$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 14, 2009

An "okay" business trip

When I got to the Hotel I thought to myself this is looking good and nice, but soon after I got my room number I knew that I wasn't even going to stay in the hotel itself. Basically the hotel has a motel next to it and it is operating under the same name, and that's where I had to stay. I tried to tell them that I want a room in the tower, but they said that my reservation is for the "manor" not the tower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qngo
Business
san diego Ca
Aug 14, 2009

Incredible price in Vegas

They give me the Manor building which is too far as I need to catch a taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Boarder
Business
Sparks Nevada
Aug 14, 2009

The disappointing and really ugly

The breakfast buffet was subpar.Patronized another Hotel's buffet for better service. The room was very noisy. The guests in the next room played their tv and music loud and the children kept up ruckus late into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShearDevil
Business
Winston-Salem North Carolina
Aug 14, 2009

Step right up

A friend had recommended the tower rooms at Circus Circus (which have been remodeled) to me about a month ago...We were so impressed with our stay ....the room was extremely large & clean....I cannot think of any improvements needed for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alabama Bright Eyes
Business
Lincoln Alabama
Aug 14, 2009

disapointed

I was very unhappy with my stay at Circus Circus/Manor no coffee pot in room...vending machines did not work... the toilet nearly came out of the floor when you stood up,,,the safe did not work....when you open the ice box it would nearly slide out of the cabinet and the room smelled awful,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I booked this through Orbitz and at this time I am not a happy camper

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DvrX
Business
NY, NY
Aug 14, 2009

Big Busy Hotel

Very big & busy hotel, I opted for a room in the tower after reading some reviews, it was better than I expected, large, clean & well equiped with a desk, iron and a king sized bed. The hotel is geared towards families with a ton of rides and stuff for kids, and they're the main customer there. A bargain for $28 on the strip, but I only spent one night so I didn't check out the casino or the many restaurants they have, the casino & most of the hotel looks a bit worn though. Cheap hotels have a cheap clientele in my experience, and Circus Circus is no exeption, even for Las Vegas. But for families the deal can't be beat, I doubt if I would stay there again, too many better hotels nearby. VERY SLOW check-in too, 30 minutes!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 13, 2009

Wonderful Stay

My friend needed to use a walking cane to get around. The staff was very accommodating in moving us from the Skyrise building to the Main building so she would not have so far to walk for meals, entertainment, etc. They were also accommodating when we complained that our beds were too soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was wonderful.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gloworm27
Business
va beach
Aug 13, 2009

Just close your eyes

I didn't go to the pool so I can't rate it, but I didn't want to waste my time even trying because I wasn't sure if it would be clean enough to swim in. the hotel was on the strip, but it was on the FAR side of the strip (not centrally located). We still needed to take a cab, bus, or monorail.. which the monorail was still a walk away (closes place was sahara to get on), bus stop was also a walk away, and taxi was super expensive if you did that everyday (averaged about $15 one way- each cab ride). The hotel had one side that was newer which looker fairly decent; however, we got stuck in a room on the manor floor which is obviously the older section of the casino/hotel and not very nice. I am not one to have to have the best all the way, but vegas isn't the place to "save a buck" and next time, I think I will choice another hotel. If you're looking for value and don't mind walking ALOT, its an okay place (and "okay" is pushing it). In vegas, you barely spend time in the room though. I think my biggest complaint was that it was really far to walk to get to the other hotels/casinos.. nothing really happens on that end of the strip and if you take cabs, the fees would equal the amount that you would have spent if you just stayed somewhere centrally located... and if you stayed somewhere centrally located, you definitely wouldn't say the hotel was just "okay"!!! Those hotels/casinos were awesome, but circus circus, not so much. Next time, I will stay at another hotel and not worry about cabs and walking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san marcos, Tx
Aug 13, 2009

fun getaway

gambled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, France
Aug 13, 2009

Good location at great price

The Circus Circus is Nice and not expensive. It's located a little bit further on The strip but it is not very far from other Hotels on The strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas Outlet Center is a Nice place to find top brands at great prices....

Back to menu Return to top