$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7,155 reviews
Best vacation ever!

This was my sons first visit to Vegas and they had a blast! If they could they would have stay at... See full review

  • Happy mom from Hawaii
  • Jul 18, 2014
fantastic

super vacations we felt relaxed and it was very nice to be there and it was clean and we would like... See full review

  • dariuszbosek
  • Jul 10, 2014
Under the big top, more family fun awaits
Opened in 1968, Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas is one of the oldest hotels on the Strip, and though its classic neon lights are typical of the Vegas cityscape, the hotel itself is modern. Operated by MGM Resorts International, the complex is home to shopping alleys filled with designer fashions, hair and beauty salons, along with its signature trapeze and acrobatic shows. Check in for the evening at the 100,000-square-foot casino, or spin, roll and coast away the days at the onsite theme park, Adventuredome.

Key facts

  • 3,773 guestrooms
  • 100,000-square-foot casino
  • 9 restaurants: The Steakhouse, Barista Bagels, Blue Iguana Mexican Express, Circus Buffet,Horse-A-Round Snack Bar, Pizzeria, The Garden Grill, Vince Neil's Eat – Drink – Party, Westside Deli
  • 6 bars
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center
  • Indoor theme park
  • Ballrooms
  • 21,400-square-foot meeting and convention space
  • Gym facilities
  • Arcade room
  • Valet parking available

Neighborhood

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Hints and tips
Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1363 -115.1624
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport - LAS
Area description
Nearby points of interest: LVCVB, Sands Expo., Fremont Street Experience, Fashion Show Mall, Thomas & Mack Center, Hoover Dam, Red Rock Canyon, Mt. Charleston, Lake Mead, Nellis Airforce Base and more.

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7155)

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7155 out of 7155
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert from downunder
Las vegas
Aug 9, 2013

wedding

we enjoy the beds very comforable.,but they can inprove there buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 14, 2009

Very good value

Very pleasant staff with a low key atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
north mankato,mn
Oct 14, 2009

okay,but can do better,needs some tlc

the bed was very uncomfortable,old an needed updating an much softer an more comfortable bed. couldn't find the remote for the tv,had problems with one of the lamp light switches never turned on. an at check out i was charged a dollar a day for unlimited local calls,which i had never once placed a call from my room,thats what cell phones are for. but i am sorry but i don't think there should be a charge for local calls,that should be included in your room rate,first hotel i stayed in that charged for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

stay down in between treasure island an mgm grand is a lot more nightlife newer part of the strip there.an more action an closer distance to all shows the other hotels put on.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irish Nomad
Midwest
Oct 13, 2009

The Motel 6 of the Strip

As other travelers have mentioned, here you truly get what you pay for. Booked a room at a rate that seemed too good to be true, went to the hotel and expected to check in and go upstairs...no, I was told to go out the building, walk across the street and as soon as I saw the sign for the "RV Park" walk through the parking lot to my building and find my room on my own. I wasn't even in the hotel, I was in what looked like a Motel 6 surrounded by 3 other similar buildings with old furnishings (yellow, cracking toilet seats), outdated carpet and decorations, etc. To make matters worse, I had to call security because the front desk didn't activate my keys and security was incredibly rude about it. Beware, the entire staff is just as unfriendly. The location left much to be desired but if you walk to the Hilton and take the monorail you can save yourself a lot in cab fees. Overall it was a somewhat clean enough place to sleep and shower, but I wouldn't reccomend it for anyone other than students looking to travel as cheaply as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Circus Circus is very North of the action on the strip and is an expensive cab ride, especially with traffic. Save yourself from high taxi fees and walk two city blocks to the Hilton and take the monorail. Each ride is $5 but if you buy a pass the savings are great. We took it 4-6 times a day (each way) and bought a 3 day pass for $30. It is fast and clean, although a little confusing without a map so find one in your local travel guide or the brochures all over the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
akron ohio
Oct 13, 2009

great place for the familhy

No one told me I would not be staying in the main hotel Very inconveniant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Read the info. about the games etc. for free money specials

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regretful Mom
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Never again...

My plan was to show my daughter an eventful 21st birthday...Well...After the absolute worst flight of my entire life, I checked into our hotel room 6 hours late. The room had no drinking cups, no coffee maker; the bare necessities. We had a bed, a toilet and a shower. The Bellstaff was very friendly, though. We checked in, dropped our bags and exited our room, headed downstairs to check out the casinos. Upon our return 3 hours later, our room keys no longer worked. We were told the battery in the lock was dead. Security had to let us into our room 5 times in 24 hours before there were any rooms available for us to move into or anyone available to fix it. The 1st security guard placed a work order for a locksmith to repair our lock and then went back and canceled the call because he said he didn't want the engineer to disturb us at 7am to fix the lock. I called to follow up at 2pm to check status because it still wasn't fixed and found out that there was no call placed at all. I then placed a call and was told that it would be repaired "Sometime" during the day because the locksmith was off for the day. I went the Front Desk and they immediately moved us into a much better room. The walk to the stip wasn't that bad. But although the $40 cab ride from the airport was ridiculous, our $7 return trip was great. They need a hotel shuttle. The food in the restaurants was terrible and overpriced; not to mention, only opened in the evening. The buffet was OMG Horrible! No choices at all. I will not be returning ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are not worth the money at all. The quality of the food is very bad. I should have gone to McDonalds next door. There are not amenities in the rooms. I should have gone to the Marriott Fairfield or the Motel 6.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gamblin Guy
Montreal Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Cheap, dirty, lots of children

The good: Price, location on the strip, caters to families (bring the kids!) The bad: Old (not that old is bad, but old and dilapidated / unmaintained in appearance is), dirty (i.e. stained carpets), caters to families (human zoo at the Circus)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ALBUQUERQUE NM
Oct 13, 2009

NOT BAD NOT BAD :)

THE EXP WAS GREAT IT WAS ONLY 30 FOR THE NIGHT SO WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR STAFF WAS GREAT ROOM WAS CLEAN CHECK IN WAS ABOUT AS LONG AS IT IS ANYWHERE ELSE AND CHECK OUT WAS EASY I DID IT FROM MY ROOM!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

OK REMEMBER ITS FAR FROM THE "COOLER" CASINOS CLUBS SO BE PREPARED TO SPEN ON CABS MAKE A FRIEND SPILT CAB SAVE MONEY!!!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irish Nomad
Midwest
Oct 13, 2009

The Motel 6 of the Strip

As other travelers have mentioned, here you truly get what you pay for. Booked a room at a rate that seemed too good to be true, went to the hotel and expected to check in and go upstairs...no, I was told to go out the building, walk across the street and as soon as I saw the sign for the "RV Park" walk through the parking lot to my building and find my room on my own. I wasn't even in the hotel, I was in what looked like a Motel 6 surrounded by 3 other similar buildings with old furnishings (yellow, cracking toilet seats), outdated carpet and decorations, etc. To make matters worse, I had to call security because the front desk didn't activate my keys and security was incredibly rude about it. Beware, the entire staff is just as unfriendly. The location left much to be desired but if you walk to the Hilton and take the monorail you can save yourself a lot in cab fees. Overall it was a somewhat clean enough place to sleep and shower, but I wouldn't reccomend it for anyone other than students looking to travel as cheaply as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Circus Circus is very North of the action on the strip and is an expensive cab ride, especially with traffic. Save yourself from high taxi fees and walk two city blocks to the Hilton and take the monorail. Each ride is $5 but if you buy a pass the savings are great. We took it 4-6 times a day (each way) and bought a 3 day pass for $30. It is fast and clean, although a little confusing without a map so find one in your local travel guide or the brochures all over the hotel.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
akron ohio
Oct 13, 2009

great place for the familhy

No one told me I would not be staying in the main hotel Very inconveniant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Read the info. about the games etc. for free money specials

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gamblin Guy
Montreal Canada
Oct 13, 2009

Cheap, dirty, lots of children

The good: Price, location on the strip, caters to families (bring the kids!) The bad: Old (not that old is bad, but old and dilapidated / unmaintained in appearance is), dirty (i.e. stained carpets), caters to families (human zoo at the Circus)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top