$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorylu
Las Vegas Nevada
Feb 17, 2013

Great Vacation

is WAs Agreat Service a great rooms and relly comfortable im really happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
May 12, 2009

Circus Circus hotel accomodation

In comparison to the last trip in Vegas where we stayed in the same hotel. The accomodation was excellent. We were located at the same location as the casino, you just go down the elevator and Adventure dome is on the way and the casino is just one floor away. This time we were billeted in an old building where the bathtub drain is so slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Picky, Really!
Business
Tacoma, WA
May 12, 2009

Really run down!!!

At check in I should have known that we made a mistake when the check-in clerk could not tell us if the rooms had this or that. She told us that she really needs to get back there sometime. She has worked there for awhile but hasn't left the front desk area in years. Basically we just had to check-in and decide on our own. We were in the manor portion of the hotel and it was terribly run down, the carpets are filthy, the wallpaper is peeling off the walls. That is the entry way and hallways. Our room was as clean as the maids could get it but you don't want to walk on the carpets barefoot. The bed is hard and uncomfortable and the furniture is very worn. I did not expect the hotel to be in such bad shape. They really need to remodel nothing fancy but just clean the carpets, paint the walls, upgrade just a bit. I like the older hotels but maybe it's too much to ask for reasonable stay. I regret not paying just a bit more to stay in a nicer place. My mistake and with the good deals going on right now you can book a better place for not a whole lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out any Cirque de Soliel show they are absolutely amazing! The slots are not good at any casino right now...believe me I checked them out and nobody is winning, including me. The hotels must be on a tight budget therefore all slots are tight. So we went to shows instead....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bridgeton, NJ
May 12, 2009

Good for price, and for families

The hotel was nice overall. We stayed in tower, so our room was much nicer than friend's who stayed in a Manor room. We could hear our neighbor's TV on all night. Didn't really like all the ppl trying to sell us stuff on the Main strip area. If you go, don'e get scammed by the Mr. Fuzzy. You'll see what I mean if you stay at Circus Circus. Its a string. Very upset child when I got home and gave her that gift. They do have a few amazing restaurants!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
May 12, 2009

The good the bad but Unbeatable location

We went to many different places on the strip. We gambled, watched Circus and shows at Adventure dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joplin, Mo.
May 11, 2009

Great value, good location, nice rooms.

Surprisingly pleased with room and location of hotel. Easy access to strip and great free parking. Good resturaunts and great breakfast buffet. Although we did not have kids at time of visit, a great place that actually caters to children. I would like to take my neice and nephew next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Average geek
Business
Minnesota
May 11, 2009

Average trip

We visited Chinatown and had great meals there. We gamble at several casinos. the first night we stayed we had no service in our room, the beds were not made, no clean cups, nothing. It was an average trip, I would like to see newer slot machines in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
May 11, 2009

Terrible

I got stuck in a room that was far from the casino. Was not clean at all. Used towels left in the bathroom soap was already used and the bathroom sink was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 11, 2009

Good for the Value!

For the deal we got along with the flight from Orbitz, I was very happy with the location on the Vegas strip, the room, and the service. There were quite alot of kids, but that was to be expected in a hotel that has an amusement park and circus acts inside of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Tryst at the Wynn (next to Encore) and it was a short walk from Circus Circus. Tryst has a beautiful waterfall in the middle of the club, nice atmosphere and good music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 11, 2009

save $ on room = more to spend on trip

dicounts on dining at the hotel would have been great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
May 11, 2009

nice hotel

it was a good experiance they just need more shows for example magic,or comedy shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top