$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4962 out of 4962
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
May 21, 2009

Excellent trip!!

The rooms were great and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbvan
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2009

Great place for budget travellers

This is one of the oldest hotels on the strip, so don't expect 5* luxury, but... 1. If you don't want to spend 150-200 dollars a night for a room where you just sleep and want to spend these money on gambling and show 2. If you don't care about marble lobby with fountains because only time you will be there is during check-in (check-out can be done from your room using tv and remote, takes 10 seconds) 3. If you want to play lower stakes table games (poker included) 4. If you are poker player and you know what's you doing and you are looking for soft game Than, this hotel is for you. Few pointers: 1. Don't ever agree on staying in Manor rooms 2. Request West Tower room, you will get nice clean room with big LCD tv. 3. Most of the restaurants in hotel are good except buffet (if you like buffet type of dining go somewhere else)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like shows, half price tickets booth is right in hotel, plus tickets4tonight is about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTIC CITY
May 20, 2009

MY STAY AT CIRCUS CIRCUS

PLAYED AT THE CASINO. i ALSO VISTIED OTHER CASINO THE BUFFET FOR BREAKFEAST WAS GOOD DIDN'T CARE FOR THE DINNER. i LOVE THAT THERE WAS A MCDONALDS, cvs, AND OTHER LOCATIONS NEARBY. THE NEXT TIME I BOOK MY ROOM I WANT TO STAY IN THE WEST TOWER BECAUSE THE ROOMS WAS VERY COMFORTABLE A GEORGOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I RECOMMAND GETTING A CAR IF YOU WANT TO DO MORE SIGHT SEEINNG BECAUSE THERE 1 BLOCKES IS CONSIRED 4 OF YOUR NORMAL BLOCKES oR IF YOU ARE ON A TIGHT BUGDET RIDE THE DUCES FOR ONLY $7.00 DOLLARS YOU CAN RIDE THE DUCES BUS FOR 24 HOURS FROM THE TIME YOU PURCHES THE TICKET FROM THE BUS DRIVER. JUST MAKE SURE YOU HAVE EXACT CHANGE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 20, 2009

It was ok; prob wouldn't stay again tho

Our original room was in the manor, but it wasn't clean. In fact it looked as though the guests had just left (gross!). We had to walk all the way back to information to switch rooms. Luckily staff helped carry our suitcases (thanks to the gentleman). On the bright side, we were switched and given a room in the tower at no extra charge. The rooms in the tower are a lot newer, updated & clean. It was a great remedy to the problem. Besides the original dirty room and far walk to the strip, our stay was decent. Circus Circus has great restaurants (Krispy Kreme!) & other affordable variety choices in the area to eat. A good value also, strongly recommend the tower rooms over the manor rooms which are approx. 40 years old according to the gentleman that helped with our suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very long walk to hotels like Caesar's Palace that have nightclubs. Recommend taking the bus, cab etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 20, 2009

Las Vegas Family Getaway

Good large hotel, Adventure Dome is great for the kids, several restaurants and bars are very good, 3 casinos throughout facility, nice swimming pool outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deuce bus ride, $7.00 for 24hrs - to get around Vegas Strip without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele the Donny freak
Business
MPLS, MN
May 20, 2009

No Frills, good if you're driving

We stayed in the MANOR ROOMS. This is an old drive up, motor lodge type section of Circus Circus. It's located off of Industrial Road and as a woman, I would have been afraid to stay there alone (and I used to live in Las Vegas, so I know the good and bad areas of town quite well). I guess I didn't realize the MANOR ROOMS were the old drive up. It was extremely noisy, and far off the Strip (in terms of walking). It's also very hard to access the Casino, without crossing a very heavily traveled road OR going through a long corridor (there is a traveling walkway though) and all the way through several areas to get out of the place. The room had some really nasty stains and filthy carpeting. The cleaning staff did a good job working with what they have. In simple terms...why are they tearing down decent hotels and this still exists??? The big plus....we had a car. You can park right outside the building and walk up to your room (we were on second floor and there are only three floors). Another plus...the room had a little refrigerator that kept things ICE cold. Honestly, how much time do you spend in a room when you're in Vegas? If you're just looking for a basic, no nonsense place to sleep and get dressed...this is it.....especially if you have a car. I'd just keep my bearings about where I am. They do have quite heavy security on bikes around the area. I looked out the window at 3am and saw bicycle security making the rounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do Not drink the Iced Mocha in McD's...it tastes like Dirt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Lake, MI
May 20, 2009

No Way to Go

nothing good to say really

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandi So Much Fun
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 19, 2009

Decent place to stay for the money.....

We had a great time, if all you really need is a place to sleep, this would be the place to do it, and be inexspensive. They have a little of everything and a great buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
May 19, 2009

JOKE

When I first arrived to check in on 5/16/09, I waited 45 minutes in line, the employee wasn't very helpful with informing us of the location of all the amenities. Employee was very short and pushy. It felt very transactional. I had booked on line, when we went to our room it wasn't the room I had booked and we were very disappointed. It was next to the HVC fan system which was very noisy and it looked out over the main floor roof top. The room was supposed to have a king bed and it was equipped with two queen size. On 5/17/09 around 8 am there was loud noises coming from the floors above us, finally being upset, we called down to the front desk, the employee on the other end did not offer any apology nor did she know what was going on. We asked to speak with the manager. When the manager got on the phone she explained that there was construction on the floors above us and offered us another room. When we moved to the other room, there were no towels and on the morning of 5/18/09, around 7:30in the morning we were woken by the shrill cries of a infant child. Needless to say we will not be staying there again and will not pass along a good review. This was our first trip together away from our children and it was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockford, IL
May 19, 2009

Nothing but a place to sleep

This wasn't a bad place to stay, but it's missing some things you would expect to find at a hotel. The rooms weren't the cleanest, and there was mold on the shower curtain. Check in took 20 minutes just to get to the counter where we were charged an extra $1 a day for a room phone whether we used it or not. Local calls were free, but 1-800 calls cost extra. Wifi was $12 a day! Ridiculous. The main hotel has a nice location, but the "Manor Rooms" are in a separate part away from the hotel and not in the best shape. The TV had about 20 channels, but 5-10 of those were advertisements for the hotel or surrounding area. If you're only using this place to sleep, its fine. If not, try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Circus Circus buffet, its fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top