$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4208 out of 4208
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
okiekimbo
oklahoma
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent!

Enjoyed our stay and already planning our trip for next year! Thanks for making our trip an awesome experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizzaria was excellent!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen l.
Business
Molalla
Jun 28, 2015

Great Price!

I stayed here for nostalgic reasons because this is where I stayed 25 years ago the first time I was ever in Vegas. I got one of the updated rooms and it was clean and comfortable especially for the rock bottom prices. I saw some great karaoke at Vince Neil's bar! I think this is especially a great place if you have kids because there are a lot of games, free acrobat shows and of course The Adventuredome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly S.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Huge and off strip

This hotel is huge and they are in such a hurry to move you through check out you really don't know how to find your room. Plus, they don't tell you there are parking garages closer to your room. The pizza is really freaking good though. I would say if you don't have kids and a lot of money, go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Nice break on our cross country trip

Gambling, shopping, sights, and food brought us to Vegas. The hotel was clean, neat, and comfortable. There was a lot to do there. I used the coupon book. The bus was much cheaper than the taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micro5124
Business
Marina
Jun 25, 2015

Last minute stay

I have always loved Circus Circus. We would stay here with our parents when we would come as kids and it was always fun. This past weekend we stayed at another casino on the strip but did not find it was vibrant as Circus Curcus. When we decided to stay another, we decided that Circus Circus would be the best place to end our Vegas vacation. We spent the whole day enjoying the food, drinks, slot machines, the Adventuredome (my favorite place), and the Midway. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner.

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner. Some of the drawer, cabinet handles appeared to be greasy. Carpet seemed poorly vacuumed. Over all, happy with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolini
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

So-so

This is the perfect hotel for little kids and people who don't drink, but are still wanting to have fun. With that being said, if you are not either of those things, I wouldn't recommend it. We stayed in the West Towers. The fixtures were relatively new, but the carpet, towel holder, and other little things were falling apart. But I guess that's the price you pay, or don't pay, when you're staying at a cheaper hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applebottoms
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Quick family one night stay

The hotel definitely met our expectations and more! I was very impressed with the cleanliness. I felt very comfortable in our room and it was a very decent size. My husband and I were driving through with our baby and needed a place to sleep. The price was great and it was nice to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesus R.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

It was great

The stay was great, good room and the front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolo22
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Much better than expected!

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in the West Tower and my room was clean and looked recently updated. There were lots and lots of children at this hotel but overall it was quiet in the halls and my room considering all the activities that go on here. My only complaint is that it's pretty far from the other casinos. I had to ride the public bus to get to everything else on the strip but I'd say it was a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer V.
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

5 day stay

It was a decent room for the price. I enjoyed my stay and cannot complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top