$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5707 out of 5707
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ryani7
san leandro california
May 21, 2013

great for family vacation

experience was great easy check in and out, had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina, Ohio
Aug 10, 2009

can't complain

The building is old and outdate, the pool is not exactly flithy but not so clean at the same time. The pool house's bathroom was horrible, it reeks and couldnt use the lavatory! The room is reasonable clean however the hallway and casino area needs to be remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

very reasonable cost but that explain why the cost is so low due to outdate.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
~Albuquerque Turkeys
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 10, 2009

Weekend O' Fun......

We had a blast at Circus Circus. We were a little strapped for cash so we decided to get a "cheap" room. We were assigned to the "Manor" part of the hotel. It looked really far from the main part of the casino. It was actually really close and the room was really nice. The staff was outstanding! [...], the supervisor in Housekeeping, was especially friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, Texas
Aug 10, 2009

not what i expected

Didn't like the room or location. Stayed only one night. Went to the Flamigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nanajean
Business
salem ma
Aug 10, 2009

Circus Circus is not good

We stayed at Circus Circus. It is by far the worst hotel I have ever been in. It is not clean. The maid did not take out the trash when she "cleaned" the room. There were no hand towels or bath mat provided. We had a problem with the safe and had to call several times to get it opened. The food in the restaurant we had breakfast in was horrible. The coffee not drinkable. Will never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super kids
Business
tucson az
Aug 10, 2009

great deal thru cheaptickets

I really enjoy the games for the kids they had so much fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oakland ca
Aug 9, 2009

decent place - good price

decent place ... on the northern edge of the strip ... not too far a walk to the center of the strip ... good service ... pleasant staff ... very crowded and somewhat claustrophobic casino and shopping scene at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

just heading down the strip to the encore and the wynn and the venetian ... enjoying the scene of wandering around those gorgeous and interconnected locations

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 9, 2009

Circus Circus stay

The hotel was very tired and was overrun with kids (little kids!) It is definitely a family hotel for those who don't mind kids running around all over. The hotel really needs an upgrade. It took us three rooms before we finally got a room that we could stand. (and we upgraded to do that) The room was generous in size but again very tired. We had not stayed at a casino hotel in Las Vegas before so we didn't know what was out there. We definitely would not stay at Circus Circus again. We wanted something alttle more upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Terry Fator show was awesome. He is the person who won American's Got Talent. He is an impressionist and ventriloquist.. The show is 90 minutes long and no intermissions.. He is so good, well worth getting tickets for his show at the Mirage Casino.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beijing, China
Aug 9, 2009

unfortable

The room is out of fashion, old and not so clean. Air conditioner is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel_marfu
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 8, 2009

Reasonable

It's good, cheap and reasonable. I expected the wireless internet, coffeeport, etc. However I have to pay for them. Anyway it's not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester
Aug 8, 2009

a place to lay your head

quick check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top