$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5729 out of 5729
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eatonton, GA
Aug 31, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Very nice Hotel for the money we paid! Kid Friendly and in the location we were looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peppermill is an awsome place to eat!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newport ri.
Aug 31, 2009

fun on the strip

the manor rooms very clean, yet the walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbors talking, watching tv and more. a must see is the downtown freemont experience, a short bus ride or long walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for the late owls you need to eat early before 10pm because there is omly one place to eat after 10pm. over the dinning was above average.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Aug 31, 2009

loved it

way better then sahara i hated the sahara. convienet and amazing circus shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

on the strip

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
APA_PoolPlayer
Business
MN
Aug 31, 2009

good for the $$$

The room was great for the price we paid. the downfalls were that there was a big bag of garbage still in the room when we checked in, the faucet on the tub ran constantly the entire week we were there, the water pressure in the shower was little more than a trickle, and the toilet was tricky to flush. the walkways were very crowded with kids at all hours of the day and night. at 4am one night I saw three kids under the age of 8 playing on the escalators unattended. positive things were that the housekeeping staff was great at making sure to not bother you if you requested it and the walk from the hotel to our regular destination (the Riviera) was pleasant and easy to handle. Slots-a-fun has great drink specials as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get your beers and margaritas at Slots-a-fun. a giant football full of margarita for $6.75 and $2 Heinekens can't be beat!

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKE SUZY FL
Aug 31, 2009

GOOD LOCATION REASONABLE PRICE

HUSBAND, PLAYED IN APA POOL TOURNEY AT RIVIERA. SO OUR TRIP ACROSS THE STREET WAS SHORT. CIRCUS AT CHECK IN WAS LONG, AS THE ROON ASSIGNED WAS OCCUPIED, BUT TURNED OUT GREAT AS WE WERE GIVEN ROOM IN THE WEST TOWER, ROOM DID NOT HAVE ROOM SERVICE INFO OR PAD OR PENCIL BUT VERY CLEAN AND KING BED VERY COMFORTABLE. WOULD USE CIRCUS AGAIN. ALL DEALERS WERE NICE FRIENDLY AND FUN TO SIT WITH. RESTURANTS WERE PRETTY GOOD, LIKE CASINO CAFE VERY MUCH. ALSO MEXITAL CAFE TOO. THE GRILL ROOM IS OVER RATED AND OVER PRICED. THE BUFFET WAS GOOD WITH A GOOD SELECTION OF FOODS. OUR OVERALL TRIP AND TIME SPENT AT CIRCUS WAS DELIGHTFUL. THE PLAYERS CLUB PEOPLE WERE EXTREMELY NICE AND MOST HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

WE WERE THERE FOR THE APA POOL TOURNEY AT RIVIERA, SO OUR TIME WAS AT TOURNEY FOR THE 1ST THREE DAYS. OUR TIME AT CIRCUS, WAS ENJOYABLE, ALL PERSONEL WERE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND REALLY NICE. HAD FUN AND RELAXING TIME.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Aug 30, 2009

good value

Good value.If you want perfection this is not for you. If you want a decent hotel for a great price look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 30, 2009

my trip

very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado springs,co
Aug 30, 2009

getto land

this place really is a circus, should anything more be said than what is above in the survey, let me add that this hotel could not even get a wake up call on time!!!! we will never go back . also the transportation from the airport was cheaper than booking it with orbiz.i will be booking with a travel agent next time!!!!! Sincerely an unhappy customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fani0704
Business
WINDSOR, CT
Aug 30, 2009

hotel was not what i expect very disappo

did not know that the manors room were located outside the hotel did not like i wont go back we have to go by ourselves to find our rooms will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

only think i like was buffet

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Picky Pati
Business
Sarasota, Fl
Aug 29, 2009

The forgotten

Noisy, felt like I was in a second rate hotel. Light bulbs out, no privacy signs so maids kept bugging me over & over even when I said to come back next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds - still cheap food in Vegas!

Back to menu Return to top