$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Great Family Enviorment

Hotel was somewhat older but in great shape. Very clean and well kept. Hotel staff is second to none. Everything you could want is under one roof. Perfect place for kids and adults that are young at heart. Endless rides, games, and entertainment for everyone. Adventuredome gets alittle crowded on the weekends but thats to be expected. Room was smoke free and had a small fridge in it. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and Adult beverages are just a short walk down the strip. Many fast food places very close.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

A nice Surprise!

Circus Circus is a nice walk (one long block) to the convention center. No cab lines and easy to get back and forth. I was pleasantly surprise that is was every bit as nice as many of the hotels I've named above. Most important to me was the room was very clean and comfortable. I also felt safe and was very happy with the location, the staff. In addition the room rate was very reasonable for Las Vegas. Thus my Title..........A Nice Surprise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best steak houses in the city is located in Circus Circus. Nice walk to the space needle, and the rest of the strip!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chee Yien
Friends
Fresno, CA
Mar 17, 2008

not too bad

Although this hotel is a little old, it is still very clean. In addition, it is pretty cheap compare to other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Mar 17, 2008

dissatisfied

Circus circus was a real old hotel, I think that in order for the hotel to compete with the other hotels on the strip, they need to do a major remodel. The hotel had a funny stinch when you first walked into the hall ways of the floor that you were staying on and the customer service people were not friendly at all. I also think that they need to do something about the long lines that they have in order to check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Rosa
Mar 16, 2008

the room was clean as far ...

the room was clean as far as fresh linen but the smell was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 13, 2008

Never again

I have stayed at Circus Circus many times as it is within a short walk to the convention center. I knew this time that the city would be full of convention attendees and prices would be higher. In the past I have stayed in Tower rooms at a reasonable rate, yet I expected this would be considerably more to to the shortage of rooms. I was charged five times the normal rate for a room built in the 1950s, with I am sure the the very same bed and furniture as original. The outer security doors didn't lock the whole time I was there. The first night I ate at the cafe and order the prime rib special. There was ample food, but the beef was tougher than a pair of flip flops. The second night I decided on the famous dinner buffet. Another disappointment! The turkey was so overdone it was barely palatable, the beef tips in gravy was again, tough and difficult to chew. I used to complain about the chow in the mess hall when I was in the Marine Corps, never again. The meat, vegetables and amenities were nothing like I was used to. For breakfast, instead of the usual breakfast buffet, I opted to save chancing a waste of $10.49 and went to McDonalds down the street. It was as expected. Upon checkout, I was told I owed $2.00 for a phone I never used. The charge was removed after I asked for the manager. This was truly not the Circus Circus I was accustomed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 11, 2008

Satisfactory for the price.

The hotel was satisfactory for being cheap. There are lots of families and kids - because it is targeted towards families - so if you are an adult with a preference of not being around children, go elsewhere. I have never been to a hotel with no coffee pot in the room - and also in the lobby - maybe that is the Las Vegas standard. I did not realize there wouldn't be a tub, which I prefer to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The 99 cent hotdog at Slots of Fun is amazing and huge. Buy the 24 hour Deuce bus pass - you can go downtown to Fremont street and travel the strip for $5 for 24 hours. They run 24 hours.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Mar 10, 2008

very family oriented and economical

Circus circus was a great hotel. My room was great and quiet. You would think it wouldnt be quiet becuase of the families, but it was very pleasant. The bed was wonderful!! Very comfortable. The best part of the hotel was the price of the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Fun City with discounted drinks and food.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Denver, CO
Mar 10, 2008

FAMILY FUN

IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. THE FEATURES THEY HAVE FOR CHILDREN ARE REMARKABLE. YOU COULD STAY AT THIS HOTEL FOR A WEEK-END AND NEVER LEAVE BUT YOU WOULD FEEL YOU HAVE BEEN TO MANY DIFFERENT PLACES. THERE ARE ALSO ENOUGH FEATURES TO KEEP THE ADULTS HAPPY TOO!! THE ROOM WAS VERY SPACIOUS AND CLEAN. EASY ACCESS TO THE OTHER ATTRACTIONS OF LAS VEGAS TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

DONUTS TO FINE DINING IT'S ALL IN WALKING DISTANCE

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Mar 9, 2008

Uncomfortable

I have never slept at a hotel that had more uncomfortable beds or pillows. The internet was an additional charge. I have never had to pay for internet service at a hotel before. One staff member would say one thing, and another staff would say something contradictory. Management needs to make sure that their employees are all on the same page.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall a short distance away

Back to menu Return to top