we could not sleep comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS Pharmacy is nearby which is good that it is near to the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esmaeil
Couples
Toronto, ON
Nov 30, 2007

very warm enviroment

for 3 nights I had coffe maker but after that they took it away ,I beleive your hotel is good but if u give coffe maker it would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramit
Couples
USA
Nov 26, 2007

Cheapest Hotel in Town

It really is get what you pay for - there was no pillow or blanket. The rooms looked like a circus and very drab and dimly lit. The beds were creaking, and the air stuffy and smelly. Worse than a motel! I'd be much better off paying 10 bucks more but for a room that actually a room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 25, 2007

Fun for all

Beautiful hotel, plus the shows.. near many casinos and shops..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to the casino are many more casino and shopps...

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, MI
Nov 24, 2007

eh, whatever...

The title sums it up pretty well. I'd say overall, my experience at the Circus Circus fell pretty flat. I new it was one of the older places, and that wasn't the problem, but I did not realize that alot of the places that used to be near it are no longer there and I was a good distance more than I would have liked to be away from alot of the other hotel, casinos and attractions. I guess it doesn't matter too much since I hear it is coming down in 2008. I'm glad I stayed there before that anyway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XIAOFENG
Single
USA
Nov 19, 2007

Very family friendly

there is a adventure park in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to strip

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Francisco, CA
Nov 18, 2007

Family Treat

My hotel room was across the street from the main hotel. The room was comfortable with parking close to my room. Check out was done on television so no long lines to wait in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was located on the strip so easy access to everything.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caya in BrownsvilleTexas
Friends
Houston, TX
Oct 5, 2007

family oriented

the circus circus is for a family. the beds felt a bit old. the pillows were flat. the rooms did not have a flat screen tv. the best part of the room was a big restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a ross across the street and a dennys.. huge hotdogs for 99 cents

Back to menu Return to top