$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
4,883 reviews
Family trip

This is a nice visit in Las Vegas plus in this hotel! We are so happy to stay here as the hotel is... See full review

  • Meng W.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Alone time

It was great, still here. Staying at Circus Circus while I look for a place to live, since I have a... See full review

  • AMANDA G.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.
Policies and fees

Resort fee is $15 USD plus tax/night. Amenities include: two complimentary cups of in-room coffee; in-room Wi-Fi access; $5 off Unlimited Wristband, one premium ride and 2-for-1 Coaster ticket at The Adventure Dome; chips and salsa at Blue Iguana valid for one visit, two free Midway games, access to the Fitness Center; buy one, get one free drink at West Casino or Slots A Fun bar (or a $5 credit toward other beverage purchase); complimentary printing of boarding pass; and local and 800-number calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Dining

Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.
The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4883)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4883 out of 4883
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mell Nd Na mom
Phila, pa
Aug 17, 2013

Back to School Getaway

It was a wonderful, fulfilled experience. Funtime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
May 21, 2009

wonderful and comfortable stay

the location was great , staff was friendly and it fitted all our requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 21, 2009

It's Vegas

We traveled for a wedding and a majority of the guests stayed at Circus Circus. The rooms were a tad outdated but after visiting a friend at a luxury hotel, I determined that most rooms in Vegas are. The bathroom was clean and the room was fair. I got an excellent deal, so I do feel like I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car! Almost every place has free parking. The fee for a rental is comparable to a few cab rides. Take the streets one over from the strip to avoid traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HateThisHotel
Business
Washington, DC
May 21, 2009

Hotel is so-so at best.

Came to Vegas for a business trip and needed a cheap place to stay. Cheapest package landed me here at CircusCircus. It's on the edge of the strip so it's not "near" anything really. If you happen to be going to the Convention Center for business than this is a good place to stay since it's only a couple blocks away (cab ride to and from Convention center will run about $10). Even though I was the only one in the check in line, it took about 30 minutes for them to check me in. I even checked in around midnight and STILL had to wait. The place is laid out quite poorly and the directions the front desk gave me to get to my room were useless. Eventually you get the hang of where everything is in the place but it's a nightmare if it's your first time there. CC has all the little "stores" one would expect to find in Vegas so at least this wasn't overlooked. Gambling in here is cheaper than most other places so that's a plus too. Food here is so-so but your best bet is to hit the buffetts since you can, in theory, get your money's worth. CC is more kid oriented since there's an indoor circus so don't expect any adult things in here besides the gambling. Maid service was terrible. They kept giving me bottles of conditioner, and no shampoo or soap. I eventually had to go to Walgreens and buy my own shampoo and soap. If you need a cheap/inexpensive place to stay and amenities aren't that high a priority on your list, CircusCircus is it. You won't pay much but, then again, you won't get much either except a place to sleep and take a shower. But, since it's Vegas, that's all you really need anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Since CircusCircus is at one end of the strip, getting to the good part of the strip is either a long walk or an expensive, and unnecessary, cab ride. Take the Deuce (Double decker bus). If you're there for a couple days or more, buy either the daily or weekly pass. Buses come every 10-15 minutes at designated stops and go up and down the strip all day long. $3 for a one way trip or $7 for all day pass I think. THis is a really great money saver if you're going to be on the strip a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
May 21, 2009

Excellent trip!!

The rooms were great and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mbvan
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2009

Great place for budget travellers

This is one of the oldest hotels on the strip, so don't expect 5* luxury, but... 1. If you don't want to spend 150-200 dollars a night for a room where you just sleep and want to spend these money on gambling and show 2. If you don't care about marble lobby with fountains because only time you will be there is during check-in (check-out can be done from your room using tv and remote, takes 10 seconds) 3. If you want to play lower stakes table games (poker included) 4. If you are poker player and you know what's you doing and you are looking for soft game Than, this hotel is for you. Few pointers: 1. Don't ever agree on staying in Manor rooms 2. Request West Tower room, you will get nice clean room with big LCD tv. 3. Most of the restaurants in hotel are good except buffet (if you like buffet type of dining go somewhere else)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like shows, half price tickets booth is right in hotel, plus tickets4tonight is about a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTIC CITY
May 20, 2009

MY STAY AT CIRCUS CIRCUS

PLAYED AT THE CASINO. i ALSO VISTIED OTHER CASINO THE BUFFET FOR BREAKFEAST WAS GOOD DIDN'T CARE FOR THE DINNER. i LOVE THAT THERE WAS A MCDONALDS, cvs, AND OTHER LOCATIONS NEARBY. THE NEXT TIME I BOOK MY ROOM I WANT TO STAY IN THE WEST TOWER BECAUSE THE ROOMS WAS VERY COMFORTABLE A GEORGOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I RECOMMAND GETTING A CAR IF YOU WANT TO DO MORE SIGHT SEEINNG BECAUSE THERE 1 BLOCKES IS CONSIRED 4 OF YOUR NORMAL BLOCKES oR IF YOU ARE ON A TIGHT BUGDET RIDE THE DUCES FOR ONLY $7.00 DOLLARS YOU CAN RIDE THE DUCES BUS FOR 24 HOURS FROM THE TIME YOU PURCHES THE TICKET FROM THE BUS DRIVER. JUST MAKE SURE YOU HAVE EXACT CHANGE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 20, 2009

It was ok; prob wouldn't stay again tho

Our original room was in the manor, but it wasn't clean. In fact it looked as though the guests had just left (gross!). We had to walk all the way back to information to switch rooms. Luckily staff helped carry our suitcases (thanks to the gentleman). On the bright side, we were switched and given a room in the tower at no extra charge. The rooms in the tower are a lot newer, updated & clean. It was a great remedy to the problem. Besides the original dirty room and far walk to the strip, our stay was decent. Circus Circus has great restaurants (Krispy Kreme!) & other affordable variety choices in the area to eat. A good value also, strongly recommend the tower rooms over the manor rooms which are approx. 40 years old according to the gentleman that helped with our suitcases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very long walk to hotels like Caesar's Palace that have nightclubs. Recommend taking the bus, cab etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 20, 2009

Las Vegas Family Getaway

Good large hotel, Adventure Dome is great for the kids, several restaurants and bars are very good, 3 casinos throughout facility, nice swimming pool outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Deuce bus ride, $7.00 for 24hrs - to get around Vegas Strip without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michele the Donny freak
Business
MPLS, MN
May 20, 2009

No Frills, good if you're driving

We stayed in the MANOR ROOMS. This is an old drive up, motor lodge type section of Circus Circus. It's located off of Industrial Road and as a woman, I would have been afraid to stay there alone (and I used to live in Las Vegas, so I know the good and bad areas of town quite well). I guess I didn't realize the MANOR ROOMS were the old drive up. It was extremely noisy, and far off the Strip (in terms of walking). It's also very hard to access the Casino, without crossing a very heavily traveled road OR going through a long corridor (there is a traveling walkway though) and all the way through several areas to get out of the place. The room had some really nasty stains and filthy carpeting. The cleaning staff did a good job working with what they have. In simple terms...why are they tearing down decent hotels and this still exists??? The big plus....we had a car. You can park right outside the building and walk up to your room (we were on second floor and there are only three floors). Another plus...the room had a little refrigerator that kept things ICE cold. Honestly, how much time do you spend in a room when you're in Vegas? If you're just looking for a basic, no nonsense place to sleep and get dressed...this is it.....especially if you have a car. I'd just keep my bearings about where I am. They do have quite heavy security on bikes around the area. I looked out the window at 3am and saw bicycle security making the rounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do Not drink the Iced Mocha in McD's...it tastes like Dirt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Lake, MI
May 20, 2009

No Way to Go

nothing good to say really

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top