$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4232 out of 4232
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Apr 2, 2008

Great Value- Little smokey

We really enjoyed our stay. It was the cheapest in terms of money, but our room was completely refurbished and huge. We would have had plenty of room for the kids, but we were in Vegas(who wants to bring the kids). The casino and lobby was pretty smoky and we aren't smokers so that was a little rough. However, our room was clean and smoke free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
Apr 1, 2008

family friendly

This hotel was OK to stay with our kids. They had some surprised for them like Circus show and pool. Kids had a good time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 31, 2008

Very family friendly

Circus Circus was great the front desk help was wonderful! We chose this hotel because we brought our three kids with us and they had a blast! The loved the midway-won lots of prizes. The buffet had a variety of items that satisfied everyone in my family. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bozeman, MT
Mar 31, 2008

Needs Refurb & New Buffet Manager

Stayed here since it was kid friendly - Room was average, small TV, no microwave or fridge - bathroom was recently redone, but tub/shower faucet leaked. Room cleanliness was average. Staff was helpfull and friendly, even though this was a very busy time - Desk and valet parking, bellboy all get high marks for trying to accomodate.... Beds were HARD... Buffet - Don't bother!!! - expensive and the food was way below par - Tried it for breakfast and lunch - both bad - never went back for dinner... Buffet service staff were helpful... Outdoor pool was okay - lifeguards, good water temp, but adjacent to highway.. Architecture is dated - Figure it will be razed in a few years and something else (newer built). Kids had fun at the dome inside - rides, games, etc. - Summary - next time we'll stay somewher nicer and stop by the dome with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On the strip - east end... Enough said.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Iberia, LA
Mar 31, 2008

never again

to far away from casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Antonio, TX
Mar 31, 2008

Very family friendly

great family weekend get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sioux City, IA
Mar 29, 2008

Great Stay

We paid the few extra dollars ($6) and got the newly remodeled Tower room. It was nice, had a new flat screen TV and was quiet. We had an end room on the 25th floor. The buffet at Circus Circus is only fair at best and it has gotten quite pricey but it was handy the first night considering that we had a buy one get one free coupon given to us at check in. The location will be better when some of new construction in the area gets done because there will be more places closer by for late night wandering. Also, with Industrial Rd running directly behind the hotel, it is easy to drive around the town and avoid the strip when you wish to save time. So, for the price it was a good value, and I would stay there again if all things are equal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billg1
Family
Columbus, OH
Mar 29, 2008

Great for Kids?

The Circus circus in Las Vegas was just OK. The check in was slow and the lobby and facility was poorly lit, convoluted, and directions were confusing if not nonexistent in the facility at large. The room was bigger than average and relatively clean and comfortable with the best pillows I've had in several trips. We ate at two restaurants - for dinner we ate at the grill and service and food were good with large portions. We ate breakfast in the buffet: quality was mediocre at best, service nonexistent, and we would definately pass if we went there again - which seems unlikely after this experience. Location was supposed to be on the strip which is more construction zone than strip right now and walking was a good distance from everything else with lots of vagrants between us and the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel is loud and boisterous and mostly set up for families with children. While there is plenty for kids to do, it's mostly the younger ones who will enjoy the place.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 29, 2008

The Circus Circus Manor is horrible.

I would never ever stay at this hotel again. I didn't know there was a Circus Circus Manor. This was an unforgivenable experience. First they placed me in the far back Manor E. I walked a half mile to the hotel or so it seemed. The pools (2) were small and always filled with children. They closed at 6 pm daily. My room didn't even have a microwave. I will never go back and I am upset you sent me there. You need to stay at these places before you send others there. If you can't visit these places, send someone there to see for yourself. I went for a medical convention at another facility. Have a good day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 28, 2008

Very exciting and lot's of fun!

Circus Circus Hotel is alway's a great experience for our family. This hotel is excellent for people of all ages. The ride's, food and staff are beyond word's. There is alway's something to do. Never even have to leave the hotel. The free show's and raffle drawing's are also a great plus! Hope to see you there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel's near by also offer a number of free show's!

Back to menu Return to top