$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4209 out of 4209
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ugh ugh
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay

Hotel desk person, upgrated to west tower as he saw I use a cane. All people very friendly and helpful. However, all rstaurants were closed when we returned from shows. Possible to stay open til 12 midnight or 1 am? We had to be there for early show, and busses were very slow on way back from shows.Hoover dam trip, bee gees, tournament of kings, freemont exp., Belligeo, ti.: vegas very much busier than before. Too hot here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book online for best deals on hotels.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marco alvarez
Business
california city
Jul 8, 2015

Really. Good trip

Nice and comfort rooms,great service.the reservation. Its really easygoing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
brent H.
Business
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Grateful family vacation horrible room

I have always stayed at circus circus in the manor or in casino, but this time they put us in the skyrise, worst mistake ever, looked liked someone puked on the bathroom wall, they moved us to a different room and it stunk so bad, wallpaper was falling off, some nasty was sticky on the floor, never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee L.
Business
Tempe
Jul 2, 2015

joy and renees romatic get away

Our experience was as expected, fun romantic relaxing etc. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang L.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Not luxury but not bad.

Check in was easy. Room was nice, not luxurious but acceptable. Stayed in West tower 27th floor...great view of mountains and front of hotel....Strip side. I have to admit that I was terrified after I read the reviews but we had housekeeping everyday and they did a good job. We requested non smoking and it was nice that the whole floor designated no smoking. Duece stop right outside....short ride to Downtown and to the busier strip area. My only issue is the laundry.....the only facility is located clear across the property near the RV park and there were only 4 machines in service for what had to be thousands of people...that's ridiculous! Consider putting a couple of machines on the floors or at a couple in each tower. Otherwise good stay especially for family with keeping kids busy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunter f.
Business
parkersburg
Jul 1, 2015

Good bang for your buck

Not the greatest place on the trip but continue staying here for the price. Has everything you need so no complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen l.
Business
Molalla
Jun 28, 2015

Great Price!

I stayed here for nostalgic reasons because this is where I stayed 25 years ago the first time I was ever in Vegas. I got one of the updated rooms and it was clean and comfortable especially for the rock bottom prices. I saw some great karaoke at Vince Neil's bar! I think this is especially a great place if you have kids because there are a lot of games, free acrobat shows and of course The Adventuredome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly S.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Huge and off strip

This hotel is huge and they are in such a hurry to move you through check out you really don't know how to find your room. Plus, they don't tell you there are parking garages closer to your room. The pizza is really freaking good though. I would say if you don't have kids and a lot of money, go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Nice break on our cross country trip

Gambling, shopping, sights, and food brought us to Vegas. The hotel was clean, neat, and comfortable. There was a lot to do there. I used the coupon book. The bus was much cheaper than the taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micro5124
Business
Marina
Jun 25, 2015

Last minute stay

I have always loved Circus Circus. We would stay here with our parents when we would come as kids and it was always fun. This past weekend we stayed at another casino on the strip but did not find it was vibrant as Circus Curcus. When we decided to stay another, we decided that Circus Circus would be the best place to end our Vegas vacation. We spent the whole day enjoying the food, drinks, slot machines, the Adventuredome (my favorite place), and the Midway. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner.

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner. Some of the drawer, cabinet handles appeared to be greasy. Carpet seemed poorly vacuumed. Over all, happy with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top